• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1001 fine reasons why you should attend a Protest Rally!

gsfosnis

1001 fine reasons why you should attend a Protest Rally!

1. You wonder where have all the Bloggers, Alternative News media, and forum sites gone to, only to find out that they have been blocked, locked,
shutdown and fined out of business.

2. You often wonder why prices are increasing, buses and mrt are so crowded all the time only to realize that the 6.9 million white paper is a minimum target and not as a guideline.

3. You sacrifice 2 years of your life to serve National Service only to find out that you can't get a job after you ORD because some "FTs" has taken it and your GF has left you for a Chow Ang Mo FT.

4. You and your fiance were planning to get married but ended up staying with your parents instead because of the "World Class Price" of your Public Housing system.

5. You were planning for your retirement at 55 but ended up cleaning tables instead because your CPF has been locked up for another 10 years instead.

6. You asked your daddy why mum has to work part-time while he is "On a 6 months Leave" only to find out that he has been retrenched and replaced by
a Chow and Cheap FT.

7. You work part-time to support yourself in Sec / Poly / Uni only to find out that your foreign classmates here are enjoying free education and accomodation plus special allowances.

8. You have been working hard for the past 10 years but your salary slip figure have not changed a single bit.

9. You were late for work due to the "World Class" MRT breakdown but your boss blames and fines you instead.

10. You park you car for a minute to help some elderly folks and got awarded a ticket for illegal parking.

droopal

11) As a form of therapy when you are stressed out
by work, money, worries, uncertainties, woes and helplessness.
Go to the PROTEST, SHOUT your lungs out, SHOUT and RELEASE
your frustrations at the PROTEST. Nobody is gonna say you are nuts
coz everyone there understands.

12) SHOUTING OUT is a good form of tension release. Guarantee you
will feel SHIOK and GOOD after you SHOUT, SHOUT, SHOUT IT ALL OUT!!!
BOO your GOVT, BOO the PAP, BOO your BOSS, BOO your MPs whatever it is
Just attend the PROTEST and SHOUT, SHOUT, SHOUT IT ALL OUT!!!

13) Instead of consulting a SHRINK, save your time and money. Go to the PROTEST!!!

Yingge

11) As a form of therapy when you are stressed out
by work, money, worries, uncertainties, woes and helplessness.
Go to the PROTEST, SHOUT your lungs out, SHOUT and RELEASE
your frustrations at the PROTEST. Nobody is gonna say you are nuts
coz everyone there understands.

12) SHOUTING OUT is a good form of tension release. Guarantee you
will feel SHIOK and GOOD after you SHOUT, SHOUT, SHOUT IT ALL OUT!!!
BOO your GOVT, BOO the PAP, BOO your BOSS, BOO your MPs whatever it is
Just attend the PROTEST and SHOUT, SHOUT, SHOUT IT ALL OUT!!!

13) Instead of consulting a SHRINK, save your time and money. Go to the PROTEST!!!

Please continue... Still short of 988 reasons.. If you complete the 1001 reasons... I may consider to attend the rally.:biggrin:

The world has functioned perfectly well for thousands of years without the half baked commentary from insignificant bloggers with an inflated sense of self importance.

Who the hell cares if they're all silenced. Singapore went from 3rd world to 1st in 3 decades without their input. We can do without them for the next 30 years too thank you very much.