• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

马英九's CNY Ang Pow is BAIT. Dozen of Wanted Peasants Arrested

uncleyap

Taiwanese peasants who had been dodging law and mata got baited by Ma Ying Jiu's CNY Ang Pow. When they turned up to receive PROGRESS PACKAGES dozens of them got arrested by awaiting matas!

Times are so bad that the wanted Taiwanese peasants took their risk to turn up to collect CNY Ang Pow.

Ma Ying Jiu distributes this CNY NT$3600 per citizen striaght. To collect they have to turn up in person and show identity documentations.

This is a great risk for those peasants with outstanding warrants of arrests or out standing fines etc. Some unlucky ones got arrested and tried to use Ang Pow to pay fines, but mata said Ang Pows are coupons and can not be used for paying fines. Look like they have to spent CNY in jail with their ex-president Ah Bian. :p:wink:

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090118/8/1d6zz.html

都是為3600 通緝犯領消券被逮

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/01/18 18:16</q> 劉欣逵 辜士陞 劉錦源
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>為了領消費券,逃亡多時的通緝犯通通現身,不過卻成了員警的甕中鱉!台東有位因竊盜案被通緝的男子,為了領券,從花蓮回來,被眼尖員警逮個正著,還想用消費券繳罰金;嘉義和基隆也有通緝犯,因為領券而被逮,光是基隆分局,今天就抓到13名通緝犯。

頭上包紮繃帶,一臉無辜的許姓男子,為了領消費券從花蓮回到台東,哪知道要領券,就被警察逮個正著。被通緝男子:「我老闆叫我回來領消費券。」記者:「領消費券喔,那你消費券拿到,現在被抓到你不知道喔?」被通緝男子:「…(搖頭)。」

原來這名21歲許姓男子,因為竊盜案被通緝,接到老闆通知才回戶籍地領券,因為警方早已清查人口,熟記通緝犯長相,看到人就一擁而上。台東分局長陳義德:「想要代繳這罰金,當然這消費券是要促進經濟,應該是不可以。」

除 了台東,嘉義也剛好抓到2名通緝犯,一名蔡姓男子因為偽造文書被通緝,回嘉義領消費券,立刻被逮;另一名女通緝犯,更是在7年前販毒被通緝,躲躲藏藏好幾 年,和丈夫從高雄到去嘉義領券,也被逮到。發現員警李文博:「主動去查覺得怪怪的。」記者:「看到你會閃?」李文博:「對啊。」

除了台東、嘉義各抓到2名通緝犯,基隆也抓到13個,大家都是因為領消費券才落網,看來消費券不僅讓民眾開心過年,更意外讓警方提升績效。

uncleyap

Kay-Long? How come 马英九 could collect on behalf of his own family members? Then his wife etc don't have to Q? Peasants seem to have to collect Ang Pow in person?

http://news.xinhuanet.com/tw/2009-01/18/content_10677351.htm

xin_402010618130671816148.jpg
台湾TVBS报道
据台湾TVBS报道,台当局为了拼经济,在今天(18日)发放3600元新台币的消费券,而身为家中户长的马英九,今天上午代表马家人前往,户籍地附近的发放所,领取消费券。

<table align="left" border="0" cellpadding="3"><tbody><tr><td><!--广告内容开始--><!--广告内容结束-->
</td></tr></tbody></table> 因为户籍仍是设在的文山区兴隆路的老家,因此早上9点多,在台“内政部长”廖了以的陪同下,马英九亲自来到老家附近的发放所,领取消费券,他也代表家人一同领取。

马英九表示,“台湾是在这波金融风暴,全球不景气当中,全球第一个采用消费券的,尽管消费券的金额不多,但刚好是在我们春节之前发放,让大家手上有笔小小的钱,能够去刺激消费,在这样的时机点,能让我们服务、零售、百货业等等,带来更多的商机。”

一身轻松装扮的马英九,在领完消费券后,也提醒民众今天要记得来领券,鼓励大家领完后,除消费券外,能再加码现金,多多消费,来刺激、活络台湾的经济。

而马英九今天也一连安排了9个行程,来使用消费券,包括品尝小吃、采买年货等等,除到各地视察,也大力消费拼经济。

Ah Guan

This method of catching wanted offenders has been used in the US for a few years liao

Instead of angpaos the US mata promise tickets to football games

uncleyap

Are you an Ah Bian supporter?

