• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

11732 Covid cases....

You are a man's man! Tough as nails. When I grow up, I want to be like you.:thumbsup::biggrin:
I think I tio omicron first round and this second round is sort of delta type cos got lost of taste and smell.

Delta should be rarer now? Anyway, loss of smell is also one of omicron's symptoms but not as jialat as with Delta.

Our analysis showed no significant difference in the overall symptom profile of Delta and Omicron, with the top five symptoms in both time periods being a runny nose, headache, fatigue, sneezing and a sore throat. But when it comes to the overall prevalence of the symptoms, there are some clear differences.

The prevalence of Omicron symptoms per the ZOE COVID app. (Image: Supplied)
Omicron-symptoms-article.png

For example, anosmia (loss of smell) was in the top 10 in October but has fallen to 17th place. What was once a key indicator of COVID is now only seen in around one in five people testing positive. And according to our data, less than a third of people (29%) will ever experience a fever, which is also far less common than we’ve seen in the past.

Importantly, we found that only half of people with COVID had any of the classic three symptoms of fever, cough or loss of sense of smell.

Delta should be rarer now? Anyway, loss of smell is also one of omicron's symptoms but not as jialat as with Delta.

Our analysis showed no significant difference in the overall symptom profile of Delta and Omicron, with the top five symptoms in both time periods being a runny nose, headache, fatigue, sneezing and a sore throat. But when it comes to the overall prevalence of the symptoms, there are some clear differences.

For example, anosmia (loss of smell) was in the top 10 in October but has fallen to 17th place. What was once a key indicator of COVID is now only seen in around one in five people testing positive. And according to our data, less than a third of people (29%) will ever experience a fever, which is also far less common than we’ve seen in the past.

Importantly, we found that only half of people with COVID had any of the classic three symptoms of fever, cough or loss of sense of smell.
I was curious about my altered smell the other day. Things smell different from what they are supposed to be. I walked to the smoking zone with my friend and asked him to blow smoke into my face. Knn, the smoke smells like joss stick incense as opposed to ciggee smoke. It's actually aromatic instead of stinky second hand ciggee smoke :biggrin:

That's a positive! If more folks are like you after kena covided, smokers won't be having such a tough time. :biggrin:

When you lose your taste like me, even the most power chili padi also no feel nothing. I swear. Tried and tested :biggrin:

Actually nowadays many people do not report to MOH when they have covid. Instead they 爬爬走 and spread viruses to others

knn u really asking for it...

WLWLWLBBQLZDBBQLZDWDL
ZMHZYZMBZYZDBBQLBBQL
ZDBBQLBBQLZDWDLZDWDL
OMGOMGBBQLZDBBQLBBQL
x2

By the time you finished typing all those alphabets, might as well just post the whole song and listen to it.

Loss of smell... it's called the common cold or the flu. Just like before 2020. Remember? :rolleyes:

If it were up to me, I would ban all imports and/or production of the fraudulent Covid test kits. If certain kiasi imbeciles wish to import them at their own expense, that's on them. This nonsense must stop.
All the Covid-19 new variances are from India. You should instead ban all CECA Indians come to Singapore immediately, and repatriate all the CECA Indians in Singapore back to their mother land.