• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$6.50 'Economical' Rice @ SGH

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - $6.50 'Economical' Rice @ SGH</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:47 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26081.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Posted on 21 Dec 2009
Economical rice stall at SGH charges me $6.50 instead of $4.80 stated on menu

sgh_foodcourt_charges_me_650_instead_of_480_on_menu-thumbnail.jpg

Workers at the economic rice stall in SGH are extremely unreasonable, says STOMPer Shao Hong, who says he was overcharged for a plate of three vegetable dishes and one portion of fish.

Although the menu at the Singapore General Hospital foodcourt stated that a plate of rice with three vegetable dishes and one meat dish cost $4.80, he was charged $6.50 for the same combination of food without any rice.

The stall holders insisted that they had told him and his friend about the price difference but Shao Hong says that they did not.

Upon learning about the difference in price, they wanted to add rice to their plates but was told that it was too late as the plate was already full.

In an email dated December 21, an angry Shao Hong says:

"My friend and I were at Kopitiam @ SGH this afternoon.

"We opted for three vegetable and one fish (normal sweet and sour fish) without rice and were charged a ridiculous $6.50 each!

"What a rip off!!

"It was clearly stated on the menu that Three vegtable and one meat portion with rice costs $4.80.

"We asked why it was so expensive and the cashier said, 'Oh, my colleague didn't tell you about the price just now? You should have ordered rice, it wouldn't be as expensive.'

"So we decided to add rice but the auntie claimed there was no space on the plate!!

"Still in shock and not knowing want to do, we paid for it.

"When we went to clarify again, they insisted they told us about the price. The auntie was so rude! Even the two helpers told us they had informed us but they really didn't!

"Please don't eat there.

"A few of my friends encountered the same thing too! "

Keywords: economical rice , overcharge
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply Delete Edit </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

"Still in shock and not knowing want to do, we paid for it.

=> Just like the 66% will vote for the Papayas regardless?

Stallholder is right leh....... price list put
a) 2 veggies + 1 meat = $2.70
b) 2 veggies + 1 fish = $4.40
c) 3 veggies + 1 meat = $4.80
d) 3 veggies + 1 fish = $6.50
e) 1 veggie + 2 meat = $4.00
f) 1 veggie + 1 meat + 1 fish = $5.70

rice + soup optional

everywhere everything is expensive...buy your own ingredients and cook at home...if you work in the hospital, taupau your own lunch....if you happen to visit a sick friend, taupau your own dinner...all the kopitiams very expensive now...prices shot up!!! but standard drops like shit.....ask for fruit juices...$3 of ICE CUBES!!!!!!!

HA ha ha no no just like 33% cheapskate brainless asshole kena left and right......:p

lancheowman

lnchwmn_only...lnchwmn 1,2,3,4,5, besotted, mudskipper, mudskipper., the “tiu” clones, all the same deranged fifty plus year old former guard dog from SAFGU who claims he was from Ist Guards! Gang raped constantly by his platoon mates, his mind is in a very unstable state as evidenced in his tirades![/

everywhere everything is expensive...buy your own ingredients and cook at home...if you work in the hospital, taupau your own lunch....if you happen to visit a sick friend, taupau your own dinner...all the kopitiams very expensive now...prices shot up!!! but standard drops like shit.....ask for fruit juices...$3 of ICE CUBES!!!!!!!

buy ingredients also expensive to many people ...instead of trying to make more money , they kpkb about the price ...might as well GROW their own ingredients...

aiyah you must understand not many people crazy about money like you ah..:D

IF NOT CRAZY ABOUT MONEY ...WHY KPKB EXPENSIVE ? WHY TOTO AND 4D SO GOOD BUSINESS ? I HAD MY DINNER JUST NOW ...THANKS FOR MAKING US LAUGH AGAIN ...HAHAHA;):D:rolleyes: ANYMORE POST FROM YOU ? BRING THEM ON .....:D;):rolleyes:

BOY BOY ..TELL YOU MANY TIMES TO USE YOUR BRAIN BEFORE YOU START POSTING ...YOU ARE MAKING A FOOL OUT OF YOURSELF HERE ...HAHAHA

Wah lau you 2, bickering in every thread, buay sian meh? -_-"

IF NOT CRAZY ABOUT MONEY ...WHY KPKB EXPENSIVE ? WHY TOTO AND 4D SO GOOD BUSINESS ? I HAD MY DINNER JUST NOW ...THANKS FOR MAKING US LAUGH AGAIN ...HAHAHA;):D:rolleyes: ANYMORE POST FROM YOU ? BRING THEM ON .....:D;):rolleyes:

BOY BOY ..TELL YOU MANY TIMES TO USE YOUR BRAIN BEFORE YOU START POSTING ...YOU ARE MAKING A FOOL OUT OF YOURSELF HERE ...HAHAHA

What's so funny? Even got money, also not to waste it away to make these greedy profiteers rich.

You mean I allocate a room in the apartment to grow vegetables? & rear some chickens?:p

don't eat at kopitiam... even the hospital staff walk elsewhere to eat although they have 20% off ... overpriced and bad food...

Stomper is not overcharged. The order is without rice so the portions of vegetables and meat will be more (presumably). If the order comes with rice, the rice takes up a bigger portion of the plate and thus, should costs less.

precisely! hard to do business..all the small stall holders rent out or sell out...or simply cash out paving the way for the Big Boys who come in and behave like sharks! you eat your business! you don't eat your business!! it's becoming a monopoly!!!

we live the standard of swiss, what is $10 a meal? we should have a meal of $100 lah.