• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AWARE - The Hidden Agenda!

http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=69881

<TABLE class=tborder id=post2105369 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=thead>
post_new.gif
Today, 06:43 PM <!-- / status icon and date -->
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt2 style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><!-- user info --><TABLE cellSpacing=6 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD noWrap>diabolo2428
user_offline.gif
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> vbmenu_register("postmenu_2105369", true); </SCRIPT>
</TD><TD width="100%"> </TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap>Join Date: Apr 2009

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_2105369><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
AWARE - The Hidden Hand
<HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->From: [email protected]
To: [email protected], Undisclosed-Recipient:
Subject: Re Aware
Attachments AWARE_membership_mail-in_application_form.pdf concerned parents.1.do

PRIVATE & CONFIDENTIAL

Dear All

Please see Attachments on some recent developments in Aware. Aware is a woman's organization which conducts comprehensive sexual programmes for girls and it runs this programme in some of the schools. They encourage girls to express their full sexuality and this includes experimenting with other girls. It would be a good idea to join it and change its focus to other problems of women and families.

..Please ask your like-minded friends to join Aware so that you can give the vote to those who wish to be an agent of change for the Lord. They could also contribute to the activities of the oprganization as there is much to be done for women and families in this dowturn of the economy. Unfortunately, I cannot surface but shall be assisting in the background . I attach the Aware membership application form for your use. The Aware application form has a section as to who ( if any) told you about Aware. You can just leave it blank . Please let me know whether you can join and attend the AGM which will be towards the end of March 2009. The fee is $40/ and should be mailed to the Aware Office ( see application form).

Look forward to hearing from you. Please call me. May I have your phone no?

Blessings,
Su Mien
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=tborder id=post2105376 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=alt2 style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><TABLE cellSpacing=6 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD noWrap>diabolo2428
user_offline.gif
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> vbmenu_register("postmenu_2105376", true); </SCRIPT>

</TD><TD width="100%"></TD><TD vAlign=top noWrap>Join Date: Apr 2009

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_2105376><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
AWARE -The Hidden Hand

<HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->From: lynkl@xxxxxx
To: leonglh@xxxxxx, [email protected], [email protected]., [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]
Subject: Fw: Re Aware
Attachments AWARE_membership_mail-in_application_form.pdf McFarlane v. homosex therapy.htm selected articles (1).pdf

Dear beloved Sis In Christ,
Would like to ask you and your like-minded friends who are believers to join as members of AWARE to cast votes and be a change agent for the Lord in some of the recent issues happen in this organization that is not according to the Lord's principles...........
Please pray for Lord's wisdom to pass on this important message as it is confidential......
Thank you.
Lynn.
12/2/09
<!-- / message --><!-- edit note --><HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1>Last edited by diabolo2428 : Today at 08:40 PM.

<TABLE class=tborder id=post2105389 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=thead>
post_new.gif
Today, 06:49 PM <!-- / status icon and date -->

</TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt2 style="PADDING-RIGHT: 0px; PADDING-LEFT: 0px; PADDING-BOTTOM: 0px; PADDING-TOP: 0px"><!-- user info --><TABLE cellSpacing=6 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD noWrap>diabolo2428
user_offline.gif
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> vbmenu_register("postmenu_2105389", true); </SCRIPT>

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_2105389><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
AWARE - The Hidden Hand

<HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->From: Mervyn xxx
Sent: Sat 4/18/2009 11:59 PM
To: xxxx Xian Jin; FOONG Tai Wei; Adora TAN Su Yan; Eugene TAN Jia Rong; ZHOU Siming
Subject: RE: AWARE - Your Action Needed

Acknowledged. We (Eugene and I) had quite a bit of talk on this issue over dinner today.

Right now we should pray for the COOS members who are being put through scrutiny and invasion of their private lives by the media. Pray that God's Word will prevail over the values of the world. Homosexuality isn't God's design and we pray that those who stand up against it and are discriminated will be delivered.

Praise God for COOS' stand and He who aids us as we stand firmly upon His Word.

- Merv

Lotsa lessons to learn about how we Christians engage the world and secularism.

