• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Time to scrape $100 levy!!!

theblackhole

Went to RWS with another tourist friend.KNN kena another $100 slap!!! My friend asked me why!! I say NNB!

Is time we scrape this ridiculous $100 levy on Singaporeans!!! So far I've paid $300 levy bring my tourist friends there!!! Can I have a refund? Afterall, I'm bringing business for RWS!!!

Don't you think it's high time RWS scrape this insane $100 levy for Singaporeans!!! NNB!!!

ahleebabasingaporethief

WHY YOU SO STUPID?

My foreign friends also want me to take them. And I refuse. I explain to them the following. They understood, pat me on my back and told me there is some hope for Singapore with citizens like me around.

I explained to them I refuse to pay the $100 because of the following.

1. Citizens are treated as 2nd class in their own country and deemed to have NO MINDS of their own inspite of SCUMS boasting we have highest education level in the region.

2. I refuse to enrich the SCUMS MACHINERY.

3. Therefore, I will not encourage, broadcast or highlight the IRs as a good place to visit to my foreign visitor friends. I tell them the opposite that the casinos are frequented and infested with FT low lifes, WHICH IS THE TRUTH.

4. It is a low class casino that treats their patrons with water from run down water cooler boxes (as used in picnics). My foreign friends CONFIRMED this when they went for a walkabout WITHOUT me.

5. It is my PRINCIPLE that the SCUMS who treat S'poreans worse than FTs will NEVER have my support. And I explained to them the policies, the court verdicts (some double standards), brainwashing in primary schools; that work AGAINST S'porean born and bred here CITIZENS.

6. Also, everytime a S'porean visits the Casino, he is TRACKED by his IC. This CAN and WILL be used against the CITIZEN when the time arises for whatever reasons.

They really patted me on the back. They have always looked down on Singaporeans tourists as IDIOTS of the highest order whenever they came across them in their own countries.

I told them, there are at least 33.3% like me since the last ERECTIONS; and more likely to have MORE THAN 50% in the coming ERECTIONS.

Went to RWS with another tourist friend.KNN kena another $100 slap!!! My friend asked me why!! I say NNB!

Is time we scrape this ridiculous $100 levy on Singaporeans!!! So far I've paid $300 levy bring my tourist friends there!!! Can I have a refund? Afterall, I'm bringing business for RWS!!!

Don't you think it's high time RWS scrape this insane $100 levy for Singaporeans!!! NNB!!!

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Scraping it won't help in the least. It'll cause some superficial damage but that won't make it go away.

They should scrap the levy completely.

theblackhole

yes, they should not even think of imposing this levy in the first place...maybe for the good of singaporeans...but those hard core addicts are not deterred by the levy at all...in fact it's worse...they already lose even before they step into the hell hole!!!

NNB! Scrap the Levy lah!!! And why must show IC or DL!!! Scan in and scan out!!! And I was stopped because the sensor showed an aberration as if I was from Mars!!! The SO stopped me and doubled checked my DL!!!

This is MY country and I'm checked and doubled searched lidat!!! NNB!!!

tiuroyston46asshole

Well said....."You can fool some of the people some of the time....BUT, you cannot fool ALL the people ALL of the time..."
You can bluff potential asshole who came here to whine....... but not all people who came to ass them all the time......:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I have foreign friends who asked me to go along with them to RWS casino too. Not as longwinded as Ahleebabasingaporethief, I simply told them that I'm not paying the S$100 levy.

Anyway, excuse me Blackhole for saying so, but it's exactly because of people like you who keep going (for whatever reason) and paying the levy that the levy is still there. If Singaporeans stop going, then perhaps there's a chance that it'd be scapped.

Logisex

The levy is to prevent those uncles/aunties who has nothing to do, those unemployed and those who cannot sleep at night from going to casino to see see look look. It will also keep the chickens out.

However they have not come out with a solution to keep the Banglas out as technically, they are still FTs.

do you think this $100 levy can stop all this cat of pple from visiting casino. I picked up one auntie who was a widow,she told me that she has been going to the casino in a continuous stretch of few days. And chickens are mostly foreigners, they dun have to pay levy.

The levy is to prevent those uncles/aunties who has nothing to do, those unemployed and those who cannot sleep at night from going to casino to see see look look. It will also keep the chickens out.

However they have not come out with a solution to keep the Banglas out as technically, they are still FTs.

theblackhole

...Anyway, excuse me Blackhole for saying so, but it's exactly because of people like you who keep going (for whatever reason) and paying the levy that the levy is still there. If Singaporeans stop going, then perhaps there's a chance that it'd be scapped.

I agree with you.My foreign friends wanted to pay for me, but paiseh lah, so paid my own levy...NNB!!!

Next time, tell them I'm too poor to pay the levy. Haha.

theblackhole

And again, I saw the room for Singaporeans/PRs- fully packed and like a bloody smoke house!!! All dying from losses and also from contacting primary and secondary smoke - also die soon!!! NNB!!! $100 levy no deterrent!

Maybe they should raise the levy to $400!!!

hockbeng

I have foreign friends who asked me to go along with them to RWS casino too. Not as longwinded as Ahleebabasingaporethief, I simply told them that I'm not paying the S$100 levy.

Anyway, excuse me Blackhole for saying so, but it's exactly because of people like you who keep going (for whatever reason) and paying the levy that the levy is still there. If Singaporeans stop going, then perhaps there's a chance that it'd be scapped.

I was hoping the whole IR shit will go bankrupt!

shOUTloud

let me see.

got levy still full house, why should the govt scrap it? anyway, either buy a year pass or dun go.

theblackhole

i went there on tuesday, it was like a ghost town. bloody cold and chilly inside. i saw maninly rag tag ah sohs and uncles and aunties - many from malaysia. cheapos who keep on asking for free flow of coffee and tea and robbing bottles of mineral water....the food outlets empty...the slot machines empty....only a few roulette tables all packed like sardines..

why can't they open more tables? you wait an average of half an hour to place your bets...the dealers slow...the payments slow and full of mistakes...the punters all no class...badly dressed....throwing tuis and expletives...really no class...

the place is really no feeling...you go in like the feeling of going into a hideout of gamblers.no resort feeling.cold,drab and empty...just go in and kana eaten piecemeal...go into this hell hole at your own risk...

better tell your friends not to go into this demon's cave..

you don't believe? go and see for yourself.....one day will close soon. the QI is really too bad and too strong...you get overwhelmed...just look at all the punters.they all looked like being drugged!!! simply throwing away their money and throwing away their mind....

money all gone in no time!