• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

1,135 Couples Cancelled Flat Bookings

Conqueror

HDB.jpg

By Romesh Navaratnarajah:A total of 48,460 couples booked their HDB flats between 2009 and 1H2012, but 4.3 percent of that total, or 1,135 couples cancelled their bookings.

These figures were revealed by National Development Minister Khaw Boon Wan in a written response to Png Eng Huat, Member of Parliament for Hougang, who raised questions about the housing board's Fiance / Fiancee Scheme.

The cancellations were mostly due to relationship break-ups including divorces and annulments, cited by 367 couples.

In 2009, a total of 14,682 couples applied for the scheme, while in 2010, 12,202 couples booked their flats. Last year, 13,640 couples had flat bookings while in 1H2012, 7,936 couples applied for flats.
Out of the 48,460 couples who applied, 37,537 were invited to select their flats and 26,174 booked their units.

Mr Khaw noted that buyers of Build-to-Order (BTO) projects have to wait two-and-a-half years to three years before they can get the keys to their flats. Related Stories: PRC new citizen buys million-dollar HDB

Khaw urges calm after S$1m flat price

Bishan maisonette sold for record S$980,000

Did the Chee Bye Kia KBW mentioned about how many of those cancelled application got their HLE rejected or annulled? :oIo:

1135 couples cancelled their bookings and the cancellations were mostly due to relationship break-ups including divorces and annulments, cited by 367 couples. 367/1136 = 32%. Trying to push most of the blames to citizens again.

Yes. The Minister's arithmetic is found wanting.

1,135 cancelled HDB because they finally bought private condo

Not surprising. Many got married for the wrong reason. And after two years, the romance died. Cancel marriage.Cancel wedding dinners. Breakup .Some do it nicely and some do it badly.Some commit suicides.Some simply disappear. The young Singaporeans have to do more matured thinking before they take the plunge.

Marriage is not just a joke and having a HDB home.

I dun wanna be rude but calm your Chee Bye lah.

1 million for HDB? KNN you think everyone mother fucker in Singapore earns that kind of money is it?

Married couple with kids applied for BTO must wait for 3-4 years, meanwhile stay with in-law and everyday full of conflicts. No wonder divorce rate goes up.

KNN...stupid people come up with stupid policy and common people suffer.

Is your name Alice? You live in wonderland?
You got 26 points for 32 posts.....I alerted clone hunter JW5

Sir, I am not here to stir trouble, just a retiree from the world's greatest crime busting organization who just lost a big chunk of my income to Filipinos through "reorganization and promotion" which ended me in a desk job in a ATM service company. Read my posts.

Also I am not interested in points and clones and anything as I don't even know what these are for. I am interested to get justice for mistreating a retiree who is still fit to work for another 20 years. But maybe the company is right now I have more time to spend in my Chiang Mai condo. To the deepest hell DBAss and their crony companies!

Wait 3 ~5 year for the key many thing can happen!

yes i definitely agreed. too many young couples rush into marriage and booking a flat. in the end, something happens, and the rest all gone case!parents suffer and pay the damages. many also cancel their weddings at the last moment incuring massive losses. this is terrible. poor parents have to suffer ...

Sir, I am not here to stir trouble, just a retiree from the world's greatest crime busting organization who just lost a big chunk of my income to Filipinos through "reorganization and promotion" which ended me in a desk job in a ATM service company. Read my posts.

Also I am not interested in points and clones and anything as I don't even know what these are for. I am interested to get justice for mistreating a retiree who is still fit to work for another 20 years. But maybe the company is right now I have more time to spend in my Chiang Mai condo. To the deepest hell DBAss and their crony companies!

Brother I totally sympathise with you. This Narong is a big bully here.He got power and he got the points to kill you. It's better not to mess with people like Narong and his clones.They control this forum . But don't worry, there are other equally more powerful forumers here who are nice people. I think Mr Sam Leong is a fair Boss.

kekekeke since when i got clones? i not sure what is my power even. i seldom add or zap....i am also not good at clones spotting as some of the bros here but i just thought i will give it a try.
i saw angbin and another orbin came in yesterday one after another in the chatroom.......and using sister site's experience as gauge.......nicks high points low posts count are always suspicious.
You just joined and so fast call me a bully? more than meets the eye.....