• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr. Chan Chun Sing

not a simpur man… :cool:

packet of chicken rice given free by tanjung pagar cc muz b dam big ...

can eat from tanjung pagar all ze way 2 ang mo kio oso cannot finis ...

Make NO mistakes. Education Minister Chan need NOT weld power as a Prime Minister, nor had he shown any ambition towards it. He had been HUMBLE always in his interactions with civilian citizens for decades, always with a smile even in the most dire situations, to diffuse & prevent strifeful escalations in public life, though in the corridors of powers, he had never been afraid to speak out in straight & even diplomatic forward manner, to discuss & find solutions to problems.,,,

Singaporeans DO owe a debt of Honor to our the late Mr Lee KY, whom had sacrificially & courageously STEERED our Nation to success & prosperity, evident todays. However, no mortal is perfect, & it takes a TRUSTED TEAM to discuss & find solutions. His trusted TEAM was the liberal but PRAGMATIC Rajaratnam & equally economic home grown courageous genius Goh Keng Swee, whom had his ears, & as a team they built up to what Singapore is today, ALONG with many other founding & forefathers.

Senior Minister Ng Eng Hen had held many ministerial portfolios, amongst many such as Education Minister & had proven his courage & tenacity to serve & protect Singapore. He was chosen by our late Mr. Lee KY, to be a team member within the Cabinet, after his passing, to ensure continuity of our Founder's aspiration for Singapore, to guide, protect & work as a TEAM under NEW leadership, the way our GREAT Founding Team had built Singapore.

That task lays now in Education Minister Chan, & his protege as well as lineage proteges' to defend, protect & uplift the lives of Singaporeans, the way the great original team had done...... Singapore is NOT a dictatorship. It takes a TEAM to build up a Nation, let alone even private enterprises, to create profit & jobs for others & uplift lives....

packet of chicken rice given free by tanjung pagar cc muz b dam big ...

can eat from tanjung pagar all ze way 2 ang mo kio oso cannot finis ...

i stand corrected. he said he iz a simpur person. :cool:

It was about 4am after I left work, & being hungry as I had skipped dinner, I decided to get some food at my favorite Hawker stall that opens in the wee hours of the morning - meat porridge.

By the time I got there, many other HDB estate residents were already seated & tucking into their favorite food before going to work, & thus I politely asked to share a table with another, whom acceded to my request. As the porridge was hot & took some time to cool down to be edible, we got talking, small talk at first & then he related his story, which may be of relevance to the caliber of our elected legislators & cabinet ministers, as well as the mentality of the private enterprise rich .

He was a security guard at a major bank in Singapore. As a rookie guard, he once greeted the Chairman of the Bank one morning, but was scolded by his superiors for doing so, reason being that the Chairman was a busy man & had no time to return greetings, more so to low level staff.

Even worse, one of the top lady directors of the bank would not hesitate to give a call to the security guard supervisor if she was not happy with the sight of any guards, such as even a shirt not neatly pressed, & the next day, that guard would never be seen again, as he had been fired....

Having been trained such, to be mindless robots, one day there was a Ministerial visit to the bank. As he was guarding the Bank Presidential suit of offices on the floor, he remained in stoned silence, but was surprised when the Cabinet Minister walk towards him & greeted him first with a sincere smile & shook of hands, & treated him as a fellow Human.....

Deduce from such if you or anyone will....Human interactions are important, more so leaders....

He is a very grateful yet complicated man. :alien::o-o::roflmao: