• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

‘You can never become a Westerner:’ China’s top diplomat urges Japan and South Korea to align with Beijing and ‘revitalize Asia’

SBFNews

‘You can never become a Westerner:’ China’s top diplomat urges Japan and South Korea to align with Beijing and ‘revitalize Asia’​

By Nectar Gan, CNN
Updated 2:56 AM EDT, Tue July 4, 2023

China’s top diplomat has urged Japan and South Korea to foster a sense of “strategic autonomy” from the West and cooperate with Beijing to “revitalize Asia,” amid rising tensions between China and the two neighboring American allies.

The comments by Wang Yi on Monday come as Japan and South Korea forge closer relations with the United States – and mend ties with each other – driven by common concerns about Beijing’s growing influence and assertiveness in the region.

US Amb. to Japan urges China to 'respect' other countries in the region
In a video shared by Chinese state media, Wang told Japanese and South Korean guests attending a trilateral forum in the eastern coastal city of Qingdao that most Americans and Europeans can’t tell China, Japan and South Korea apart.

“No matter how blonde you dye your hair, how sharp you shape your nose, you can never become a European or American, you can never become a Westerner,” Wang said. “We must know where our roots lie.”

Wang called for Japan and South Korea to work together with China to “prosper together, revitalize East Asia, revitalize Asia and benefit the world.”

Wang was speaking on the sidelines of the International Forum for Trilateral Cooperation, an annual event organized by Beijing, Tokyo and Seoul since 2011.

On Monday, Wang also addressed the forum’s opening ceremony in an effort to “send a clear signal” of the potential for the three neighbors’ regrouping, the Chinese Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

In his opening remarks, Wang called for Japan and South Korea to “promote inclusive Asian values, foster a sense of strategic autonomy, maintain regional unity and stability, resist the return of the Cold War mentality and be free of the coercion of bullying and hegemony,” the statement said.

“The fate of the region is firmly in our own hands,” Wang was quoted as saying.

Japan and South Korea agree to mend ties as leaders meet following years of dispute
Xi Jinping, China’s most powerful leader in decades, has pushed to expand Beijing’s role on the world stage with an increasingly assertive foreign policy that has fueled tensions with many of its neighbors and the West.

In recent years, the Biden administration has stepped up efforts to unite allies and like-minded partners to counter China’s rising influence in the Pacific, including with South Korea and Japan, two of its most important allies in Asia.

Their trilateral ties are furthered strengthened by security concerns about North Korea. The three countries have conducted joint military drills this year to boost their coordination against increasing North Korean missile threats.

They’ve also issued joint statements on tensions in the Taiwan Strait – an area both Tokyo and Seoul say is vital to their respective security – which drew the ire of Beijing.

Japan expands defense of its southern front line to counter China (April 2022)
In a thinly veiled swipe at the US, Wang on Monday accused “certain major powers outside the region” of “exaggerating ideological differences” to sow confrontation and division, in order to seek geopolitical gains, according to the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

“If this trend is allowed to develop, it will not only seriously interfere with the smooth progress of trilateral cooperation, but also aggravate tension and confrontation in the region,” Wang added.

South Korean Foreign Minister Park Jin and Japanese Foreign Minister Yoshimasa Hayashi addressed the event via video link, according to the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/07/04/china/wang-yi-china-japan-south-korea-intl-hnk/index.html

Hypocrite-The

Who the fuck wants to realign with a fucking gangster?
The issues is...the Kim Chees n the nips get better treatment by the ang Mors than the ChiCons. Case in point ..if hongkie land has a referendum to choose pommie land control or chicon control... Who will Hongkies choose??

k1976

‘You can never become a Westerner:’ China’s top diplomat urges Japan and South Korea to align with Beijing and ‘revitalize Asia’​

By Nectar Gan, CNN

China’s top diplomat has urged Japan and South Korea to foster a sense of “strategic autonomy” from the West and cooperate with Beijing to “revitalize Asia,” amid rising tensions between China and the two neighboring American allies.

The comments by Wang Yi on Monday come as Japan and South Korea forge closer relations with the United States – and mend ties with each other – driven by common concerns about Beijing’s growing influence and assertiveness in the region.

In a video shared by Chinese state media, Wang told Japanese and South Korean guests attending a trilateral forum in the eastern coastal city of Qingdao that most Americans and Europeans can’t tell China, Japan and South Korea apart.

“No matter how blonde you dye your hair, how sharp you shape your nose, you can never become a European or American, you can never become a Westerner,” Wang said. “We must know where our roots lie.”

Wang called for Japan and South Korea to work together with China to “prosper together, revitalize East Asia, revitalize Asia and benefit the world.”

Wang was speaking on the sidelines of the International Forum for Trilateral Cooperation, an annual event organized by Beijing, Tokyo and Seoul since 2011.

