• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1 of my close friend was coma in ICU for 5 mths medical bill to date is $428k

My friend was hospitalised in a local pte hospital for a brain surgery, unfortunately there were some complication and he has not wake up since last Nov. Luckily his family were able to claim up to $500k of medical coverage. Initially his mum was worried that they may not get the claim from the insurance and she spoke to the brain surgeon who is now a new citizen and was from HK. He told her not to worry about the bills and promise to write off all the fees if my friend was unable to receive the medical claims. We are all very grateful to him, I wonder would any sinkie doctor in the pte practice would do the same and set life saving as priority money come last?

eh, i thought you can sue the hospital for the complication ?

maybe the hospital is saying '' heng ah, the guy's family never sue us............otherwise, we have to pay over 500k !''

### by the way, i've read of how coma patients woke up after taking virgin coconut oil becoz the brain can't use glucose anymore but the coconut oil can provide an alternate fuel for the brain.

You hoping to get brain cancer?

No, they 60% already have, felt charitable to recommend a good brain surgeon for them. Not me, I hope, but good to know the contacts, who know, some people may need, especially the 60% at current moment.

I had an incident some years back and was operated by him, and he is truly a wonderful surgeon in terms of skills and compassion. Your friend couldnt find any better surgeon. Wish him all the best.

I believe you know which surgeon through my description, he is very well respected and everyone that know him have nothing bad to say about him.

... He told her not to worry about the bills and promise to write off all the fees if my friend was unable to receive the medical claims ...
hospital is his 1, meh? ...

he can waive his fees, he can waive hospital's charges oso, meh? ...

i did the same too bro...no point prolonging my life if i am in this state with little chance of significant improvement

I also told my family if something like that happens to me, pull the plug and don't waste money. I have to go anyway.

My friend's famiLy actuaLLy 'stoLe' his dad from a pte hospitaL to SGH ~..
:eek:
:D

No money or insurance then don't go private hospital.
Private is for elites and FTs only.

Sometimes it's unintentional as you pick the hospital that is nearby when you feel unwell. I went to a hospital thinking it was a simple case of food poisoning because I was throwing up. Was surprised when I was told I had suffered a series of heart attacks. It wasn't like those TV shows where you have a sharp pain & fall over with pain;)

They should simply pull the plug and save a shit load of money.

.. and save a few fellows with his kidneys, liver, heart, eyes - and the fellow who want to have a sex change?
If he is a close relative, I don't think the decision is going to be easy.

Any way the thread starter may not be telling the whole truth - insurance company won't simply pay when the insurer is still in hospital undergoing treatment.

No, they 60% already have, felt charitable to recommend a good brain surgeon for them. Not me, I hope, but good to know the contacts, who know, some people may need, especially the 60% at current moment.

...and the learned quake concludes that the other 40% got prostrate cancer?

Negative, Son. I belong to the 40%. Your mum knows best.;):D
Now your Mum is calling out to me again, have to sextisfy her again.;):D

My friend was hospitalised in a local pte hospital for a brain surgery, unfortunately there were some complication and he has not wake up since last Nov. Luckily his family were able to claim up to $500k of medical coverage. Initially his mum was worried that they may not get the claim from the insurance and she spoke to the brain surgeon who is now a new citizen and was from HK. He told her not to worry about the bills and promise to write off all the fees if my friend was unable to receive the medical claims. We are all very grateful to him, I wonder would any sinkie doctor in the pte practice would do the same and set life saving as priority money come last?

lianbeng replies, "in case u r not aware...ICU is considered paying class ward even in local govt hospitals coz they have everything u need to rescue u so classified under paying class rates. since ur friend choose to be warded in pte hospital he must be prepared to pay more lor - mean testing mah.":D