• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

‘I don’t want to die’: 20-year-old still dreams of becoming a doctor even as she battles incurable illnesses

Life is short and unpredictable. Cherish everyday as if it will be our last. Tomorrow is not promised to us; we have to thank God when we wake up every morning.

Sad for her, life can be unfair and cruel. It's usually the promising youngsters who are cut down, while the useless ones get to live their useless lives.

Lucky I'm pretty useless which is why I'm still running this shit hole after so many years.

I aim to become even more useless so I can carry on the next ten years.

Life is short and unpredictable. Cherish everyday as if it will be our last. Tomorrow is not promised to us; we have to thank God when we wake up every morning.
From the moment of our birth,
We are heading towards inevitable death.
From beginning to the end, only about 30,000 days.
Only fools will wast this short life ... accumulating material wealth, which will be taken from us upon death.
Be wise, use your time to improve lives and livelihoods around us.
. With metta.

From the moment of our birth, We are heading towards inevitable death. From beginning to the end, only about 30,000 days. Only fools will wast this short life ... accumulating material wealth, which will be taken from us upon death. Be wise, use your time to improve lives and livelihoods around us. With metta.
The fools are dressed in all white, chasing $$$ they cannot take to the grave.

Lucky I'm pretty useless which is why I'm still running this shit hole after so many years.

Thank the Gods you are useless, running this useless shithole forum. If you were a surgeon, you wouldn't have had time for this.:biggrin:

talking about me, is it ?? :mad: ...........................:laugh:
Talking about all of us :biggrin:

Based on my long experience in the corporate world, the "pretty useless" i.e. stuck in mid-management for decades in the same company, seem better able to escape countless lay-offs than those who rise to senior management. They accomplish this by "staying under the radar".

From the moment of our birth,
We are heading towards inevitable death.
From beginning to the end, only about 30,000 days.
Only fools will wast this short life ... accumulating material wealth, which will be taken from us upon death.
Be wise, use your time to improve lives and livelihoods around us.
. With metta.
Good advice

Do good to others so that we can live in a happier and safer world

Dun say like that your effort to run a free kpkb site has helped many of us to save our sanity against the onslaught of propaganda machines

Mee too is Jin useless as validated by my wife:)

She quite chio and still enable to endure it with optimism. Good luck to her , she is still young , there maybe a chance for recovery as science advances

This is definitely tough for her.
I know people who have intestinal problem and most of them has to live the similar kind of life.
Having either a picc line, portacath or hickman line and getting blood stream infections.
One of the patient I know of went overseas for intestine transplant and so far so good.

In the picture is showing her both having a central line as well as a nasal gastro tube. It means she is taking the milk tube feeding and together with parenteral nutrition through the central line.

She is still so young and hopefully her doctor can propose a better solution for her I.e an intestine transplant.

All the best to her.
Life is tough.

And don't forget this group of people are missing the most important purpose of life I.e to eat and taste food in this world.
A very cruel disease.