• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP really takes good care of PRs...

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PAP really takes good care of PRs...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:02 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4497.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>New service to allow PRs to renew re-entry permits online
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 29 December 2008 1620 hrs
SINGAPORE: From January 2, Singapore Permanent Residents can renew or transfer their re-entry permit online via a new service called the Electronic Re-Entry Permit (e-REP).

This means they no longer need to go down personally to the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) and furnish supporting documents such as income tax assessment.

All that is needed now is the applicant's SingPass to access the online service.

Singapore citizens or permanent residents can also use the service to submit re-entry permit renewal applications on behalf of their spouses and children. All renewals will be capped at a maximum of five years.

The re-entry permit allows a permanent resident to retain his status while travelling abroad.
[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE class=msgtablealt cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Lola (Langusta) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">8:50 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR> </NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(2 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4497.2 in reply to 4497.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Changing the system to make it easier for PAP's jobless PR pets to return here when there is more milk to leech?</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

besotted

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PAP really takes good care of PRs...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">kojakbt22 <NOBR>
icon.aspx
</NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:02 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 2) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>4497.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>New service to allow PRs to renew re-entry permits online
By Imelda Saad, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 29 December 2008 1620 hrs
SINGAPORE: From January 2, Singapore Permanent Residents can renew or transfer their re-entry permit online via a new service called the Electronic Re-Entry Permit (e-REP).

This means they no longer need to go down personally to the Immigration and Checkpoints Authority (ICA) and furnish supporting documents such as income tax assessment.

All that is needed now is the applicant's SingPass to access the online service.

Singapore citizens or permanent residents can also use the service to submit re-entry permit renewal applications on behalf of their spouses and children. All renewals will be capped at a maximum of five years.

The re-entry permit allows a permanent resident to retain his status while travelling abroad.
[email protected]

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

This is wonderful news, it shows the govt is willing to listen to business owners' suggestions to cut red tape

From a business point of view, PRC workers give employers more value because they are a lot more hardworking and obey instructions willingly. Their focus is to make money so that they can save and live a good life later.

I got a cook who saves 95% of his salary - food and lodging all provided. He hardly spends on anything other than bus fares. On off days, he takes the company-provided food in a insulated bag and takes a bus to Botanic Gardens enjoy fresh air with his friends.

Local staff however are damn headache. For a bit of difference they will go to another place. 10 minutes before end of shift, they will go toilet, make up and prepare to leave. Not willing to be flexible. Wait staff means wait, cannot help to clean. Vomit blood

I hope the youngsters can change their attitude, otherwise employers will use full quota of FT. YOu can scold me all you want, but if business don't survive all die, even worse.

chupacabra

You are biting the hands that feed you sucker. Does prc make up most of your customers?

Peesai is doomed.

besotted

You are biting the hands that feed you sucker. Does prc make up most of your customers?

Peesai is doomed.

no, but my customers don't mind. in fact most prefer polite and attentive staff, like PRC and Burmese. local think too highly of themselves

chupacabra

no, but my customers don't mind. in fact most prefer polite and attentive staff, like PRC and Burmese. local think too highly of themselves

I do agree with you on this one. But what do you expect from sinkee?

We are brainwash to be lumber one.True first world countries also got polite waiters what and they use their locals sommore.

Satan

I do agree with you on this one. But what do you expect from sinkee?

We are brainwash to be lumber one.True first world countries also got polite waiters what and they use their locals sommore.

Most of the waiters and service personnels here in Oz are very polite. In fact, most Ozzies are very polite to the extent that they smile and greet you Good morning when they see you. In Peesaipore???? No need to say. Peesai is one of the worst countries to be in.

congo9

Local staff however are damn headache. For a bit of difference they will go to another place. 10 minutes before end of shift, they will go toilet, make up and prepare to leave. Not willing to be flexible. Wait staff means wait, cannot help to clean. Vomit blood

That why i ask the Singapore Employers to give their waiting staff a low pay , but they can earn a lot on their tips. But ....... the singkie employers keep wanting to keep the 10% service charge on their own. Salaried Employees can only give you so much effort and work ethics with their fix salary.

But with a tips base salary, it different. They get motivation to serve. If Singkie employers can be more creative with their managment. I am sure TIP base salary for their businesses , specially in service industry , like waiters.

The good thing abt tip base salary is that , you can free up more resources to hire staff to clean your restaurant, like part time students. You will no longer need to give 1k plus for their fix salary. If your business goes down a little bit , you still can survive a whole lot more as your cost is very low. You will want your waiting staff to look smart and clean all the time. That is because they represent your restaurant ! How can they be kept happy and smiling when you ask them to do all the DIRTY and manual work ...... and to serve your customer with a smiling face ? Let alone be polite & meticulous to your customers ?

So , go for tip base salary ! Singkie employers , be more creative. Work round the problem........if not you keep vomitting blood. Keep cursing local staff cannot work.

Just put up a notice , SAYING ! We encourage tipping and discourage Service charge !

annexa

Most of the waiters and service personnels here in Oz are very polite. In fact, most Ozzies are very polite to the extent that they smile and greet you Good morning when they see you. In Peesaipore???? No need to say. Peesai is one of the worst countries to be in.

Because Sinkie bosses also treat their staff like shit. They only want to pay cheap while they live in big bungalows and drive BMW. They even makan 10% service charge meant to replace tips for staff! If bosses treat staff like shit, you expect staff to treat customers well? Sack those bosses first!

congo9

This is wonderful news, it shows the govt is willing to listen to business owners' suggestions to cut red tape

From a business point of view, PRC workers give employers more value because they are a lot more hardworking and obey instructions willingly. Their focus is to make money so that they can save and live a good life later.

I got a cook who saves 95% of his salary - food and lodging all provided. He hardly spends on anything other than bus fares. On off days, he takes the company-provided food in a insulated bag and takes a bus to Botanic Gardens enjoy fresh air with his friends.

I hope the youngsters can change their attitude, otherwise employers will use full quota of FT. YOu can scold me all you want, but if business don't survive all die, even worse.

==========================================================

You don expect people to work at the fullest effort when you only pay them so little. Mymmar and PRC .. wth the little money they make here. They can live like a KING back in their own country.

If you ask them to stay here for long term taking the kind of salary u are giving and buying the over inflated HDB flats , they will also give you the same shit also

STUCK_HERE

Because Sinkie bosses also treat their staff like shit. They only want to pay cheap while they live in big bungalows and drive BMW. They even makan 10% service charge meant to replace tips for staff! If bosses treat staff like shit, you expect staff to treat customers well? Sack those bosses first!

Hmmm. You know who we learn this from? They dress in white and pay themselves millions of dollars.