• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hi Wuqi, many thanks for starting this thread - very inspiring.
Can anyone recommend a reliable housing agent? Looking to buy a resale link unit at Gateway or Golf - can be end unit or cluster also. First time buying a house in Malaysia so need to be lead.
Thanks in advance - appreciate any help I can get.

Hi Odyssey, you can check out www.iproperty.com.my
Go direct where possible, most of the questions you may have, bros and sisters here would help out.

There is a unit with a large for sale banner outside The Gateway. Weird renovation done though.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Re: Investing in Nusajaya

Even in Horizon Hills where you pay a premium, rubbish collection is not a daily affair. My tenant just called and shouted at me to settle the rubbish issue as apparently, the rubbish collectors were missing in actions since last Wed or Thursday! Imagine the whole weekend when you had a party with your relatives or friends and rubbish are struck there not only overnight but probably over a few nights. The smell is terrible.

What can I do? Call up the in-charge and reminded him again and again until he is not picking up my calls but my normally placid tenant kept calling me while I am working in Singapore. We are not fussy people but if you cannot even collect rubbish everyday or once in two days, never charge a premium for the housing.

Cant say too much here as this forum is meant to praise Horizon Hills and not to criticise, if not some people will come in and say I am a salesman from another property development.
[/QUOTE]

This forum is definitely not to praise HH but if you look at the tone and content of your posting, there isn't
anything positive, ever. Anyone is free to infer and make their own conclusions after reading your posts.
If you have anything to say to me, just say it directly. :smile:

Interestingly, as you always claim to be fair and the "people has to know", we have never seen you share
anything negative at all about East Ledang (EL) though. I have properties in HH but i have alway shared my fair share
of both good and bad in Horizon Hills. I also always tell my friends that East Ledang is the still the best
in terms of quality followed by Horizon Hills. People on this forum who know me personally would know.

Even the latest visit by friends from SG, i told them to check out EL first. Quite a lot of friends went to buy EL as well with
my recommendation and blessing. Another group bought only HH. Yet some like you bought from both.
Did i stop or force them in anyway even though my opinion may have mattered? No.

As you are a self-professed owner of East Ledang, can you just share with us one aspect of being in East
Ledang? Your experience or your tenant of rubbish collection in East Ledang?

It should definitely be much much better i would think? Given that prices there are at an even higher premium?

Batok Seri

For surge protection I recommend the Belkin Surgemaster.
Belkin is a reputable brand. Their for Apple doodads are pricey but Challenger Spore has a few in the sale bin.
For $75 you get eight 3 prong power extension with surge protection including for phone line and tv coax.

2bFree

I am using the free router from TM :P

After my incident, now running a Belkin unit to protect the phone and even TV cable line. Have an UPS unit but not yet connected as I need to convert the power plug on my iMac to fit the socket behind the unit.

Power outages seem to occur during heavy storms. The normal ones I will just reset the main breaker but there have been 4 or 5 times that the whole precinct suffers from complete blackout.

What I do now is if there is a long power outage, I go out for a drive :biggrin:

Yes, the rubbish collection isn't too reliable but for power wise, i got a cheap and good router that has surge protection built in. TP something, retailing for about 158 MYR that protects up to 4000w. I also use APC UPS units which has surge protection. How many times does it happens to you? For me it happens mainly during major thunderstorms. I encounter about once to twice every 2 months and i will check my circuit breaker everytime.

It doesn't really affect me that much as i have UPS for most critical appliances. I also have a car jumpstarter with emergency lights and emergency battery backed up lights/fan units in the house.

There was one time the power went out but my tv, fans and Astro remained on. We continually happily watching until the power went out and then we out to Station One cafe for coffee and free internet.

tansi

on weekdays twice, dunno about wkend, a mainte guy comes once am and once pm in a motorcycle with a sidecar to carry away all the trash left by residents on their driveways. same guy also drives around to check on common facilities and he picks up if there are additional trash. frankly i am pleasantly surprised that a number of rubbish collection points were torn down when home owners complained that they did not like collection points near their houses, and replaced by rhe twice-a-day trash collection. could not ask for a better service.
in bwv/LF i believe its as soon as it is sighted, because residents not supposed to dump it just outside the house since there is rubbish collection points. we're supposed to walk there to throw our waste so its mostly out of sight and out of mind though i believe in general should be the frequency as mentioned by everyone. Sanur & tansi?

cathylmg

Finally managed to finish reading add 30 odd pages of postings. Sorry for not being able to conbribute. There are many new comers here. Welcome on board!

About the rubbish collection, they do collect at least twice and sometimes 3x here in Setia Tropika. Which I feel is the norm for most of parts JB. Amid some hiccups here and there due to certain abnormal curcumstances. They will come back to norm after some feedbacks by residences.

I passby EDL everyday. It seems to be ready now. Although still not in use. Set to be completed by 2011 year end and now is the time. Should be any moment now.

The Johor Premium outlet's opening has been pushed back to 2 Dec if I'm not wrong. Girls will mostly be disappointed but lets wait it out. Woo! I'm so excited!

About the rental part. Personal opinion here. Before I bought the place, rental was rm800. After I bought it shooted up to rm1200, then rm1500, then 1800 and recently rm2300 for a small terrrace house. Wish it could be up, up and away for all rentals in and around JB...then we'll all HUAT ARRRR! :biggrin:

Well thats all folks. Will proberly drop in here again tomorrow and then off on Wed before coming back again. Hope I don't have to strain my eyes trying to keep up with the reading again. Ciaos! :biggrin:

checkers

Chris's English..where got so good ??? He looks like Ah Beng lah.:biggrin:

This is in response to someone saying that Horizonhills is actua;lly Chris, a salesguy from HH .

