• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

静若寒蝉死寂寂 silent night businesses cry dead SG50

Things will only get worse with the rising interest rates given that most sinkies assets/liabilities are tied to properties.
Oil/marine industries sunk due to low oil/gas prices and wrong reading of Brazilian country risk, China slowdown will affect GIC/Temasek (our CPF returns?), banks bad debts, Commodities were down even before oil and affected many SE Asian economies-meaning less tourist from Malaysia/Indonesia ect2.

Any bright spot-see all these Pinoys, Indian FT's living it up in orchard and east coast!
They should invite Pinoys to celebrate their National Day at Orchard Road to generate income for the hotels and shopping centres.

It's sad to be you. My family had a great Christmas party last night. Lots of food, booze and after the party ended, I had great sex with my wife. I enjoyed her blowjobs more than the new Rolex she got me. This morning, we are at church to celebrate Christmas like any other elite family.

well said,I have added to your points.

All the rich sinkies on European ski trips still haven return.
The not so rich ones also on holiday overseas in regional countries

I am not from city harvest. My church has a lot of like-minded people like my family - mostly upper class, rich chinese, some darkies and ang mo. It makes us feel white to sing hymns, serve in sunday school or have a great lunch every Sunday. You should try it.

u farking xtian cunt.

Things will only get worse with the rising interest rates given that most sinkies assets/liabilities are tied to properties.
Oil/marine industries sunk due to low oil/gas prices and wrong reading of Brazilian country risk, China slowdown will affect GIC/Temasek (our CPF returns?), banks bad debts, Commodities were down even before oil and affected many SE Asian economies-meaning less tourist from Malaysia/Indonesia ect2.

Any bright spot-see all these Pinoys, Indian FT's living it up in orchard and east coast!
They should invite Pinoys to celebrate their National Day at Orchard Road to generate income for the hotels and shopping centres.

best is COE drop to $10

Consumer spending power is so down tonight that it's quieter than most normal weekdays!

I surveyed the F & B, restaurants, 5 star hotels, bars, retail malls, mostly are too quiet.

No traffic jam along jinxed Orchard Road at all, I drove 2 round during evening peak hours. Orchan Mandarin, quieter than weekdays. Shangri La Orange Grove, Lobby and entrance only saw hotel door men @ 2045Hr.

Summerset Road long line of empty taxis queue for very few passengers.

Cinemas a bit better than weekdays, but does not look like X'mas at all.

Paragon & Ngee An n City don't even have the usual horrible jams tonight!

Popular Bak Kut Teh still got 20‰ unoccupied tables within peak dinner hour 2110Hr.

Leang Seah, Tan Kui Lan food street never saw a restaurant that need to Q or wait for seats.

Now just past mid night. I proceeding to Clarke Quey, Boat Quey, Club Street to survey.

A friend of mine brought his whole family for tour in Korea. Told me they visited jeju, Seoul and did some skiing in one of the resort. Overall he was saying it is a very good trip. He and his family has really enjoyed it. They just got back on Christmas Eve.
Interesting he told me, comparing the prices between Singapore and korea, he did say that things are way too expensive in Singapore, for comparable items, such as shoes, clothes etc, as for cosmetics, it's way cheaper in Korea.

My guess is the high rental is really killing the retail scene. Surprising, he told me he met quite a number of Singaporeans during this trip.