• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

poly grad = less successful in life?

@sbfuncle and Thomas Ong quite successful leh.
Not only me and Thomas Ong.
Even his gang are all successful uncles now.
One of them became a flight steward and now a ground high level mgt staff.
Another went to pilot cadet school many years back and now should be a pilot.

I was a full fledged engineer back then, I didn't considered myself as successful as now when I discovered the world most unnatural event. This is something I believe not many people can possess although is on the vice side. I just have to pretend nothing happen in real life.

Went in at the correct time when all numbers are formed up and nabbed the da vinci code once again.

1000020776.jpg

1000020766.jpg

I was a full fledged engineer back then, I didn't considered myself as successful as now when I discovered the world most unnatural event. This is something I believe not many people can possess although is on the vice side. I just have to pretend nothing happen in real life.

Went in at the correct time when all numbers are formed up and nabbed the da vinci code once again.

View attachment 218899

View attachment 218898
Mee too :)

Don't play play with poly grads lor.
Back then our course was the hottest and the cutoff entry points were also qualified to go for jcs.
Many of my classmates were from hwa chong and even those not from Hc aggregate for gce oar level were all below 10 for the best 5 subjects de woh
Endup I was always condemned in class when I raced with all these top students.
Noone wanted to partner me in the final year project becos I was too lazy and never attended a single lecture session.

View attachment 218899

View attachment 218898
Why u can upload pic?

Yeah, I omitted you because you went on to obtain a degree at NTU.

But are you successful? Of course lah. You successfully 淨身, and then successfully rose to become 東廠總管,官拜四品帶刀護衛。
This one i cannot already! Whahhahahahahah Whahhahahahahah Whahhahahahahah
:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::roflmao::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh::laugh:

Thinking back I was damn silly.
It doesn't mean when a course is hot, we should all vie for it.
Instead we should be doing something that most people rejected.

wrong lah ... nowadays do Blue Collar with Poly or ITE then can earn ... degree holders (not scholars) need to fight with cheap import PHDs talents over the low salary and hard to find job ... you probably need to spend the next 10 years to recover your uni study fees .... dont waste money. :whistling:

Thinking back I was damn silly.
It doesn't mean when a course is hot, we should all vie for it.
Instead we should be doing something that most people rejected.
You learned engineering, it's a skills set that is macho for a man. It's good.

Those GCB go poly study cooking. Cooking you can learn by being an apprentice to a Jiuhu chef in a chicha stall.

You learned engineering, it's a skills set that is macho for a man. It's good.

Those GCB go poly study cooking. Cooking you can learn by being an apprentice to a Jiuhu chef in a chicha stall.
Is there such a home economics poly course? I thought is only during sec 3&4

Founder of bYd is probably a poly or even a vocational school grad majoring in battery technology.

SHATEC diploma.

And men should not study soft subjects like accounting and business at poly level, unless you want to punch young holes at poly.
Oh SHATEC KNN it was in my list when i discovered I have totally no interest with the engineering course after the first 3 months.
But the school fees was too costly and I couldn't afford.
I then had a strong interest to enrol to kimarie hairstyling school in funan KNN but my mum told me lu siao ah :eek:

View attachment 218899

View attachment 218898
Screenshot_20250424_163350_Samsung Internet.jpg