• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

245% Nuke Level Tariffs Arrive, Xi Sends Peace Signal to Trump! CCP Replaces Trade Negotiator.

tobelightlight

Chinese leaders are so full of ego. What is wrong being humble and modest? you will be viewed in a good light. It is this ego that cause your people to be jobless and companies bankrupted. You do not respect Intellectual Property Rights. you manipulate currency and unfair in trade practices and you still want to demand respect???? why don 't you be modest and humble a bit if you want negotiation.

Why want to negotiate? Sell to the rest of the world lah, what is the problem. you so garang, fuck USA off and sell to other countries lah..

One point to note, people like me will not buy any serious products from China such as cars and even phones now. I give a chance for phones but total disappointed.

their hairy abalones are cheap cheap. definitely dumping on the world market. now only $6.9 per shot.

Good light? Giving in to Trump is like giving him the mandate to screw you for the next 4 years. 40% sinkies can relate.
Trump only want to discuss trade in a way both counties benefit and not getting rip off..but China wanna give condition in order for negotiation..why need conditions. Then dun talk.. continue with the tariffs.

Why want to negotiate? Sell to the rest of the world lah, what is the problem. you so garang, fuck USA off and sell to other countries lah..

One point to note, people like me will not buy any serious products from China such as cars and even phones now. I give a chance for phones but total disappointed.
I agree because China says this:
We are the world biggest country with the most population, we have huge market

Knn sell to your own China citizens la

Good light? Giving in to Trump is like giving him the mandate to screw you for the next 4 years. 40% sinkies can relate.
I cannot believe chinese would kiss trumps buttocks like the rest. They forgotten about the 100 years of humiliation where the West made humongous profit selling opium to China and if china prohibit the sale, the West would attack and occupy parts of chinese cities? Universities like Harvard and Yale were built using drug profits.

The problem with China?

It is not rule by chinese han... Means China CCP are foreigners in China...

How we see that? Because Chinese Han got a virtue required by governing officials... Humility.

China CCP has no humility!

I agree because China says this:
We are the world biggest country with the most population, we have huge market

Knn sell to your own China citizens la

1. A mistake Humankind made was to believe that a huge country with huge population is the biggest market. Only some realizes such now. Huge population DOES NOT EQUATE to HIGH PURCHASING POWER. It only equates to high hungry labor force in need of jobs to survive, which the rich elites along with rulers realized long ago to grow wealth on the backs of its citizens, more so for countries that has limited mineral/agriculture/talent resources.

2. China had always been an agrarian society. In the past. 70% of its population worked on farms, which contributes only 9% to its GDP. There was no industries or exports to make up for the 91% that it has in order to earn revenues to be what it is today, but being well fed on agricultural products, it was fine, although progress & evolution was limited.

3. Thus, in order to earn revenue for progress, evolution & social expenditure, it turned to industrialization, to create jobs, by buying RAW materials from the World by pennies, & then manufacture products in return for dollars, thus raising its revenues. It is fine & seemingly benevolent. but the CCP govt of China had never been benevolent.

In return, it wants its suppliers to be loyal to them, be grateful, support their lobbies on the International stage, be always against PROTECTIONISM, & worse, that the seas belong to them. How more naive can one be?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why Globalization had failed & Protectionism is necessary for Nations:- Just a brief example:-

a)
Ali was a soya bean farmer. He had many sons & daughters to help out at his farm. When harvest came, he would sell his raw produce at the market square, amongst many other farmers doing the same.

b) One day, an importer, Ah Seng, from China made a deal with him. He would buy up ALL his harvest at the rate the farmer sold in the markets. in pennies. Ali agreed & found out that the exporter did the same to every farmer throughout his land.

c)When harvest came, Ah Seng came with trucks, picked up the produce from every farm, then shipped the soya beans to China, where State owned factories would make soya beans products such as soya bean milk AND sell it back to Ali & his citizens in dollars at shopping malls & shops.

i) Ali did not realized what he had done to his family & country, because when China buys up the raw materials, there would be no national industries to process his produce, which means no jobs for his many kids when they grow up, & no revenue from such National ventures, but had INSTEAD, made China great. & worse - to bow to China.......

