• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1500% Increase in Rental Causes Bishan Prawn Fishing Pond to Dou Diu

sinkie moron, if the rental goes up by $100 or $50 , then ok lah,

they got up by 10 times more... and it is like five figure sum.. what the hell?

the management has been sleeping all these special concession years
he did not take advantage of the earlier years when such a business was a novelty
now he complained of high rental
serve him right for being so complacent
same like those HDB shop owners
when they were making money with concession rentals, they keep quiet
once the rentals shoot up, they kpkb and then they blame the government
typically chowkuan business men...only know how to blame the government

he did not take advantage of the earlier years when such a business was a novelty

Don't blame government, blame who ah? Who controls land? Government mah. Of course, the ultimate cause of rent hike is the PAP lah.

REntal no need to shoot up..

it shoots up due to the greed of the govt.

there is no reason for the up rental at all. it just up for no reason.

it means the govt has no respect for the people in your land.. they just dun care and get more money.

Winnie, when business fails or when it cannot survive
poor management ,poor business sense, poor marketing..might as well close
in bishan park, many of the eateries and the spa are doing a flourishing business
it's all about good management....even if the rental goes up,many businesses still booming!!!

When rent jumps up 1500 percent, all business will go bust. Where got so many customers who are willing to pay 1500 percent more?
Ok lah, this business not suitable for sinkapore at all because land is made so expensive by the PAP.
Sinkapore can only have houses and flats ...everything else is not possible with the ridiculous PAP land policy.

Uh,,,my maths is damn bad,,,but where do u all get 1500%?

From 26 000 to 65 000 is about 2 and a half times,,,that is 250% increase right?

When rent jumps up 1500 percent, all business will go bust. Where got so many customers who are willing to pay 1500 percent more?
Ok lah, this business not suitable for sinkapore at all because land is made so expensive by the PAP.
Sinkapore can only have houses and flats ...everything else is not possible with the ridiculous PAP land policy.

It's 2.5 times. This is daylight robbery! One day need to get minimum 2.2K profit just to cover rent. Have yet to add in utilities, salaries and goods.

Huat arh!

Is it any wonder why the PAP's biznesses track record outside Spore has been so dismal. They can only succeed in Spore where they can enforce their prices.

Believe this is some sort of 'force eviction'. Landlord already know beforehand existing tenant cannot afford to pay the increase in rental.probably the place going to make way for some residential or commercial development.

ahh.. i see.. you are very smart...

HTOLAS

To those who claimed that Hai Bin kpkb at having to leave Bishan, I only read that they concluded that the new rental made their business unprofitable and they are packing up. Is there anything wrong with that?

looneytan

sinkie moron, if the rental goes up by $100 or $50 , then ok lah,

they got up by 10 times more... and it is like five figure sum.. what the hell?

I still can't understand from $26,000 to $65,000 where 10 times more come from :oIo::oIo::oIo:

About rental rates. In ang mor lands. Rental rate increases if too excessive can go consumer protection to kpkb. There is a law tat say rent increases cannot b excessive.

But if landlord dont want the tenant. When lease is up dont renew it. Easy as tat. In spore good to be landlord as can do whatever u want with regards to rental rates. In spore now. The winners are the landlords. Pap being the biggest. Good hor?

rambo22

Yest went to compass pt kopitiam and realised tat my favorite
carona chicken close shop liao due to rent increase

A friend just closed down his small factory in amk industrial park. Sad becos I used to work there during the weekends and school holidays when I was in sec. School. I worked for my Frens father at that time. Still remember it's 17 dollar for a hard days job.