On Monday, Wang also addressed the forum’s opening ceremony in an effort to “send a clear signal” of the potential for the three neighbors’ regrouping, the Chinese Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

In his opening remarks, Wang called for Japan and South Korea to “promote inclusive Asian values, foster a sense of strategic autonomy, maintain regional unity and stability, resist the return of the Cold War mentality and be free of the coercion of bullying and hegemony,” the statement said.

Japan and South Korea agree to mend ties as leaders meet following years of dispute
Xi Jinping, China’s most powerful leader in decades, has pushed to expand Beijing’s role on the world stage with an increasingly assertive foreign policy that has fueled tensions with many of its neighbors and the West.

In recent years, the Biden administration has stepped up efforts to unite allies and like-minded partners to counter China’s rising influence in the Pacific, including with South Korea and Japan, two of its most important allies in Asia.

Their trilateral ties are furthered strengthened by security concerns about North Korea. The three countries have conducted joint military drills this year to boost their coordination against increasing North Korean missile threats.

They’ve also issued joint statements on tensions in the Taiwan Strait – an area both Tokyo and Seoul say is vital to their respective security – which drew the ire of Beijing.

In a thinly veiled swipe at the US, Wang on Monday accused “certain major powers outside the region” of “exaggerating ideological differences” to sow confrontation and division, in order to seek geopolitical gains, according to the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

“If this trend is allowed to develop, it will not only seriously interfere with the smooth progress of trilateral cooperation, but also aggravate tension and confrontation in the region,” Wang added.

South Korean Foreign Minister Park Jin and Japanese Foreign Minister Yoshimasa Hayashi addressed the event via video link, according to the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

https://edition.cnn.com/2023/07/04/china/wang-yi-china-japan-south-korea-intl-hnk/index.html
大东亚共荣圈

Hypocrite-The

By Nectar Gan, CNN

Shouldn't the ChiCons tell themselves they will never be Ang Mors even though they follow ang mor ideology?

borom

The CCP's main focus is to make China stronger and centralise power and control with little consideration for the ordinary people's choice.
How is China very different from the former Soviet Union before it broke up, consisting of 15 seperate republics .
if given a choice , many of these non Han people may prefer to have their own country instead of being part of China.
In fact as a Hokkien, I do not mind having a seperate country like Minyue (from 334 BC to 110 BC) as I feel totally different from these northern chinese that PAP loves to import. Given a chance the cantonese may prefer making Guangdong into a separate country, seeing how the Hongkies behave and speak their own dialect in school and Legislative Council

tiongcock talk cock. if the far east wishes to be truly eastern, the western angmoh marxist ideology that ccp worships and embraces has to be junked first.

A lot in Sickipoora. The monolingual Singlish speaking angmoh wannabe Sinkies.

Plenty of CCP fans in their crowd too, including the angmohs.

No country which values its own sovereignty should ally itself with China. It is a subversive cancer. :cool:

Plenty of CCP fans in their crowd too, including the angmohs.

No country which values its own sovereignty should ally itself with China. It is a subversive cancer. :cool:
Evil BE is the best democracy... invade and extinct natives to colonised the land.... ask Evil BE invasion of Greater Java....

Go fuck back to UK...

ChristJohnny

What the Chinese said has some sense. You cannot change your race, but you can change your religion. An Indian Muslim is different from a Malay Muslim. They will show middle finger to each other.

At the end of the day, blood is always thicker than water. Europeans will stand with the US (Caucasian) at the end of the day. Especially the Japanese, they must realize that they are from the East no matter how they tried. Likewise for Indian, no matter how had you tried to assimilate ... at the end you are still an ethnic Indian PM of UK.

Race and IQ
national-iq-scores.jpg

What the Chinese said has some sense. You cannot change your race, but you can change your religion. An Indian Muslim is different from a Malay Muslim. They will show middle finger to each other.

At the end of the day, blood is always thicker than water. Europeans will stand with the US (Caucasian) at the end of the day. Especially the Japanese, they must realize that they are from the East no matter how they tried. Likewise for Indian, no matter how had you tried to assimilate ... at the end you are still an ethnic Indian PM of UK.

Race and IQ
View attachment 185705
even of the same region and same race, chinks, japs, gooks, viets are very cruel to each other, in fact more cruel and barbaric than the west in peace and war. all the wars with highest death toll before 1669 ad were in the far eastern asian mainland.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_wars_by_death_toll

Hypocrite-The

even of the same region and same race, chinks, japs, gooks, viets are very cruel to each other, in fact more cruel and barbaric than the west in peace and war.
That chap is confusing race and ethnicity...does not mean all Asians must stand together... Does that mean cina n ah neh must stand together because both are Asians...?