I will never support any one or any party or any ideology or any religion with BLIND FAITH, I will learn something from every politician / party / ideology / religion. I will commend on respectable acts and condemn demerits on any politician as fair as I can be.

I won't sign any blank cheque to become member or support to blindly support anything. No leader / organization can be right every time, how can blindly follow?:confused:

Ah Bian can be respected as a reform fighter with strong ability to fight up hill and hard battle and then turn very disadvantaged scenario back to victory. But he should be very guilty and foul as a corrupted and incompetent President, embezzled funds; abused trusts; laundered funds; told lies and played with bullets to win re-election. We can learn how to fight as a reformist from Ah Bian, but can NEVER follow his rotten style as a president.

A handful of politicians set beautiful examples by their fights on their ways to power. But once in office, nothing beautiful came out under their leaderships. For a smaller fraction of them actually CARPS came out of their leaderships. Ah Bian is one example.

Nelson Mandela had a remarkable fighting story to fight into presidency, but his governance as president is just so so only, nothing as colorful as his famous fight before his presidency.

If we learn how to sniff out the valuable lessons from every politicians, there are positive things to learn even from Saddam & Hitler.:rolleyes::wink:

uncleyap

马英九's CNY Ang Pow is BAIT. now 71 Wanted Peasants Arrested

The picture shows that wanted peasants in Taiwan got arrested in Mata Chu still sit on sofa and eats Bento 便当。The treatment is so good, no wonder Ah Bian enjoying a good life in jail. :biggrin: Unlike famiLEE LEEgime's lockup and prison for peasants.

Ah Bian's main trial had just began today. Big litigation exercise - big time.

:rolleyes:

马英九
abused CNY Ang Pow to clear outstanding warrants of arrest he had made an unprecedented mark in the Taiwanese history. :(

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090119/4/1d7hl.html

消費券誘惑難擋 71通緝犯落網

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/01/19 04:33</q> 都會中心/綜合報導
<table class="left" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr><td><label> </label></td></tr> </tbody></table>消費券魅力無法擋。連平時躲得不知行蹤的通緝犯,為領券紛紛現蹤,警方不費吹灰之力,發放所手到擒來,全台各地查獲七十一名通緝犯。落網通緝犯無奈地說「消費券不能抵罰金,早知道就叫人代領」,也有人是沒有收到法院通知而被通緝,「如果知道被通緝,只有笨蛋才會出面領券!」

警政署比照投開票勤務投注大批員警在各地發放場所及郵局,維護安全,警察一面維持秩序,一面抓通緝犯拚績效。

警方指出,經濟不景氣,發放消費券確實吸引民眾,領取率比選舉投票率還高,就連通緝犯也抵擋不住消費券的誘惑,前往領取當場被識破。

邊維安邊抓人 警察甕中捉鱉

中山分局查獲的通緝犯楊慶元,因酒駕繳不出十五萬元的罰金,逃亡兩個多月,因盤纏用盡,為領取三千六百元的消費券冒險現身,落網後大嘆得不償失。

被通緝七年的凃姓婦人偕同丈夫,抱三歲幼女從高雄返回嘉義市領消費券,被警員李文博識破就擒。

盤纏用盡 一家三口返鄉被捕

南縣歸仁警方和東部花蓮鳳林分局,則是大豐收,各查獲七名通緝犯。特別是馮姓夫妻檔通緝犯,躲藏年餘因消費券露底,員警說績效好到自己也嚇一跳。

埔心鄉七十五歲黃姓老翁,因賭博罪判罰金三千元,因不願繳納被通緝,昨天專程返鄉領消費券時,雖然頭戴鴨舌帽怕被發現,但一領到消費券就被捕。

戴鴨舌帽偽裝 老翁仍被識破

屏東家暴案通緝犯尤鶴洋,請女兒代領,自己躲在發放所外等待,也被警方盯上逮獲。

竊盜案通緝的許仲雲,在台東利嘉村領券被查獲,這是他第四次被逮,每次都是逢年過節返家被逮。

本月初涉及新竹湖口殺人案逃亡的楊文興,也在領消費券時被查獲。

Char_Azn

Kay-Long? How come 马英九 could collect on behalf of his own family members? Then his wife etc don't have to Q? Peasants seem to have to collect Ang Pow in person?​

