Of course, it needs patrons like you to help cover its rental payments.
If I'm going to spend that kind of money I would rather indulge in a bowl of authentic Japanese ramen (which Ajisen and Ramenplay are not).
Hope the waitress is pretty. Otherwise, really bo hua.
Just head to the hawker center. $3 to $4 can get already, extra noodles and a few more wantons.
is that the full portion or half consumed portion?
and why did the bill came so fast?
Just head to the hawker center. $3 to $4 can get already, extra noodles and a few more wantons.
Over here at Ulu Tiram, Johore, my bowl of Wanton Mee cost RM3.50 with Chaar Siew and Choy Sum added. Right now.
Thats Two Tons.
Where did you have your meal?
Restaurant, Food Court or Hawker Centre?
so cheap meh? i heard one bowl wanton mee at least RM4.5/RM5 leh.
I thought $8.30 for a bowl of wanton noodle is already expensive was susprised to find I have to pa $12.20 finally. I thought like in Hong Kong, tea comes with the noodle but was shock I have to pay. So together with wet towel and service tax and GST this bowl of wanton noodle is the most expensive one I've had.
Noodle is quite little
Taste is not bad lah but this is really expensive
青蛙大叔被黑店当菜头砍了。
Froggy, just take that its ur first and last visit to tis outlet. Anyway, they will not last 6 mths.
How to get $3 - $4 food at Somerset area these days??, in the recent past, you could head to Cuppage Food Centre ( now gone) Now at centrepoint basement, you have Kopi-Tiam, or go to Cuppage Plaza.....Isle Cafe, fried bee hoon etc. plus drinks, come to $4.50 & there is a Wanton Noodle shop there too, plus a "yeong tow fu" stall, & others. In the past, one could also head to Kiliney Rd to eat, now, it is being upmarketed, prices had gone up or to PUB Building ( now 111 Somerset), where there was a canteen or next door a food court
her name is titty tong.
so cheap meh? i heard one bowl wanton mee at least RM4.5/RM5 leh.
You are right, but those high prices are only at big towns or cities like JB, Kulai, Mersing, or even Tampoi. Not at Ulu Tiram or even at places like Alor Gajah (I heard). At Yasin (Malacca), it was cheaper by at least RM1. That's retiring in rural Malaysia is the place to be. Friendly simple folks around too. My wanton mee was served by a Chinese girl wearing clogs. Ha Ha. What a pleasant Sunday morning listening to cock crows.......... *sigh*
My cost here dropped and dropped. From 2.62 about a month ago to yesterday 2.78. What a wonderful world ... by the pap.