Sent: Saturday, April 18, 2009 11:37 PM
To: FOONG Tai Wei; Adora TAN Su Yan; Mervyn LEE xxx xxx; Eugene TAN Jia Rong; ZHOU Siming
Subject: FW: AWARE - Your Action Needed

Dear friends,

Thanks Tai Wei and Adora for taking an interest in the Aware Elections and how Church of Our Saviour has been embroiled in the controversy in the papers today. The media seems to have taken a strong stance against my church and this email is to update you all on the church's position, which the senior pastor has kept mum about, but we would be expecting his comments in church tomorrow.

Below is an email sent out by a church staff to members of the church on the need for Christians to rise up and how they can be involved in this issue. Meanwhile, please pray for the church for it could be difficult time for members who are in the spotlight and the church could also be facing some brickbats along the way. Pray for God's protection and wisdom to see us through.

DG, keeping you in the loop.

Xian Jin

--------- Forwarded message ----------
Date: Fri, Apr 17, 2009 at 3:00 PM
Subject: AWARE - Your Action Needed
To:

Dear Friend,

Our nation needs your support and action very urgently!

AWARE is an organization that has existed in Singapore for many years.

It is a non-profit body dedicated to women's advocacy and gender equality.

They protect women's rights and help develop women to their fullest potential.

In the last few years, AWARE has aggressively become involved in gay

activism. Many members of their committee are pro-gay. They have even

conducted a sexual education programme in some schools that teach

young people that it is normal and alright to behave homosexually. They

have also screened a lesbian-themed movie Spider Lilies at a Charity Ball.

During this week, AWARE held an election of office bearers. This event saw

many of the pro-gay old guards losing their positions in the committee to new

faces. These new people do not share the values of the pro-gay old guards

and has caused much shock and rage to the latter group.

The pro-gay old guards are retaliating by calling for an Extraordinary General

Meeting where they intend to amend the Constitution to only allow members

who have been with AWARE for more than 2 years, to vote. If this change is

passed, then only the pro-gay old guards and their cohorts will have the

power to do what they want.

To prevent this from happening, we are calling on all responsible females

to sign up for membership with AWARE immediately, and also to attend this

all-important EGM so as to vote against changing the Constitution.

If you are male and have received this petition, please pass it to as many

responsible females as you know and encourage them to sign up for

membership with AWARE so as to vote against any changes to their

Constitution.

The date for the EGM has yet to be announced but it should be soon.

Membership fees are $40 for adult females and $5 for female fulltime students below

the age of 25. Please print the attached softcopy of the membership form,

fill in the details (no need to tell who referred you), mail the form with your cheque.

Singapore is counting on you. Please respond.

You are made for such a time as this!

Pro-Family,

Shawn

Sent: Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:21 PM
To: COOS English Church Staff - DL; Derek xxx
Subject: FW: Ps 68:11

Dear Pastor Derek,

The number of members registered on Tuesday night is 13 out of 40 who turned up.

One thing I forgot to mention this morning was the film show Spider Lilies (selected articles attached above)

The school children were told that lesbian lifestyle is okay.

Linda
<!-- / message --><!-- edit note --><HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1>Last edited by diabolo2428 : Today at 08:45 PM.

<TABLE class=tborder id=post2105400 cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=6 width="100%" align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=thead>
post_new.gif
Today, 06:52 PM <!-- / status icon and date -->

user_offline.gif
<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> vbmenu_register("postmenu_2105400", true); </SCRIPT>

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><!-- / user info --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=alt1 id=td_post_2105400><!-- message, attachments, sig --><!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
AWARE - The Hidden Hand

<HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1><!-- / icon and title --><!-- message -->From: suzanne ho
To: Adeline Koh ; Alice Wong ; Doreen Wong ; Ellen Tan ; Fion Cheok ; Jun Choy ----- ; Kit Wan Chan ; Kum Koon Ho ; Lorraine ; Lorrain Loh ; Lynn Tan ; Mac & Percia Lim ; mariam Oey Mei Hoa ; Melissa Poon ; Mun Yee Kong ; Pastor Lee ; Ronald, Sik Lin Cho ; Rose Ong ; Sharon n Paul Lim ; Shirley Lee ; Teck Jee Lee ; Vivian Cheong ; Yi Wah Chan ; Bertie
Sent: Saturday, February 07, 2009 12:00 AM
Subject: FW: Re AWARE

FYI. Please be discreet and selective as to who you want to forward to.

