• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The new Zhu Geliang sucks big time !

Re: But ...

14760732301ec3a3c0b3cdb2987b6ba5067c636b.jpg

New cast sibeh jialat!

1476073962d5a54f1e640b45ccf17d8a1704c224.jpg

Old cast better!

14760740ab2646d6f99da94adee211d33066eaad.jpg

Heheh.. The answer is obvious! Ask Ramseth if you are clueless!

1476074257e46aafe45f1b18f62f1a0ae12e968a.jpg

We don't need a new age looking Ma Chao!

1476074383651ca17e1059612090f95a84a8246a.jpg

Pua chee bye! Since when has Pang Tong put on weight??? :oIo:

147607443c745e427342a617ffeb852957ee8677.jpg

This is ROTK, not LOTR Saruman! :oIo::*:

1476074644c27b5cf0fdb6dfc3d7baa44d70786b.jpg

You already know which one i will choose.. Comments?

1476076057b5a329b887926b4ce3e0d8977c656d.jpg

Wu Xiaodong wins hands down!

1476076296b61ecbf23a42bccf01ae2630188fb1.jpg

Any FRs on them?

147607688ad2bab1b6ae5c5446ea45543f74dbea.jpg

Hmmmmm...........

147607289cedffdf4fcb7647b9160278593c6ea0.jpg

The old school Guan Yu kua smlj look is jin epic.

Me like the class of 2010's Cao Cao, Liu Bei and Sima Yi. ;)

Lu Bu new version can't make it. Old version still the best. It's not that easy portray a fierce warrior without moustache and beard. The old version guy did it very well.

It's not about moustache and beard; the new guy just don't have that "hero charisma" in him. He acted in too many lovey dovey type of dramas.

147607721926b2787196fddb499548582f75fddc.jpg

Move aside Kang Kai.

14760775278f00b38f04119713c34840935e3149.jpg

Hehehe..

147608088dbee83aec3f62a92c67195c55b69649.jpg

New cast horrible! What is that juvenile doing there???

14760810af0773a99becfed36d2c5a20d22c8fec.jpg

Hehehehe... Tang Guo Qiang is irreplaceable!

It's not about moustache and beard; the new guy just don't have that "hero charisma" in him. He acted in too many lovey dovey type of dramas.

Agree. The old version guy looked tough and cruel, can beat any enemy and even kill any relative type. Solid portrayal of what Lu Bu was supposed to be. The new version guy looked act tough for show.

147608088dbee83aec3f62a92c67195c55b69649.jpg

WTF? Since when Zhou Yu grew moustache?

It's recorded in writings and paintings, Lu Bu, Zhou Yu and Zhao Yun were always clean shaven.

14760810af0773a99becfed36d2c5a20d22c8fec.jpg

Hehehehe... Tang Guo Qiang is irreplaceable!

new one not bad, he looks a cheeky smart alec. old one was excellent but too old to play Zhuge who was only 20-30 somethings.

But the main cast played the character all the way throughout the whole story while some did not last through the 84 episodes. Others like Zhao Yun has three different actors, Jiang Wei has two different actors. Zhuge Liang will age throughout the story. :D

Sun Yanjun as Liu Bei
Tang Guoqiang as Zhuge Liang
Bao Guo'an as Cao Cao
Wu Xiaodong as Sun Quan
Lu Shuming as Guan Yu
Li Jingfei as Zhang Fei
Hong Yuzhou as Zhou Yu
Wei Zongwan as Sima Yi
Zhang Guangbei as Lü Bu
An Yaping as Ma Chao

But the main cast played the character all the way throughout the whole story while some did not last through the 84 episodes. Others like Zhao Yun has three different actors, Jiang Wei has two different actors. Zhuge Liang will age throughout the story. :D

yes, I forgot about aging. :D

the old one was 84 episodes. thought it was longer. when I watched it in the 90s, it seem to last forever.
the new one is 95 episodes.

yes, I forgot about aging. :D

the old one was 84 episodes. thought it was longer. when I watched it in the 90s, it seem to last forever.
the new one is 95 episodes.

Zhang Shan, Yang Fan, Hou Yongsheng as Zhao Yun.

Zhao Yun at 70 Years Old :D

<iframe width="480" height="360" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/kgSh5MWf54Y?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Agree. The old version guy looked tough and cruel, can beat any enemy and even kill any relative type. Solid portrayal of what Lu Bu was supposed to be. The new version guy looked act tough for show.

He has the typical ah beng look like one from Alamaking's block. :eek:

147615435f3fcde0121944710551a4304a9e0844.jpg

Re: He Was Complaining About TCS ?

Sometimes it's good to stir some shit. :o:D

BTW jw5 went MIA.
:*:

U summoned? :D

Instead of talking about Zhu Geliang and ah tiong actors, why don't we discuss Heaven Sword & Dragon Sabre instead? :p

Re: He Was Complaining About TCS ?

U summoned? :D

Instead of talking about Zhu Geliang and ah tiong actors, why don't we discuss Heaven Sword & Dragon Sabre instead? :p

On that i will have to opt out cos not a fan and zero knowledge. :p

Marie Zhuge Ziqi - A descendant of Zhuge Liang!

Nabeh good stuff boh lang post, all post pics of balding men! WTF!

Hong+Kong+young+model+Marie+Zhuge+Ziqi+%252816%2529.jpg

Latest version, this Sima Yi is the best actor compared the rest of the actors, I like him very much, awesome actor, hahaha

That is your opinion. To me he looked like ah long after you removed his wig. :D