• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - Boon Lay Power Nasi Lemak at Novena only $8.80! You want to buy?

UltimaOnline

1738862793800.png

Nasi lemak normally go well with kangkung. Not cabbage.plus where the hell is the sambal?

Ordered from this stall 10 years ago, the makcik drop the dollar note on my rice, I told them to throw away and make new packet, Novena Square 2.

The pasta stall Once Upon A Thyme much better

Ordered from this stall 10 years ago, the makcik drop the dollar note on my rice, I told them to throw away and make new packet, Novena Square 2.

The pasta stall Once Upon A Thyme much better
may be dollar note was part of the meal (with a discount).

over priced, learn from the masters,lol after erection if they win again ,70% will be high n song with whatever shit the master thriw to them

You know this country is going to hell when F&B businesses use the name of a place as a brand or franchise, instead of faithfully staying at that geographical location. Refer to Katong laksa, Bedok chwee kueh, Whampoa soya bean and Bukit Purmei lor mee. :rolleyes:

If you want to eat 'atas' nasi lemak made by Melayus, you should go to the Adam Road hawker centre.

You know this country is going to hell when F&B businesses use the name of a place as a brand or franchise, instead of faithfully staying at that geographical location. Refer to Katong laksa, Bedok chwee kueh, Whampoa soya bean and Bukit Purmei lor mee. If you want to eat 'atas' nasi lemak made by Melayus, you should go to the Adam Road hawker centre.
Adam Road may not be cheap, but we get quality. There are wannabes every charging similar prices for inferior quality and often small portions.

Halal Food is the atas elite food for the elite group of people .... only all those haram low ses that cannot afford it will then kpkb comprain expensive ..... you belong to which group then eat which group's makan lah .... :whistling:

Malay food tends to be more expensive as they sell to a generally smaller market.

historically, malay food is the cheapest makan before the 1990s .... its nothing to do with market size ... the earning power of the halal makan-ers had risen much much higher than the haram makan-ers resulting in halal food price rises exponentially compared to the once expensive haram food. :roflmao:

The reason for such a high pricing is because he chose meat. If the whole packet is meatless with tasty veggies, it would cost no more than $4.50

Sometimes, we just need to Topup a bit to enjoy some “affordable simple luxury”, bro

There is a vegetarian stall in Ghim Moh Hawker Centre that charges $3.50 and $4.50 for kid's size fried bee hoon and mee.