• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

0 Social Welfare & Now They Still Wanna Eat Your Money! FUCK PAPEE!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Parliament passes new CPF LIFE plan </TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>9:23 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17284.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Parliament passes new CPF LIFE plan with aim of celebrating longevity
By S.Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia |
Posted: 20 July 2009 1834 hrs
SINGAPORE: Celebrating greater longevity with CPF LIFE is the aim of changes to the CPF Act passed by Parliament on Monday to ensure members have an income for the rest of their lives.

But several MPs expressed concern over those who have less than S$40,000 in accounts to fully benefit from the scheme.

It started with 12 different plans for CPF LIFE and now it is down to just four - LIFE Plus Plan, LIFE Basic Plan, LIFE Income Plan and LIFE Balanced Plan.

Members with at least S$40,000 in their Retirement Account will be automatically included, while those with lower cash balances can opt-in.

LIFE Plus Plan offers higher monthly income but leaves behind less for beneficiaries.

For the LIFE Basic Plan, members accept a lower monthly income for higher bequest amount.

The LIFE Income Plan offers the highest monthly income but members would leave nothing behind when they pass away.

The default plan is the LIFE Balanced Plan, which will provide a balance between a level of retirement income and some bequest amount if they pass away early.

Manpower Minister Gan Kim Yong, said: "Over the years our CPF policies have evolved to better address our changing needs and they will continue to evolve.

CPF LIFE is our unique response to address the challenges of our ageing population and it marks an important milestone in the evolution of the CPF."

This was a major concern for trade unionist Halimah Yacob as the number of Singaporeans working part-time or on contract has increased.

She said: "Our low-wage workers are the ones who need such a scheme the most as they are not likely to have discretionary savings or other assets. I would like to ask the minister to study this issue carefully, so that we can have a truly inclusive CPF LIFE scheme."

In her maiden speech in Parliament, Nominated MP Pauline Straughan suggested programmes for the vulnerable poor.

She said: "As we move towards a more comprehensive coverage for Singaporeans, it is even more critical for us to ensure that no group is omitted from the lifelong income fund. If we fail to do so, we may inadvertently entrench social inequality."

The CPF Board estimates that at least 70 per cent of members turning 55 years old in 2013, will have at least S$40,000 in their retirement accounts.

Mr Gan said: "There is no minimum balance required to participate in CPF LIFE. All members, regardless of their CPF balances, can opt-in into the scheme.

"However, members with a very low balance may not be in a position to maximise the benefits from CPF LIFE."

For them, schemes like Workfare will come in handy where older, low-wage workers receive an income supplement, of which a portion is credited into the recipient's CPF to shore up his retirement savings.

Changes to the CPF Act also address the issue of members who are mentally incapacitated.

Currently, under the Mental Capacity Act, a court ruling cannot affect a CPF nomination. So, rules dealing with nominations will also be amended to allow the courts to do this, in the best interest of the member.

[email protected]

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Lola (Langusta) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:05 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR> unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(2 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17284.2 in reply to 17284.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
theybreedue9.jpg

They should call it...
CPF LIFE
Its a LIE so they can suck you DRY.

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

http://media.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/emigration

emigrate

One entry found for emigrate. <FORM method=post name=entry action=/cgi-bin/dictionary><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 valign="top"><TBODY><TR><TD><INPUT value=emigrate type=hidden name=hdwd><INPUT value=emigration type=hidden name=listword><INPUT value=Dictionary type=hidden name=book></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></FORM>Main Entry: em·i·grate
Pronunciation: <TT>'e-m&-"grAt</TT>
Function: intransitive verb
Inflected Form(s): -grat·ed; -grat·ing
Etymology: Latin emigratus, past participle of emigrare, from e- + migrare to migrate
: to leave one's place of residence or country to live elsewhere <emigrated from Canada to the United States>
- em·i·gra·tion /<TT>"e-m&-'grA-sh&n</TT>/ noun

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - CPF Life annuity</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>slohand2 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>5:56 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 14) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17297.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>I couldnt believe my eyes. Under the amendments to the CPF Act ( passed yesterday) members of the scheme will have to deal with vagaries, such as interest rates. As such, premiums and payouts are at the Government's discretion. We are being farked.
Isnt there any of the MPs who can say nay? We need to vote them out, period.
</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

cooleo

Read the fine lines hor!

LIFE Plus Plan offers higher monthly income but leaves behind less for beneficiaries.

Singapore have social welfare.

HArry Lee does not believe in social welfare, but his son does.

My friend who lost his job, got 250 sin dollar every month, plus his hdb monthly payment does not need to pay, they also give him a few hundred dollars per year to pay his electric bill.
Those who have family get 450 dollar every month. 3 month to be renew again.

who said PAP have no social welfare.

this is social welfare.

and 50 k in singapore have benefit from pap social welfare.

unfortunately, for me, my friend still have to borrow money from me. despite his pap salary.

funglung

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Lola (Langusta) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>12:05 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR> unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(2 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>17284.2 in reply to 17284.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
theybreedue9.jpg

They should call it...
CPF LIFE

The courage of the blacks in USA got them freedom and eventually Obama as their President.

The courage of the people in South Africa got them their freedom and Nelson Mandela as their President.

Look at the courage of the Iranians now fighting against the threat of live bullets against them.

ENOUGH OF THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS GREEDY COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Find your courage and KICK OUT THAT BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW BLEEDING YOU ALL TO DEATH

HOI

HOW ELSE DID BASTARD LEE KUAN YEW GOT FROM YOU ALL THAT 400-500++ BILLIONS INTO HIS TEMASICK AND GIC?

EVEN MORE HUNDREDS OF BILLIONS INTO HIS RESERVES

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?

You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

SO HOW MANY TRIED TO SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY CAN WORK FOR YOU NOW?
SO HOW MANY PUBLICLY SPEAK FOR YOU NOW?

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls
NOW YOU GETTING YOUR BALLS CUT OFF FROM YOU AND YOU AND YOUR FAMILY RAPED AND FUCKED BY LEE KUAN YEW AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

jim007jimmyboy

theybreedue9.jpg

They should call it...
CPF LIFE

fuck their hole famiLEE

TeeKee

NahBray...

Forced me to buy insurance I dun want...

I got God, what else stupid insurance I need?

Chow Turban...

Which failing insurance company managed to turn around their business with this fat deal?

coolguy

1-3.jpg

Don't your know that stinkapore is a good breeding ground for mosquitoes and vampires like me?
If not, how do you explain the increasing number of malaria and high blood pressure sinkies year after year.