I just got back from Taiwan(on Sat) and No, you dun have to turn up in person. Your family members can collect it for you as long as they have an ID. There was this interview with the Minister in charge saying something about a list of pple in the letter they sent that states who can collect on your behalf if they have your ID. Please get your facts right​

ejected.president

I just got back from Taiwan(on Sat) and No, you dun have to turn up in person. Your family members can collect it for you as long as they have an ID. There was this interview with the Minister in charge saying something about a list of pple in the letter they sent that states who can collect on your behalf if they have your ID. Please get your facts right

Then so stupid for those wanted person to turn up in person. Real Gong Kia!

Ask Wong Kan Seng to give Ang Pao to MSK see if he is stupid enough to turn up to collect or not? KNN!

Char_Azn

Then so stupid for those wanted person to turn up in person. Real Gong Kia!

Ask Wong Kan Seng to give Ang Pao to MSK see if he is stupid enough to turn up to collect or not? KNN!

Actually it kind of makes sense

Like I said earlier, they(supposedly) stated in the letter a list of pple who can collect the voucher on your behalf as long as they have your written approval and ID

So
1)for the criminals, maybe they left out that list of family members

2)the criminals cant get in contact with their family in case the police were waiting for them at their homes

3)Trying to collect for a wanted person = you know where to look for him and I think its safe to say that its probably a crime in many countries to help a wanted criminal

Char_Azn

And just to add to what I said earlier. As far as I've heard, you cant just collect the vouchers from anywhere. You have to collect from the place where U are suppose to vote. Not sure how they split that but example U work/live in Taipei but votes for MP in the Tainan(probably due to your home address or something), you have to return all the way to Tainan to collect the voucher.

A

Alu862

Immigrate to Taiwan YAp Singapore will not lift a finger for you and your anti PRC friend!

uncleyap

屏東家暴案通緝犯尤鶴洋,請女兒代領,自己躲在發放所外等待,也被警方盯上逮獲。

竊盜案通緝的許仲雲,在台東利嘉村領券被查獲,這是他第四次被逮,每次都是逢年過節返家被逮。
Let me translate that from the 2 lines from the Yahoo Chinese news:

Wanted peasant from town of PinDong by name of YouHongXiang in fear of being arrested had made his daughter to collect Ang Pow on his behalf, while he awaits outside the building to collect from his daughter. But still he got arrested since the Taiwanese mata FOLLOWED (Bio 瞄) his daughter to the outside of building! :eek::eek::eek::biggrin:

Another wanted for theaft arrested in TaiDong town got caught while collecting Ang Pow in person. And this was his 4th time to get arrested during CNY as he returned for CNY.

======

This goes to show that Taiwan mata has the habit of clearing their outstanding warrants of arrest during CNY & festivals when traditionally the peasants will return home for family gathering. Well, it is mata's job but CNY time is bery Chek-Auk 黑心罪过。:rolleyes::wink::p

Porfirio Rubirosa

You got it half right. Mandela's greatness as a political leader and statesman also emerged after he was released from Robben Island by his pivotal role in ensuring that the majority blacks did not seek bloody retribution and vegeance against the minority whites and South Africa did not descend into civil war and anarchy. Look at the effectiveness of the truth and reconcilliation commission.

Nelson Mandela had a remarkable fighting story to fight into presidency, but his governance as president is just so so only, nothing as colorful as his famous fight before his presidency.

uncleyap

You got it half right. Mandela's greatness as a political leader and statesman also emerged after he was released from Robben Island by his pivotal role in ensuring that the majority blacks did not seek bloody retribution and vegeance against the minority whites and South Africa did not descend into civil war and anarchy. Look at the effectiveness of the truth and reconcilliation commission.

For some peace aspects I can agree to what you say.

In general there is no spectacular achievement with Mandela's presidency, whilst expectation of him with his people was very high.