Blessings,
Suzanne
<!-- / message --><!-- edit note --><HR style="COLOR: #d1d1e1" SIZE=1>Last edited by diabolo2428 : Today at 08:58 PM.

SneeringTree

These religious freaks are pathological. AWARE is hardly pro-gay. Never was and probably never will. It is at best gay-non discriminatory.

Why would they insist AWARE is pro-gay activist organization is beyond me.

They are really beyond redemption. Have they nothing better to do than keep being so interested in homosexuality?

Fucking freaks.

Z

Zombie

10 days ago, there were about 500 members (160 called for vote of no confidence)
now, there are 880 members

royal rumble on 2nd May

shOUTloud

These religious freaks are pathological. AWARE is hardly pro-gay. Never was and probably never will. It is at best gay-non discriminatory.

They are really beyond redemption. Have they nothing better to do than keep being so interested in homosexuality?

Fucking freaks.

Could it be that some of them are repressed gays? You know, like those ex-Jedis who turned Sith Lords and started hunting down Jedis? keke

Now I will get Christians buay song for protraying one side as good and the other side as evil

drama leh..

machiam on 15th day of lunar 8 month stuff paper into mooncake like that..:biggrin:

KKC007

Fucking freaks.

What's worrying is if the gay and lesbian community start rallying their own to join AWARE, turning the May 2 EGM into a Gay issue. That will be the end of AWARE.

I feel for the old guards who built AWARE into what it is today (at least until the last AGM).

denzuko1

Dear Leong Sam,

Please be vigilance after what's happening at Aware. After the bitches settle there, they will move here and dirupt our daily bread.

Please make sure that these bitches don't take away one thing that we look forward to everyday.:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Monitor all the PMs.

denzuko1

Could it be that some of them are repressed gays? You know, like those ex-Jedis who turned Sith Lords and started hunting down Jedis? keke

Now I will get Christians buay song for protraying one side as good and the other side as evil

I am pretty sure that they love to be Gay unconciously. The fact that they are so opposed to it speaks for themselves. It is nothing wrong with not agreeing with Gay issue, but overly zealous about it means an unconcious long for this.

Some past examples can be seen especially from the pastors and priests from both Christians and Cathelic faith. They speak so against the gay stuffs but long for little boys in the shadows.

chewed

What's worrying is if the gay and lesbian community start rallying their own to join AWARE, turning the May 2 EGM into a Gay issue. That will be the end of AWARE.

I feel for the old guards who built AWARE into what it is today (at least until the last AGM).

stop ur homophobic bullshit.

most of the G&L folks are only interested in having equal rights, & not being discriminated.

KKC007

stop ur homophobic bullshit.

most of the G&L folks are only interested in having equal rights, & not being discriminated.

Homophobic? Get a grip.

If the EGM ever turn into a Gay-rights issue, the fault lies entirely with the new ex-co. The gay and lesbian community is simply reacting to an attack.

bellepepper02

Fucking freaks.

Yes, that is what AWARE is, at best gay-non-discriminatory. Hopefully, Sayoni will testify to this. As for why they would insist AWARE is carrying out gay activism, they are scared of gay sexuality--plain and simple. Their fear of it makes them see it everywhere they go. Also, this is about greed for power. It is no accident that these women are corporate successes. They may call themselves feminists, but it is symptomatic that their husbands are camped out at AWARE. They are patriarchal women. They are anti-feminist, and this war must be about defining feminism. Thio Su Mien is our Sarah Palin.

commoner

The new exco has show hands indicating they oppose the activities by the old guard exp on tolerance or promotion of gay life style,,,

so if any of the gay activitist is against the promotion of conservationist christian prespective, they should come out and joint AWARE to kick out the new exco?

So we can have 800 episodes of AWARE wayang show for the next many years whereby Woman Rights will be neglected,,,,,

annexa

WA

This kind of email can use to sue for sedition right? Plotting one population against the other!