• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

24-year-old dies after motorcycle hit by a car in Tampines

me Think the real issue lies with the size of those lights.

resize, And make those lights Bigger in

circumference . Why save on the size ???

If size of lights are big or have big signboard its really of little help to singkies. Sinkies only obey simple instructions. Red means STOP. Green means DONT STOP.:) Never give singkie the discretion to decide. It would be total disaster.

What happened to the damaged motorbike? Will it be scrapped or salvaged? Maybe recycled or refurbished?

their family will claim from TP and likely hood scrap the metal and recycle into cans of gassy cocko cola beverages.

Thats why discretionary right turn should be scrapped.
me Think the real issue lies with the size of those lights.

resize, And make those lights Bigger in

circumference . Why save on the size ???
very obvious is the rider fault la.
KNN if we look at the video properly we can see the light for motosikal was green initially and many cars was turning right which means initially oncoming traffic was cleared KNN then the light for oncoming changed to amber where the disaster happened - motosikal beat the amber light and the accident car just proceeded turning thinking it was safe to do so KNN at this point we will need to see whether the right turning green arrow has appeared to judge the driver KNN no choice they have met the most dangerous situation in a discretionary right turn KNN from here can safely say both also at fault but the motosikal was at more fault for not slowing down at the 3rd arrow and at his riding speed it was not very possible to ebrake as well KNN the right turning car was at fault for failing to ensure safety before following the front turning car KNN

KNN if we look at the video properly we can see the light for motosikal was green initially and many cars was turning right which means initially oncoming traffic was cleared KNN then the light for oncoming changed to amber where the disaster happened - motosikal beat the amber light and the accident car just proceeded turning thinking it was safe to do so KNN at this point we will need to see whether the right turning green arrow has appeared to judge the driver KNN

1)motorsaikal should know the rule of approaching deadly junction.
2)motorsiakal should know that different junction have different timely for amber to change red. the traffic light at woodland ave 12 to gambas has the fastest changing from amber to red in 1 second. many people tio fine for red light speeding.

KNN if we look at the video properly we can see the light for motosikal was green initially and many cars was turning right which means initially oncoming traffic was cleared KNN then the light for oncoming changed to amber where the disaster happened - motosikal beat the amber light and the accident car just proceeded turning thinking it was safe to do so KNN at this point we will need to see whether the right turning green arrow has appeared to judge the driver KNN no choice they have met the most dangerous situation in a discretionary right turn KNN from here can safely say both also at fault but the motosikal was at more fault for not slowing down at the 3rd arrow and at his riding speed it was not very possible to ebrake as well KNN the right turning car was at fault for failing to ensure safety before following the front turning car KNN

It takes a split second for one side to turn red before the other side turns green. Car was turning at discretion.

I always give way to oncoming traffic before making a right turn. I value my life.:smile:
KNN my uncle say always treat right turn green as red KNN ignore cars that horn at you even if is clear KNN or rather my uncle say don't need to positon your car at yellow box also if you don't feel like it KNN only turn when green arrow appears KNN

1)motorsaikal should know the rule of approaching deadly junction.
2)motorsiakal should know that different junction have different timely for amber to change red. the traffic light at woodland ave 12 to gambas has the fastest changing from amber to red in 1 second. many people tio fine for red light speeding.
KNN good point KNN lta has made a big mistakes for having different light timings at different locations KNN at some turning the green arrow very fast will blink over some blink very long KNN

Yes. Motor cyclist shld slow down when approaching such situation. Cos anytime green may turn to amber light. But looking the way the rider speed, doubt he has the time to apply brake. If he did, he may injure himself.:)

Yes. Motor cyclist shld slow down when approaching such situation. Cos anytime green may turn to amber light. But looking the way the rider speed, doubt he has the time to apply brake. If he did, he may injure himself.:smile:

He would have made it if discretion turning is not possible. The other side will just wait for green to turn.

Yes. Motor cyclist shld slow down when approaching such situation. Cos anytime green may turn to amber light. But looking the way the rider speed, doubt he has the time to apply brake. If he did, he may injure himself.:smile:
In view of this it doesn't look quite fair to arrest the driver KNN arrest meaning is handcuff and treated like a suspect in remand till bailing where the fault lies more on the rider than him KNN the most is invite for kopi session lo KNN

But if rider pass away i doubt driver go scot free.