• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

$1b worth of GCBs, cars, and assets seized in S’pore; 30 foreigners probed for money laundering

jurongkechil

if unknowingly have to return all money probably. maybe got some wrist slap fine to show teeth. If knowing but didn't affect much outcome then same thing. If plan and arrange the whole ting for them then hong kan liao.
Will me friend be call to cantonment for interview?

Did they get their PR under family office scheme ?

I get a feeling the PAP regime is clamping down on these Tiongs now, because there's a chance Sinkieland might get sanctioned by the USA.

Maybe the sanctions will come anyway. This doesn't change anything.

As I've said many times, never underestimate the PAP regime's habit of betting on the wrong horse. This time, it's a massive gamble gone wrong. :cool:

Boliao

I get a feeling the PAP regime is clamping down on these Tiongs now, because there's a chance Sinkieland might get sanctioned by the USA.

As I've said many times, never underestimate the PAP regime's habit of betting on the wrong horse. This time, it's a massive gamble gone wrong. :cool:

USA is just as corrupted. Singapore will not act on this group unless they are being told do so by CCCP.

k1976

dw-money6-230816.jpg

SINGAPORE - In one of the biggest anti-money laundering operations here, the Singapore Police Force (SPF) rounded up a group of foreigners who had amassed about $1 billion worth of assets here.

The group lived in good class bungalows (GCBs) and high-end condominiums, and owned luxury cars.

The police said it received information of possible illicit activities, including suspected forged documents used to substantiate the source of funds in Singapore bank accounts.

On Tuesday, the police conducted a massive islandwide blitz, hitting several GCBs and high-end condos across Singapore simultaneously to nab several of the suspects.

The areas raided included Tanglin, Bukit Timah, Orchard Road, Sentosa and River Valley.

Ten people, including a woman, were arrested and charged on Wednesday night.

They are aged 31 to 44, and are suspected to be involved in offences of forgery, money laundering and resisting arrest.

Another 12 are assisting in investigations, while eight more people are currently on the run and have been placed on a wanted list.

In a release on Wednesday, the police said the blitz involved more than 400 officers, including those from the Criminal Investigation Department, Commercial Affairs Department (CAD), Special Operations Command or riot police, and Police Intelligence Department.

dw-money7-230816_6.jpg

The group of foreign nationals are allegedly involved in laundering the proceeds of crime from their organised crime activities overseas, linked to scams and online gambling.

The police had identified them through extensive investigations, including the analysis of suspicious transaction reports (STRs) made by financial institutions about suspicious activity.

On Wednesday evening, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) said it has been collaborating closely with CAD to identify potentially tainted funds and assets in the financial system and prevent their dissipation.

It added that red-flag indicators such as suspicious fund flows, dubious documentation of source of wealth or funds, and inconsistencies or evasiveness in information provided had been picked up by the financial institutions that filed the STRs.

MAS said it has ongoing supervisory engagements with the financial institutions where the potentially tainted funds have been identified, and firm action will be taken if breaches are found.

The police said prohibition of disposal orders were issued against 94 properties and 50 vehicles, with a total estimated value of more than $815 million, and multiple ornaments and bottles of liquor and wine.

The orders mean the suspects cannot sell these properties and vehicles.

dw-money-wine-230816_3.JPG

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...gners-probed-for-money-laundering-and-forgery
Machiam like korran drama De woh

k1976

But many many many believe we are in Good Handsbde woh

CoffeeAhSoh

something is rotten in the stage of denmark...

numbar 1 top balls carrier gupta talking about reserves
numbar 1 top modelling catwalk specialist cheebye loong talking about reserves
$1 billion worth dirty money confiscated
on going nonsense of a 'president' erection....

coincidence? or reserves gone? or move cpf goalposts again?

Tiagong , this Sun NDR 23 , Cpf goal post for those above 60 will widen.

Huat liao ahh... :biggrin:

bobby

Makes you wonder how these entered into our borders and got transacted in the first place.

Which ministry should be held responsible?

cocobobo

My yank kakis told me many of them move out of woodlands terrace houses close to American school as the rich chinks were flooding in and snapping up the houses. These chinks also send their kids to SAS.

The woodlands shops catering to Americans have closed down.

k1976

My yank kakis told me many of them move out of woodlands terrace houses close to American school as the rich chinks were flooding in and snapping up the houses. These chinks also send their kids to SAS.

The woodlands shops catering to Americans have closed down.
Legendary Guru Jim Roger stay around that area