Investor

Thank you Batok Seri, Wuqi256 and 2bFree for sharing all the info regarding power surge.

As for the issue between Wuqi and HH, I'm not siding anyone but I think I should be fair here since I have a PM from HH which I can share.
I repeat, I'm just trying to be fair here and hope Wuqi won't be offended. Below was his PM to me last week;

horizonhills said:
Hi Investor,

Perhaps you should just have a look at HH and buy one or two units there.

The profits are definitely there and give it another 10 years, the place will be heaven with Island, Cove, Waterfall estates all in good order.

The showhouse in Golf faces dense vegetation was sold to the German for RM 1.6+m according to the forums.

many people buy and build bungalows in LH or Leisure farm.... ... ... ...

29ers

On the subject of lightning strikes.

In LF (BWV) houses don't have the TV Antennae sticking up on their roof and Electrical Poles are also non existent, these help to reduce our chances of lightning strike surges. The TV Antennae / Electrical Poles / Telephone lines are Magnets for lightning thus for homes which are near or have it, you need to be more careful with your appliances.

Do take note that Telephone lines can be affected by this, thus if you connect to some modem using telephone cables...they need protection as well.

So best to pluck out vulnerable items from their wall sockets during a thunderstorm. Surges can also occur when turning back on Power from DB Box.

Cheers

Investor

horizonhills said:
Hi Investor,

Perhaps you should just have a look at HH and buy one or two units there.

The profits are definitely there and give it another 10 years, the place will be heaven with Island, Cove, Waterfall estates all in good order.

The showhouse in Golf faces dense vegetation was sold to the German for RM 1.6+m according to the forums.

many people buy and build bungalows in LH or Leisure farm.... ... ... ...

Above is a PM from forumer HorizonHills (I'm replying it here for the benefit of other forumers who are also doing their research on Nusajaya),

I'm recently looking at getting a bungalow in Horizon Hills's The Hills Precinct. After asking around a little(not in-depth research), below are what I found.

All below are based on roughly the same land size of 10,000 sq ft and built-up of 5000 sq ft.
1) Price of a bungalow in The Hills Precinct(No golf course view) - Approximately RM2.55 mil
2) Price of a bungalow in Ledang Heights (buy land and build) - Approximately RM1.5 mil
3) Price of a bungalow in Leisure farm - approximately RM1.1 mil

Most expensive one being a bungalow in The Hills(with golf course view), slightly bigger at 12,000 sq ft (land) and 6,000 sq ft (built-up) - RM3.2 mil. Moreover, sold out! Must wait for the next launch but definitely at a higher price.

Jogs1

LF showhouses are tastefully designed ... especially the bungalow showhouse at Bayou Creek. Lovely :smile:

At this moment, I think it not a good time to view the showhouses as the site right now is very messy n dusty!

But have to admit LF bungalow showhouse is gorgeous, n how I wish I can own one of this but too bad, no budget for this beautiful house.

relaxmannn

Indeed, I have heard and seen on the amount of $$ owed by owners for the management fee and sinking fund.

I was told that if you did not pay the maintenance fee, they will actually disable your access card.
Do you think this workable?

euphony

All below are based on roughly the same land size of 10,000 sq ft and built-up of 5000 sq ft.

3) Price of a bungalow in Leisure farm - approximately RM1.1 mil

eh? the pricing doesn't match up from my visits during June. Which one is this referring to? bayou creek semi-Ds are now at this pricing I believe 1.3mil onwards. This looks more like BWV bungalows which is much smaller 3 roomed don't think it is 5k sq ft. LF BTS single storey bungalows were selling at $3mil for 0.5 acre plots (next to bayou creek) and $6mil (victoria meadows), the later for 1 acre plots. I think if buying land only, that is the approximate cost? Not really sure about the latest pricing though...

euphony

I passby EDL everyday. It seems to be ready now. Although still not in use. Set to be completed by 2011 year end and now is the time. Should be any moment now.

Well thats all folks. Will proberly drop in here again tomorrow and then off on Wed before coming back again. Hope I don't have to strain my eyes trying to keep up with the reading again. Ciaos! :biggrin:

yea that would be very good! i think the better part of the eastern side have been waiting for it for a long time!
how's your kids exams? have you shed a load of worries and going back to routine life? :smile:

On a separate note. I like to echo another forummer's entry some time back WHERE IS AP????

checkers

eh? the pricing doesn't match up from my visits during June. Which one is this referring to? bayou creek semi-Ds are now at this pricing I believe 1.3mil onwards. This looks more like BWV bungalows which is much smaller 3 roomed don't think it is 5k sq ft. LF BTS single storey bungalows were selling at $3mil for 0.5 acre plots (next to bayou creek) and $6mil (victoria meadows), the later for 1 acre plots. I think if buying land only, that is the approximate cost? Not really sure about the latest pricing though...

The latest Bayou Creek bungalows is definitely not 1.1 m . They cost at least 2.5 m and above with an ID package thrown in (air con and carpentry).

Jogs1

The latest Bayou Creek bungalows is definitely not 1.1 m . They cost at least 2.5 m and above with an ID package thrown in (air con and carpentry).

The actual Showhouse Bungalow is price at 3.7mil with ID n furniture thrown in, and the similar layout bungalows is at 3.2 mil.

Status
Not open for further replies.