• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

‘Robotic’ Young PAP Video Draws Flak Online

xingguy

Source: Yahoo

‘Robotic’ Young PAP video draws flak online

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Yirr-HNwnMs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

A video montage showing members of the youth wing of the ruling People’s Action Party trying to drum up passion for public service has been slammed by online viewers for, ironically, sounding “robotic”.

The 4-minute and 44-second video, which was first uploaded on YouTube by PeopleActionPartyHQ, drew criticism after it was shared on Facebook page Must Be Singapore on Sunday.

The video showed the aspiring politicians expressing their motivation to “re-ignite the passion of servant leadership”, “re-enforce our heritage that we are the party for ALL Singaporeans” and “re-establish emotional connect (sic) with Singaporeans”.

Unfortunately, many viewers found that the youngsters sounded anything but passionate and emotional.

“Sad to see youths talking like parrots and reading scripts with bad diction and pronunciation,” says a Caroline Thomas Lingham in a comment left on Must Be Singapore’s FB post of the video.

“And here kids you find yourself a bunch of brainwashed young adults. They even sound like robots. Amazing,” says Singapore celebrity YouTuber Hirzie Zulkiflie on the same page.

While it was painful to watch the video in full for some, others found it hilarious.

Local Malay actor Ahmad Stokin said, “Whoaaaaaa!!! Sorry people I can’t help it but laugh.”

Watch the video to judge for yourself.

Debonerman

scroobal won't be here for sometime to express his views on this video. He had been admitted to GH from a bad bout of vomiting. And I will be getting another 30 points deducted for cozying up to scroobal. Don't you guys do it. Vindictive gay bitches are not to be screwed around with......LOL......lOL

Debonerman

And I support our own sammyboy gays in the video. jw5, tanakow and the one with the tien-wei avatar. It seems inevitable we will be getting wedding invitations from these rear entry exchangers soon......LOL.....LOL

I'm shocked and horrified to discover such groups exist in Singapore....its horrifying to see actual specimens of maggot and larvae breeding and evolving into their future adult vermin forms.

Debonerman

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/Yirr-HNwnMs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>​

Don't fuck around with the anal pleasure provider 2nd from the right. It'll cost you 30 rep points again and again!......LOL:p

we must protect kim jong il with our rifles and our lives!!!!!!protect the headquaters of revolution!!!!!!everyone march in step!!!

[video=youtube;v3M7cC5gzaY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v3M7cC5gzaY[/video]

No congratulatory greetings to Teo Ser Luck?

I hadn't bothered posting comments on Youtube since Google had implemented a mandatory Google+ account sign-up before you can do so.

If there's anything I really detest, it is having things shoved down my throat.

Walaoeiiii......!!!

No eye see.........KNN, my standard oredi set very low liao, but this one takes the cake man.........

I bet my Youtube earnings this video will be taken down sooner than the video can complete or else the comments will be disabled.....

Fucking malu lah......it is a de-marketing exercise!!! LOL!!

I give up.......What does ILovePAP has to say now?

Debonerman

I hadn't bothered posting comments on Youtube since Google had implemented a mandatory Google+ account sign-up before you can do so.

If there's anything I really detest, it is having things shoved down my throat.

You can say that again! What a drag to create new identities all over again. Waiting for the day when they authenticate me with my motherboard processor!

The pappies are known to have not very good taste, and they display awkward social competencies in whatever they do.

1) MDA rap.

2) NDP Fun pack song.

3) YOG 'Oh yeah' song.

4) This YPAP song.

I'm sure you can think of other examples, but you get the point.

borom

Servant leadership oh yeah- which servants in the world are paid millions every month , while the people they serve (presumably the electorates) are supposed to be able to buy a house(HDB flat) on a $1,000 salary (as claimed by Deputy Servant Leader T S).

On the other hand could it mean servant to foreigners and leadership of locals.
In that case will they be there on June 8 to clean up after the Pinoys (to help them integrate as Youth Integration Ambassadors/Integration and Naturalisation Champions led by servant Associate Professor Fatimah Lateef (sorry I wrongly omitted the word leader)