• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$32 Entrance Fee for Night Safari. Tell PAPee to Go Fxxx Spider!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Frightfully fun Night Safari
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
ST_IMAGES_PIXGHOST03.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

ST PHOTO: DESMOND LIM
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->AN ACTRESS dressed up as a ghost standing by the tram trail in the Singapore Night Safari. Come Oct 10, a section of the popular attraction will be turned into a 'haunted' forest as part of the Singapore Zoo's Halloween programme.
The spook show will be held only on Fridays and Saturdays from Oct 10 to Nov 1.
Visitors who are game for a good fright can expect to pay $32 for adults and $16 for children for access to the safari (inclusive of tram ride) which is open from 7.30pm to midnight. There will be no additional charges for the special Halloween programme.

Microsoft

Since it's a ghost meaning... we can do anything 2 her rite?? Lidat $32 quite chip wor...:biggrin::p:biggrin:

kuntakinte

Sorry hor.... PAPee asked you to go f88k spider FIRST !!!

You think the Zoo want Sinkies to visit them ?? F88k NO !! They only welcome tourists, not Sinkies !!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Frightfully fun Night Safari
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330> </TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->AN ACTRESS dressed up as a ghost standing by the tram trail in the Singapore Night Safari. Come Oct 10, a section of the popular attraction will be turned into a 'haunted' forest as part of the Singapore Zoo's Halloween programme.
Visitors who are game for a good fright can expect to pay $32 for adults and $16 for children for access to the safari (inclusive of tram ride) which is open from 7.30pm to midnight. There will be no additional charges for the special Halloween programme.

Then sinkaporeans go JB zoos?
I used to be proud of the night safari and would bring friends and colleagues from overseas there, claiming that it's a great place to go.
Starting to change my mind. :(

Ah Guan

I used to be proud of the night safari and would bring friends and colleagues from overseas there, claiming that it's a great place to go.
Starting to change my mind. :(

The common sinkaporean is being squeezed and priced out of his/her own country. We've seen it happen to Johoreans when sinkaporeans started going there for our weekly shopping.

The diff between JB and sinkapore is we have no kampong to move to.

... AN ACTRESS dressed up as a ghost standing by the tram trail in the Singapore Night Safari. ...
so many tings dun want 2 play ... wanna play wif dese kind of tings ...

ghost scare man, gt medicine 2 cure ... man scare man, gt no medicine 2 cure ... :rolleyes:

cass888

</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
ST_IMAGES_PIXGHOST03.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Don't make so muc noise. Can't afford don't go. If people don't go price will drop. If people go, just shut up and stay away.

The_Latest_H

--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->AN ACTRESS dressed up as a ghost standing by the tram trail in the Singapore Night Safari. Come Oct 10, a section of the popular attraction will be turned into a 'haunted' forest as part of the Singapore Zoo's Halloween programme.

Waste of time and money really. $32 can buy a bit of stuff...3 meals and 1 snack a day..or it can be used to feed your son daily 3 times.

Manchu

Waste of time and money really. $32 can buy a bit of stuff...3 meals and 1 snack a day..or it can be used to feed your son daily 3 times.

What can you expect ?

When they start treating their customers like monkeys and donkeys returning to the zoo ? Either you pay to come in or you return to the wild. Haha.

The_Latest_H

What can you expect ?

When they start treating their customers like monkeys and donkeys returning to the zoo ? Either you pay to come in or you return to the wild. Haha.

Incidentally I hadn't visited the zoo nor the safari in yonks. I just didn't think it's worth my time and money. Perhaps only when I do have a son, would I visit a zoo. If not I prefer the natural outdoors like say the Yellowstone Park or the LOTR sites in New Zealand, where you can see animals in their natural habitat and not looking miserable.