From tomorrow onwards we just monitor Obama. He would be another example of spectacular campaign to presidency, lets watch what he perform in his office term. :wink::rolleyes:

Porfirio Rubirosa

There is no superman pure clean super successful politican statesman Yap. Why? Because we are all human mortals with our own flaws.

As for Obama I wish him well but then again I am pragmatic realist.

For some peace aspects I can agree to what you say.

In general there is no spectacular achievement with Mandela's presidency, whilst expectation of him with his people was very high.

From tomorrow onwards we just monitor Obama. He would be another example of spectacular campaign to presidency, lets watch what he perform in his office term. :wink::rolleyes:

uncleyap

马英九's CNY Ang Pow Screwed Japanese Govt.

There is no superman pure clean super successful politican statesman Yap. Why? Because we are all human mortals with our own flaws.

As for Obama I wish him well but then again I am pragmatic realist.

NO perfect leader. So we can only try to learn some good things from each, and criticize some bad things on some to use as negative examples.

<hr width="50%">

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090120/4/1d9ja.html

台灣「紅包」刺激 日本內閣挨轟

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/01/20 04:34</q> 黃菁菁、朱建陵/綜合報導
消費券引爆熱潮,更受國際媒體關注,半島電視台特別在台採訪;日本更意外掀起「別人吃麵,我喊燒」的回響,各大電視台紛紛報導台灣消費券促銷熱潮,還拿台灣例子指責麻生政府辦事不力。日本政府對於發不發「紅包」至今還舉棋不定,台灣的消費券盛況看在日本民眾的眼裡,想必是「五味雜陳」!

同 樣苦惱於內需不振的香港、澳門及大陸,對台灣推行消費券政策也都張大眼睛觀望著。香港媒體認為,在這人心鬱悶的時刻,消費券最少給老百姓帶來了即時的新春 歡樂。大陸各主流媒體都做出即時報導,但多持「成果有待時間檢驗」的謹慎立場。目前大陸已有杭州、成都兩地發放消費券,但都只以生活困難市民為發放對象, 額度則為一百元或二百元人民幣

香港媒體肯定 指帶來年節歡樂

日本政府比台灣還早提出發給民眾「紅包」以刺激消費、帶動景氣的構想,首相麻生太郎於十月底就宣布,將在○八年度內(到○九年三月底)發給每個民眾一萬二千日圓(約台幣四四四○元)的「定額給付金」。民眾原期待新曆年前可領紅包,沒想到年都過了,紅包仍沒下文,而且此案最後還可能胎死腹中。

台灣發放消費券,日本媒體紛紛以「台灣版給付金」為題,報導台灣消費券所帶動的買氣。包括發放對象、領取辦法及各店家和地方政府的促銷手法,例如,憑消費券有希望獨享澎湖縣的無人島、可抽獎贈台中高級別墅、台北縣的黃金、換取亞洲航線機票、超市折價券等等,都做了詳盡報導。

日本媒體指出,雖然台灣也有人批評政府亂撒錢,對於刺激景氣的效果頗為質疑,但因春節年假在即,消費意願容易提升,看起來台灣民眾頗樂意接受消費券的作法,商場也顯得欣欣向榮,且台灣政府效率比麻生內閣高多了。

uncleyap

for 马英九's CNY Ang Pow $3600NT heartless father called up after more than a decade

This heartless father abandoned his son at a welfare home for more than 10 years suddenly called up to the home demanding to have ID card of the son in order to collect $3600NT Ang Pow that govt issued to son!

The welfare home plead him to come forward to visit his son, and promised not to make immediate demand for the $millionNT of owing fees that man was supposed to pay the welfare home.

So the man promised to visit his son in the end. He had been hiding all these years to avoid paying any fees to the welfare home which raised his dumb and deaf son.

This type of heartless father? :( Don't pay a single cent to maintain his son and don't visit nor call for more than 1 decade. Just because there is $3600NT Ang Pow to collect, he will bloody fucking thick skin to come forward. :confused::eek:

$$$$$$$$$ face!

:mad:

<hr>

Another case in PinDong county, this retard child in welfare home. After the parents past away, the brothers had the court ordered insolvency against their own retarded brother, so that he won't get a share out of parents assets. After many donkey years that they had failed to visit this brother. Now they called to demand to get the $3600NT Ang Pow which belong to this poor lonely brother! Got the kind of thick skin?! KNN! To have a pig as brother is better than these!

