• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

“Very sian": Workers from Malaysia, China resigned to spending Chinese New Year in Singapore

micromachine

Lieutenant General
Chinese New Year is usually a time for Ms Chai Siow Yun to enjoy a good week with her children and take them for a short vacation in Genting Highlands.

But there’s no chance of doing that this year.

The 32-year-old Malaysian who works in Singapore as a hairdresser is stuck here amid COVID-19 travel restrictions. The last time she went back to Johor Bahru was in August last year to give birth. She returned to Singapore in November, leaving her newborn in her mother's care.

Her husband Eric Yong, also a hairdresser in Singapore, has not seen his baby girl. He has not gone home since border restrictions were tightened on Mar 18 last year.

“We are hoping it will open soon so we can see the baby, otherwise she won’t recognise her dad and mum,” Ms Chai said in Mandarin. Before the pandemic, she and Mr Yong would go home every weekend.

Their two older children in Malaysia - aged one-and-a-half and nine - are always asking them over WhatsApp calls whether they can return home soon, and when that will be.

“Very sian," Ms Chai said of this lacklustre festive period, using a Hokkien term which means feeling weary.

"It’s just one bridge but it’s so hard to get home.”

More at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...hinese-new-year-in-singapore-covid19-14087582

Wonderful.... fucking jiuhu kia deserved this restrictions.

Many moons of juihu kia applied CNY leaves 6 months ahead in CNY. Then those fucking jiuhu kia and Sinkie Christians also apply Christmas leave 6 months ahead.

Therefore leaving NSF male Sinkies having to work at these times as skeleton workforce.

And these fucking jiuhu kia don't have NSF conscript to serve the country.

Fucking PAP are bullying the NSF male voters and turning blind eyes to hurt them.

Singapore need a revolution to remove unfair bully NSF for male Sinkies...

Yes my ATB friend can only eat hotpot at home with her roommate and BFF this year CNY eve. Usually she would have balik kampung to Tiongland for CNY by now.

Too bad for the CCP virus fucking up the lives of everyone. :frown:

Ehrj1b6UwAEObsA.jpg:orig

Ep7V-PtXUAACtOL.jpg:orig

In the near term, Singapore will be very crowded because Singaporeans cannot leave this island but many foreigners are coming into this island.

Technically nobody stopping her from going back. Please go and don't ever come back.

Yes my ATB friend can only eat hotpot at home with her roommate and BFF this year CNY eve. Usually she would have balik kampung to Tiongland for CNY by now.

Too bad for the CCP virus fucking up the lives of everyone. :frown:

Ehrj1b6UwAEObsA.jpg:orig

Ep7V-PtXUAACtOL.jpg:orig
Did your ATB blame her beloved Xidada for all this ?

Ask them all go back to their cojnzry ,come here for what,all here for money same as PAPigs,CB