• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious 42 Year-Old Singleton Sinkie Quits Engineer Job To Be Delivery Boy! Better Work-Life Balance!

hua hee tio ho (歡喜就好)
I bet my last dollar no one here more happy than this delivery guy, maybe leongsam.

Can’t say if he’s happy or not.
This guy is obviously doing it for the publicly for this new ‘business.
Maybe business is not so good. Or maybe he’s trying to save face.
If one is happy or contented usually no need announce to the whole world. Why the need to harp on himself being an ex engineer?
He also prata as he claimed he dun want stress but on other hand he wants to expand his business.....which will bring more stress.

If one is happy or contented usually no need announce to the whole world. Why the need to harp on himself being an ex engineer?
It's a sinkie trait - unmistakably sinkie!

Clearly his current job doesn't offer him the "prestige" compared to his ex job as engineer. The problem with engineer is if you are not employed as an engineer then you are not an engineer, just like banker.

Sinkie is bent on upholding "prestige". I can understand this ex engineer's mindset. Even in virtual world such as Internet forum, people also die die must reveal what they do in real life in order to enhance their prestige in virtual world. It's sinkie's mindset, even if you move the sinkie to another part of the world, this trait will never change.

Clever engineer. Get to go into homes where lonely ladies or bored housewives live. He can give them more than deliveries.

It's a sinkie trait - unmistakably sinkie!

Clearly his current job doesn't offer him the "prestige" compared to his ex job as engineer. The problem with engineer is if you are not employed as an engineer then you are not an engineer, just like banker.

Sinkie is bent on upholding "prestige". I can understand this ex engineer's mindset. Even in virtual world such as Internet forum, people also die die must reveal what they do in real life in order to enhance their prestige in virtual world. It's sinkie's mindset, even if you move the sinkie to another part of the world, this trait will never change.
I call that inferiority complex. It is very evident here in this very forum among the diaper wearing old farts.

Me once said. If anyone live to 40 in one piece, that is an achievement liaoz. Anything after 40 is a bonus. This guy already get 2 year bonus and now, dont have to worry being replaced by ft engineers, dont have to worry his wife give him wear green hat, dont have to worry his kids kenna bullied by ft kids. Dont have to worry cars, coe, road tax, petrol, parking and insurance etc. maybe worry about his pigeonhole if he had not paid in full. But being single, worst to worst is to get the smallest pigeonhole or simply just rent under the singles scheme.

Nobody here even come close. Tell me, here who can achieve this?

Can’t say if he’s happy or not.
This guy is obviously doing it for the publicly for this new ‘business.
Maybe business is not so good. Or maybe he’s trying to save face.
He also prata as he claimed he dun want stress but on other hand he wants to expand his business.....which will bring more stress.

what is so newsworthy about it?
When i read the article, I felt that the media is trying to brainwash us into accept such HAPPY alternative career route,
reminds me of those $7000/mth cabbie or granny collecting paper boxes to exercise articles.

If the gentlemen is not the owner of a delivery startup, isn't this article a mockery of him?
Life must been tough for him to make such a career choice to break free from his stress.

Yes nothing news worthy. Just propaganda for down and out sinkies to accept their fate and be contented with their lousy lot.
But this article is still better than the paid advert for the 300 million Sg Warren Buffett lawyer who stay in rented condo

Yes nothing news worthy. Just propaganda for down and out sinkies to accept their fate and be contented with their lousy lot.
But this article is still better than the paid advert for the 300 million Sg Warren Buffett lawyer who stay in rented condo

yes, propaganda

hahahaa good luck to those who felt warm and comfort after reading it.
Stupid no cure.