• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

45% of SMRT Desmond Kuek Bak Chye compensation was performance bonuses!!

Since he took over in the middle of the SMRT fiscal year (Oct 1st 2012), Anyone here curious as to what kind of money SMRT pays Desmond Quack Bak Chor for 6 months of learning on the job and shitty performance for that fiscal year? Here we go.

Base Salary (all figures for 6 months of fiscal year 2013) $305,000
Performance bonus $274,000
Benefits $ 32,000
Restricted Shares Plan (155,000 shares) @$1.05 per share $162,750
Performance Share Plan (130,000 shares) @$1.05 per share $136,500
Total compensation $910,250

If extrapolated into the full year, he would have earned $1,820,500. Of his total compensation, fully 45% of his compensation was performance bonuses. Wow, what were these bonuses that were so easily obtained. How can he even earn any bonuses given the problems with SMRT? This kind of compensation package is a sweetheart deal for PAP elite. Thank you very much PAP for parachuting this useless turd into SMRT. De-meritocracy is well and alive in Sinkieland.

Loser opposition supporting retards are probably working in such low level position in an organization that they do not realize the existence of something call KPI

Hey, Fuck your Mother Phua Chee Bye! His KPI is toilet cleanliness?

His KPI is the number of breakdowns or delays of trains? The more, the higher his bonus? Go suck your boyfriends lancheow and come back when u grow a brain.

Ok mah he has been giving a half fuck 45% performance so he gets 45% in bonuses lor.
Pap logic mah.
Whore Jinx's Temasek lost billions and yet everyone still got bonuses....this is the pap way! Huat ah! Gong cheebyes 60.1% song bo?

Cheebye Kia paper general gets close to a million for 6 months....in that time mrt got worse and now fare hike some more.
He should change name to HUAT CHYE not Bak Chye.
Like him I won't mind doing clown wayang and kena daily cursing in cyberspace if you pay me his salary.

The train works 45% of the time isn't it?

Cheebye Kia paper general gets close to a million for 6 months....in that time mrt got worse and now fare hike some more.
Like him I won't mind doing clown wayang and kena daily cursing in cyberspace if you pay me his salary.

He should change his name to Chiak Bak Chor. He is a pig eating for free at the public expense.

And what are the KPIs? Show up for work - 30 pct; Have dinner with Minister - 30 pct; Make a speech every quarter- 30 pct and bs to public - 10 pct.

If he can obtain that amount when working for some real private sector, i wouldn't complain. But our MRT is basically an extended arm of some PAP organization. Recently he brought in some KAKI from SAF to help him run the show.

From management point of view is that new man new thinking , therefore new ways. Clear out some dead wood. But when someone from SAF is being parachuted inside, i bet there will be more dead wood. How can a officer without any real experience run such a big organization ?

He should change his name to Chiak Bak Chor. He is a pig eating for free at the public expense.

Interesting. Why Desmond Kuek Bak Chye name is so similar to SDA's Desmond Lim Bak Chuan.

PAP siphoning money out of the system by paying themselves and cronies well....:D

Ignore these rude people, my good colleague.

Please elaborate on those KPIs... What are they? Who set them? How were they set?

And what are the KPIs? Show up for work - 30 pct; Have dinner with Minister - 30 pct; Make a speech every quarter- 30 pct and bs to public - 10 pct.

I think his revised KPI would be BS to public successful - 80%. The rest are just for showing up at work & make sure his HR credit his salary on time.

eversince he took over
the smrt shatr price drop by half
from S$2 to $s1

when u are so high up in the clouds
it is best to do a reality check from time to time
to make sure you are still human

I don't understand why sinkees so angry. A lot of money meh? Sinkees vote for lightning in circle what? So we zap them lor.

Bank losses money the CEO also take bonus and SMRT is making a profit... You go check all the listed company in SGX or Dow Jones... Since when the CEO did not get Bonus when the company make money???

When companies give bonuses, those make mistake do not get it??? As long as you do something, you tends to make mistake... You will not make mistake unless you don't do anything!!!:rolleyes:

Interesting. Why Desmond Kuek Bak Chye name is so similar to SDA's Desmond Lim Bak Chuan.

There's another pappy underling named Kwek Buck Chye floating around somewhere....dunno if his Christian name is also Desmond or not.

For people like him and you, KPI stands for Keep Pwning Indefinitely.