Anyway it is only an opinion of bank manager. What does he know? What are his qualifications? There are some managers in Malaysia who only have an O level education. He is a bank manager because he is a Malay.
Investments in Africa is in Oil. Will the money come back ?
That could just be a convenient way for them to siphon money out of the country for themselves.
If you included gain/lose in currency value, sinkies are much luckier to have their money in CPF than in EPF. Go ask any Malaysian who had worked in Singapore and has $100k in his CPF. If he had put his salary in the EPF in ringgit, his savings would most likely have devalued. It's a big deal for many Malaysians, especially those who have to finance their kids to study abroad.
If you live in mudland and buy local goods, your money can go very far.
it would go much further with sing dollars.
That's why most mudlanders who are sing PR don't want to give up their mudland citizenship. Shows their confidence in sinkapore.
Obama: Nice t-shirt Najib
Najib: Gift from Hsien Loong after I screwed his ka chng
Malaysia is an oil exporter, so it's not surprising that the Ringitt went down in tandem with the oil price crash. When the oil price recovers sufficiently, the Ringitt will rise back against SGD.
u dream of obtaining 21 pieces of chicken in singapore without having to break the bank to feed ur family?
Obama: Nice t-shirt Najib
Najib: Gift from Hsien Loong after I screwed his ka chng
more like.....
obama: "need some financial aid buddy? you can buy some f-35s and payback is negotiable."