• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where the locals other than NS

ronaldinho

Everywhere service staff is Filipino, PRC, even Burmese. Management staff is angmoh deh

If kopitiam, Malaysian Chinese

Meanwhile, all the locals do NS is it, where are they?

I feel like a foreigner in my own country, I don't recognise it anymore

chupacabra

Everywhere service staff is Filipino, PRC, even Burmese. Management staff is angmoh deh

Pappies have turned sinkeeland into 'cheap labour for your lousy business hub'

Now salary cannot go any lower so all these FTs are working 24/7.

Sinkees are fucked . Again

1sickpuppy

Think of it this way sinkies are the cleaners, security guards and a few middle managements and COEs in this big company. The rest of the workforce are FTs :biggrin::biggrin:

Nice-Gook

Same same here.The other day kenna run over by a PRC bicycle in a pavement.Kenna stare somemore.Than kenna pushed by fucking penoy rushing for seat in MRT.Even Bangala don't give you face anymore.Why like dat hor!

Ok. Let me figure it out for you. Those not agree are welcome to comment.
As info from 154th total population is 4.8million about 2 million are PR/FT.
So only 2.8 million are citizen. Of the 2.8 million about half/ 1.4 million are ( children/student/retired/.....). So left only 1.4 million.
Of the 1.4 million about 40% are not working those are ( jobless/fulltime housewife/........) . So left only about 0.85 million Singaporean are working.
Compare with Singaporean 0.85 million working Singaporean and 2 million working PR/FT.
The ratio is 1 working Singaporean : 2.5 working PR/FT

yeah sink city sucks, may the economic crisis hit sink city so hard, that all FT/FW have to go home.

niigata

most true blue sgrens are out of town..
escaped to places who will value them more than just sucking them dry of their cash every minute.
I am a byebye Singapore Singaporean ! haha

Few of my HR friends said now they hardly find Singaporean in most job applications, mostly foreigners or new PR. That is why some companies (mostly local family firm) were desperately taking Malaysian for the job.

sally

Makes me wonder is it there are no locals who want to do a service job or is it the employers prefer to hire FT to do service jobs :confused:

sherrry

the SGporeans r now driven like slaves & bound to their desks working longer hours, thanks to the cheap labour competition from FTs. SGporeans are also indirectly forced to work longer hours due to the ridiculous ERP hrs. SGporeans no longer can keep up with the costs of living if they hold the $3~4/hr jobs.

We also see more & more retirees resorting to picking trash to help sustain their livelihood.

dupersuper

and extend your idea, maybe one day, we would see the sign board:
"sinkies and dogs not allowed in"

we are already there. u know the casino coming up?
its exactly like that. locals pay money while foreigners free? we are insulted by own gahment on ur own country soil.
its the most ridicules excuse to suck money from locals but most are too blind to see it.

AhBeng

As far as I am concern, most Singaporeans have left Singapore. They are in Australia, Canada, USA, UK...etc....everywhere...waiting for LKY to show up in their cal-d-sac......................lol