• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay $150 to Watch World Cup. FUCK PAPee!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Pay $150 to Watch World Cup. FUCK PAPee!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>makapa <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>5:34 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26031.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=560><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=550 colSpan=2>World Cup deadlock <!-- TITLE : end--><!--
Would you be willing to pay three times - maybe more - what you paid in 2006 to watch the 2010 World Cup on TV? -ST --></TD></TR><TR><TD>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top width=550 colSpan=2 align=left><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD>
blank.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD class=content_subtitle align=left>Sun, Dec 20, 2009
The Straits Times </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD width=400 align=right><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top align=right> </TD><TD height=15>
blank.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=top align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Story Without Image / With eXtra Large Image End --></TD></TR><TR><TD class=bodytext_10pt colSpan=3><!-- CONTENT : start -->By Chua Hian Hou
Would you be willing to pay three times - maybe more - what you paid in 2006 to watch the 2010 World Cup on TV?
That is, pay up to $150 to catch the 64 matches played in South Africa from June 11 next year?
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=300 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD><!-- Copyright 2008 DoubleClick, a division of Google Inc. All rights reserved. --><!-- Code auto-generated on Tue Nov 24 10:54:45 EST 2009 --></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>No? Then you are probably the reason arch-rivals SingTel and StarHub, which have teamed up to bring live World Cup matches here next year, have yet to lock in the TV rights to the mega-event.
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

They are presently using 154th to survey the price to fixed for the telecast.
They probably will interview a few of their cronies who will undoubtedly agree that the price is cheap.

Leave the worry to s pools. Their damage will be much greater if matches are not telecast.

They will report:

"FOR LESS THAN $2.50 A MATCH, IT IS WORTH IT"

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

ah...ha...the only inteeresting abt soccer is that if you remember how Ronaldo played and eventually Brazil lost to France in 1998 by 3-0. :rolleyes:

eventually, it will turn out - ST and SH have paid the highest amount to Fifa from the 200+ countries.

If u are smart, sure can find free to
view soccer matches. If cannot, just watch from pubs or kopitiams lor. 150 can buy quite a few bottles of Tiger!

in the first place why are you wasting your time . $. and sleeping hours watching those kelong matches. Better to sleep la!

to be fair, this time round it is obviously FIFA squeezing us. anyway, I am not sure what time are matches in South Africa being screened? If it is 2am in the morning, this will be the first world cup in 16 years that I fuck care.

At most will catch the Semi Finals and Finals. 64 matches? where got time?

to be fair, this time round it is obviously FIFA squeezing us. anyway, I am not sure what time are matches in South Africa being screened? If it is 2am in the morning, this will be the first world cup in 16 years that I fuck care.

You believe 151th report? if SingTel and Starhub joint bid is $1 more than the previous World Cup bid, you think FIFA will reject or not?

Everything 151th, SingTel and Starhub say one, you think FIFA will reveal the bid to us? It was stated confidential liao. Its true FIFA rejected the bid, but can you blame them? you think Faroe Island's (which already got the rights) bid is higher than SG?

I believe cos it is a joint bid so there is no reason to bid too high. Not everything in the papers are lies. Anyway, I can't be arsed about the whole sorry thingy about football anymore. I love to watch football but I have better things to do as well.

eh sama sama... either way, we'll still be screwed, LOL :D:D:D

Cheers :p:p:p

"Then you are probably the reason arch-rivals SingTel and StarHub, which have teamed up to bring live World Cup matches here next year, have yet to lock in the TV rights to the mega-event."

Now they are saying its our fault.

I read 154th report with a tablespoon of salt. Most likely Sinkie side sent a delegation of mini LKYs to negotiate with FIFA.

why even switzerland FIFA want to screw sinkies?
what a crying shame.

They are presently using 154th to survey the price to fixed for the telecast.
They probably will interview a few of their cronies who will undoubtedly agree that the price is cheap.

They will list all the countries that charges very expensively for the live telecast and tell you, it is cheap, affordable & subsidized.

They won't list countries, like Malaysia etc...

$150.00 is cheap lah!, your choice, "a plate of char kway teow" or a " bowl of sharfin soup"..can not afford, don't watch lah!.

MDA should telecast the world cup, after all, they collect licence fees for............????:mad:

Its free in Australia, all 64 matches. You tell them that.

http://www.sbs.com.au/web/documents/The+World+Game+Shop+Request+for+Proposal.pdf

Home of ‘The World Game’
SBS has been a champion of international and local football and has developed a reputation for
high-quality programming, credibility and expertise. Next year we will broadcast the world’s most
watched sporting event, the 2010 FIFA World CupTM.1
Exclusive coverage will be delivered across SBS TV, SBS Online and SBS Radio.
Our 2010 coverage will include:
• Live coverage, 24/7 across SBS ONE and SBS TWO.
All 64 matches live
• Daily breakfast highlights
• The World Cup Show (in primetime)
• Match of the day replays
• Socceroos matches on SBS Radio
• Comprehensive news, stats, fixtures, results tables and analysis on The World Game
website

They will list all the countries that charges very expensively for the live telecast and tell you, it is cheap, affordable & subsidized.

They won't list countries, like Malaysia etc...

$150.00 is cheap lah!, your choice, "a plate of char kway teow" or a " bowl of sharfin soup"..can not afford, don't watch lah!.

MDA should telecast the world cup, after all, they collect licence fees for............????:mad:

What i cannot comprehend is that why other countries such as INDONESIA & MSIA has already acquired the telecast rights last year as in 2008!!!! Why until now Mediacock or MDA or Sinktel/Suxhub hasnt even come close to any conclusion & has the cheek to tell all football lovers that we must pay $150 more?????
There's no transparency at all. How much is the joint bid? How did $150 derive from? What about sponsorship esp from SPORE POOLS?
Clearly & surely, in Sinkypore its all about MONEY, PROFIT & SHAREHOLDERS GREED. may their descendants born with no backside!!!!!