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090120/4/1d9ji.html

<!--(begin) inc-breadcumb_path.jake --> 新聞首頁 >地方 >南台灣 >中時

<!--(end) inc-breadcumb_path.jake --> <!--(begin) inc-utility_link.jake --> 寄給朋友| 友善列印|
<!--(end) inc-utility_link.jake --> <!--(begin) inc-article_content.jake --> 爸爸消失10多年 為3600認子

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/01/20 04:34</q> 吳江泉/屏東報導
親情竟然只值三千六百元!屏東伯大尼之家為院生「阿和」尋親十幾年都無著落,日前阿和的父親突然打電話給院方,要阿和的身分證領取消費券;院方希望他出面,強調只要能幫阿和圓親情夢,院方暫不追討積欠的近百萬元教養費。

廿五歲的阿和因智能障礙,五歲就被父親送到伯大尼之家收容,阿和的父親名下有房子,被政府判定要繳自付額,但阿和父親從來不繳,十幾年前失聯逃避至今。

阿和逐漸長大,每次看到院生有父母親在周末接他們回家就掉淚。他沒有聽神經,聽不到聲音、不會講話,雖然不會表達思念之情,但院方人員從他總是拿著漱口杯及枕頭在門口等人、用手打地上自殘,就知道他思念親人。

伯大尼之家執行祕書李韻珊表示,上周五,阿和的父親突然打電話給伯大尼之家,表示要幫阿和領消費券,希望院方把身分證交給他,但因欠院方近百萬元,他不好意思出面。李韻珊回答對方,只要能圓阿和的親情夢,院方暫不追討教養費,阿和的父親終於答應廿四日要接阿和回家過年。

類似狀況也在屏東啟智教養院出現,有位卅歲重度智能障礙的院生因家中有土地等財產,父母親過世後,就被兄弟宣告禁置產。一開始兩、三個月去探視一次,後來一年、三年,久而久之就忘了這個兄弟的存在。

政府發放消費券,這名院生的哥哥竟然打電話要院方把代領的消費券交出來。院方表示,雖然受禁置產宣告的院生沒有權利分家產,但有權領取、使用消費券,所以拒絕要求,並把消費券轉成現金,存起來當作院生的零用錢。

uncleyap

A very sad deal here.

MaYingJiu's CNY Ang Pow became the ONLY $$$ this poor Taiwanese family had got to buy coffin for the man who just past away. The poor family only left with 2 young daughters (+2 sons unsure), with no utility (power water gas) in cold winter, no money to hold funeral, not even a light bulb in the sitting room. The poor sisters shares a thin blanket and when too cold the cluddle together to sleep.

MaYingJiu's CNY Ang Pow became the ONLY $$$ they have got to buy a coffin for their father who just died. So sad.

:(

http://tw.news.yahoo.com/article/url/d/a/090123/11/1dgzp.html

鼻酸!單親父病逝 子消費券買棺

<label> </label> 更新日期:<q>2009/01/24 07:01</q>
台東縣延平鄉紅葉村,有位獨立撫養四名子女的父親,過年前因為生病不幸過世,由於家境貧困,子女只能用政府剛發下來的消費券買棺木,來為父親辦後事。

大部份的人都拿消費券來刺激經濟,但台東紅葉村的胡姓姐妹卻必須拿消費券,讓父親走完人生最後的一段路,胡姓姐妹的爸爸,長期以來靠著打零工養活四個孩子,沒想到3個月前,他竟罹患猛爆性肝炎去世,家裡突然沒了經濟來源,只能靠政府發放消費券,為父親買棺木安葬。

胡姓姐妹的家真的相當淒苦,客廳甚至沒有燈泡,天氣冷的時候,只能蓋薄薄的破舊棉被,冷到受不了,只好抱在一起取暖,因為沒錢付電費,電表早就被剪斷,沒有瓦斯,全家只靠撿來的木頭燒開水、煮菜、洗澡,來過生活。

以往就算困苦,至少一家人還能團圓吃年夜飯,如今胡姓姐妹的爸爸走了,消費券又用來辦喪事,這個孩子亟待社會的幫忙。