• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

87% of Malaysian just want money and education not citizenship

1512585_758796630816412_1148231128_n.jpg

It's the same the world over, if you had the chance to earn 400% more in another country and they welcomed you with open arms, you'd be a fool to let the opportunity pass you by.

blindswordsman

That reporter got it wrong, it is 100%. Only dumb Malaysians wanted SG citizenship. Locals are not better off than FTsh in sickapore. Actually, being FTsh here is better than local. FTsh can run back home with cpf money, locals run to where? Can take back all cpf money?

M'laysia newspaper survey: 87% of M'sians in Sinkapore never want to becum SG citizen

87%本地马国人 不想当新加坡人
05/01/2014
on 新明日报

by 宋慧纯

SM_05_01_2014_CJ_1_23810792_19276884_ongbha_x5s_ray.jpg

在本地工作或和本地人有接触的马国人中,有87%不想当新加坡人。(档案照)

调查显示,在本地工作或和本地人有接触的马来西亚人中,有87%不想当新加坡人,只想赚新元。

马国媒体《中国报》透过面簿及电访进行调查发现,有87%到本地工作的马来西亚人并没有成为新加坡公民的打算,
他们只希望赚新元

调查是针对80名在本地或曾在本地工作的马国人及20名常与本地人有接触的人,偶尔会到本地的马国人所进行的调查。

当中,21名受访者表示,
他们很爱马来西亚,所以不想要移民到新加坡。此外,生活压力大、高生活水平和严格的房屋政策时,都成了马国人不想当新加坡人的原因。

但这群人却依然因为新元对马币强劲选择在本地工作。另一方面,想要成为新加坡人的则希望本地有更公平的教育政策及更多个人发展空间。

本地求学马国人,有的想留新发展。完整报道,请翻阅05.01.2014《新明日报》。

- See more at: http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/...ng-Xin-Jia-Po-Ren-232589#sthash.09HhLJbV.dpuf

Re: M'laysia newspaper survey: 87% of M'sians in Sinkapore never want to becum SG cit

Google translated... "Horse people"... LOL!

87% of the local horse people do not want to Singaporeans

Survey shows that in the local work or have contact with Malaysians and locals , there are 87 percent of Singaporeans do not want to , just want to make Singapore dollars.

Malaysian media, " China Daily" through face book and telephone interviews conducted survey found that 87% of Malaysians to work locally and do not intend to become a Singapore citizen , they just want to make Singapore dollars.

Investigation against 80 investigation or worked in the local people and 20 horses often have contact with the local people to work locally , occasionally to the local horse people conducted .

Among the 21 respondents said that they love Malaysia, so I do not want to immigrate to Singapore. In addition, life stress, high living standards and strict housing policy , while Singaporeans have become the reason people do not want a horse .

But these people are still a strong choice because SGD to MYR work locally. On the other hand , want to become Singaporeans wants fairer local education policy and more space for personal development .

Local school horse people , and some want to stay new development. Full coverage , please refer to 05.01.2014 " Shin Min Daily News ."

enterprise2

Re: M'laysia newspaper survey: 87% of M'sians in Sinkapore never want to becum SG cit

The m&ds don't want but our gahment want them to convert!! So many of them r PRs for decades here and our dear gahment has not stopped trying wooing them, piling them with privileges one after another !!

Ash007

Why is this still news? Its no wonder they wanted Ah tiongs, Pinoy, Ah nehs to convert to be new Shitizen.

melzp

Authorities never do homework/survey. I hv ex-colleague. He convert Sgp PP. Wife remain PR.
2 baby gals in SgPP. They reap all the benefits herel no son to serve NS. And hv a terrace house in JB too.

AhPuNeNe

Why is this still news? Its no wonder they wanted Ah tiongs, Pinoy, Ah nehs to convert to be new Shitizen.

The are the same, just that it takes a while to show their true colour.

Why would Malaysians, or people of any other nationality, want to downgrade to a Singapore citizenship?

exactly!! throwing away the sinkie citizenship will grant you first world status immediately.

Dun think we need mats, we have enough here but no mats from Malaysia will convert as they are more than happy with bumi policy. Reward purely based on race...

We are looking at the Chinese but even the Chinese rather stay in Malaysia. It is so much less stressful there, who would be stupid to retire in Singapore?

Even the sinkie government hopes that sinkie retires in other place, as long as you cannot contribute financially to the economy, you are useless.

The m&ds don't want but our gahment want them to convert!! So many of them r PRs for decades here and our dear gahment has not stopped trying wooing them, piling them with privileges one after another !!

oli9

Actually, being FTsh here is better than local. FTsh can run back home with cpf money, locals run to where? Can take back all cpf money?

All the more our not so smart govt should tweak the CPF policies.
Sporeans can withdraw say 50% of CPF by age 55. And the balance by age 65 subject to some financial screenings.
PRs can only withdraw CPF by age 65 & thats' on a monthly payout basis, not lumpsum, regardless theyre still in Sinkiland or elseware in their home country.
I tell u, more PRs would convert to citizens instantly. Right now there's not much of a distinguishment between a local & a PR.

congo9

If you can earn a few times more money in a foreign land why not ?

You just need to drive over to Singapore and get back home at night. Is that very hard ?

2K sgd is 5000 ringgit ! Malaysian can easily afford a house and a car comfortably. Quality of life is good compared to a Singaporean who is earning the same amount as you.

enterprise2

If you can earn a few times more money in a foreign land why not ?

You just need to drive over to Singapore and get back home at night. Is that very hard ?

2K sgd is 5000 ringgit ! Malaysian can easily afford a house and a car comfortably. Quality of life is good compared to a Singaporean who is earning the same amount as you.

With S$ strengthening against ringgit, all Malaysians in Singapore got big boost!! Malaysia boleh!!

exactly!! throwing away the sinkie citizenship will grant you first world status immediately.

Then you shouldn't come to Singapore in the first place and you can fuck back to Malaysia your First World Country.

imperialarms

It's just way more expensive to retire in Singapore.

The Malaysians just want to earn sinkie currency and live like a king in their Kampungs.