My sincere apologies to anyone, even to China, if my post had offended. It is just my personal opinion based upon facts & realities. The insignificant nobody me has respects for the China citizens, but the CCP govt's manner of beggar they neighbor policy must end. There is enough legal wealth & opportunities for every Human on Earth. It just take negotiations for win-win solutions that are mutually beneficial to all.....

1745065721515.png

My sincere apologies to anyone, even to China, if my post had offended. It is just my personal opinion based upon facts & realities. The insignificant nobody me has respects for the China citizens, but the CCP govt's manner of beggar they neighbor policy must end. There is enough legal wealth & opportunities for every Human on Earth. It just take negotiations for win-win solutions that are mutually beneficial to all...
China market gave enormous profit to western companies.
Unfortunately the West started imposing restriction to high tech chip exports to China and imposed sanctions on certain china products and companies. This was done by Trump during his first term.
That sanctions then was applied to any. Products coming from Xinjiang causing business relocation and closure in the region making the area poorer.
Those machine tools, automation, robotics, assembly lines came mostly from the West. The chinese bought it, used it to make products, and sold back finished items to the West. Eventually, the west built factories in china due to demand and cost reasons. That's how china got industrialised.
The ultra high voltage lines from Tibet hydro to Guangzhou was by Siemens. Same as turbines used in power plants.
Chinese made turbines are not as good currently. Simple as that.
LNG tanks on ships are made by French company GTT or Korea/Japan. China bought this and assemble it in China.
Of course I think China has had enough of being bullied. They gave seen it before in their hundred years of humiliation. And plaza accord imposed on Japan. It's best not to stand down. Trump started it. It's trumps tariffs. Trump will have to make the move to end it.

Chinese made turbines are not as good currently. Simple as that.
Chinese made ALMOST ANYTHING are not as good as the conventional. Period. However, their phone cover is good. And the ccp are not humble at all. If you dun have the capability, then be humble and learn. Not act like you are some phoenix and dragon.

I think the period of china making substandard equipment is coming to a end.
Their products now are of high quality. Not all. But you need to choose the right brand.
Plus it was Trump who started the trade war. No need to kiss his buttocks to end it.

The ideals of Globalization, WTO, WHO, UNHRC, ICJ, etc, & even the UN itself, was initiated & founded upon by NOBLE Humans, but sadly, EVIL exists since the dawn of Civilization & thus no matter how good we try, evil in MANY forms will attempt to INSINUATE itself into such organizations, even using wokeness or DEI initiatives that only saw further SUFFERINGS of Humankind....trusted & yet TOOTHLESS orgs as no Nation will comply will ideals that had been twisted by EVIL.

Evil is NOT an easily recognizable form, with horns on heads & walked with calved feet. It is within the often unrecognizable heart of EACH of us, whom seek to benefit from the weakness of others.....

Enough is enough....

Trade is built upon by REALITIES. Only MUTUALLY agreed upon benefits would each agrees upon, so that each may thrive, for oneself, the family - building blocks of Civilization & society itself so that none gets left behind, as some will progress faster & others at their pace, to realize realities.

Any biz development manager will know that it is best to DEAL with Principals, than minions, as it is the PRINCIPAL that makes decisions & calls the shots.

It is sad that noble ideals of ancestors & forefathers had been corrupted by EVIL, but Humanity needs to survive. Better to deal with PRINCIPALS than rely on toothless, useless & soon to be dead organizations that had long served their failed experiments & purposes... for survival of oneself, loved ones, family, relatives, friends, society, to put food thru honest means on the table for all.....

Their products now are of high quality. Not all. But you need to choose the right brand.
I have a fucking high end hua wei phone which i paid for $1000. Love the camera. When sg remove 3g network, i lan lan have to use 4g and then their phone give me a fucking headache when it is connected. same as my oppo. Knn... tulan i go buy a sony and then no problem.

Maybe you like me still using 3 g phone card. I didn't know till later on.