• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

List of bullshit from Lawless wong

Tylenol

1744119970112.png

A lot more at
https://urlr.me/5PZ79s

Just tell LW growth has nothing to do with peasants.

Smaller wage increase?
In my last job before I called it a day, my yearly increment was $49 with an appraisal rating of above job expectations (MNC) No pun intended.
This was when gdp growth went up.
How much more lower? $19 $29?

This further proof that gdp growth and tariff has no impact on me.

Wage increase also applies to ministers salary and why not because of the impending recession cut theirs first to show solidarity

It's easy to grow the GDP when you have multiple construction and/or upgrading projects ongoing concurrently on this small island. :biggrin:

If there were enough lebensraum in Sinkieland, I'm sure the PAP regime will emulate the Tiong method to grow the GDP: build many roads, high speed rail lines and airports. Okay lah, we have the North-South Corridor, new MRT lines and Terminal 5. :biggrin:

Is Sg net importer of goods or net exporter?
We already applied import tax 9%. If we don't manufacture or sell anything to usa, why would wages in these sectors go down?
As far is the big ticket item, we don't produce cars, we only mass produce pigeon holes & sell them, hot money flows in. Import rich people, drives up prices. Poor sinkies still remain in debt. Sg no issue deh.

Is Sg net importer of goods or net exporter?We already applied import tax 9%. If we don't manufacture or sell anything to usa, why would wages in these sectors go down?
As far is the big ticket item, we don't produce cars, we only mass produce pigeon holes & sell them, hot money flows in. Import rich people, drives up prices. Poor sinkies still remain in debt. Sg no issue deh.
S'pore is actually a net exporter of goods, with a significant trade surplus. Regarding the potential impact on wages, even if we don't directly manufacture or sell goods to the USA, global economic interconnectedness means that changes in major economies like the US still indirectly affect various sectors here. For example, a downturn in global demand could impact sectors that export to other countries which, in turn, might affect related industries and employment here. You are right about HDB pigeon holes and the inflow of foreign capital impacting property prices. This is a well-documented phenomenon.

Since we are net exporter, Sg has just to deal with close to zero trade surplus. So, why LW kpkb? The selling of our land is pap brilliant idea plus 2 casino to boot. We should be alright as long as his team work at keeping a balanced trade sheet.

This is how the Govt views S'poreans in general.

ESM-goh-chok-tong-mediocre-singapore-minister-salary-.jpg
Yes indeed. We are at their service & mercy. But I still think he said it out loud to open sinkie minds or else we will still be kept in the dark never wake up.

Since we are net exporter, Sg has just to deal with close to zero trade surplus. So, why LW kpkb? The selling of our land is pap brilliant idea plus 2 casino to boot. We should be alright as long as his team work at keeping a balanced trade sheet.
Even though land sales generate revenue for the PAP, they are a finite resource - especially in our tiny island. Relying heavily on land sales as a primary economic driver is not a sustainable long-term strategy. It has led to increased property prices, rental and business costs, making housing less affordable for S'poreans.

Even though S'pore is a net exporter, the size and volatility of the trade surplus matter. A shrinking surplus (even if positive), is a sign of underlying economic shifts and likely challenges for SG.

But the USA had been dealing with snowballed deficit for so many years. Sg being such a small economy & will our higher paid PM than the US president. Surely our brilliant PM can take the bull (challenge) by the horn. Really didn't expect them to give us warnings instead of giving assurance to sinkies that we are in good hands. So easy to steer a small economy unlike the world no. 1 economy.

But the USA had been dealing with snowballed deficit for so many years. Sg being such a small economy & will our higher paid PM then US president, surely our brilliant PM can take the bull (challenge) by the horn. Really didn't expect them to give us warnings & not assurance sinkies are in good hands. So easy to steer a small economy unlike the world no. 1 economy.
Goh Chok Tong said: “So (when) I look for ministers, anybody who wants to be paid more than half a million, I won’t take him. You are going to end up with very very mediocre people, who can’t even earn a million dollars outside to be our minister. Think about that. Is it good for you, or is it worse for us in the end?” Even a PM who is paid a whopping $2.2 million is mediocre, based on his response.

Just tell LW growth has nothing to do with peasants.

Smaller wage increase?
In my last job before I called it a day, my yearly increment was $49 with an appraisal rating of above job expectations (MNC) No pun intended.
This was when gdp growth went up.
How much more lower? $19 $29?

This further proof that gdp growth and tariff has no impact on me.
We should put a tariff on Minister's salary. They still get their million dollar salaries, but for every million dollar paid to a minister, MOF pays a $300k tariff to a "Funds for the Vulnerable Group", which blue CHAS card holders can cash out $500 to $1,000 monthly.

Goh Chok Tong said: “So (when) I look for ministers, anybody who wants to be paid more than half a million, I won’t take him. You are going to end up with very very mediocre people, who can’t even earn a million dollars outside to be our minister. Think about that. Is it good for you, or is it worse for us in the end?” Even a PM who is paid a whopping $2.2 million is mediocre, based on his response.
To a certain he is right about those earning above a million are not mediocre.
It's fault of coolie genes sinkies not only allow the ministers & PM to be paid the world highest , 69% sinkies even give blank cheques for monkeys.
Hope this year sinkies become clever & get a trump that paid himself US$1 for his first term.

To a certain he is right about those earning above a million are not mediocre. It's fault of coolie genes sinkies not only allow the ministers & PM to be paid the world highest , 69% sinkies even give blank cheques for monkeys. Hope this year sinkies become clever & get a trump that paid himself US$1 for his first term.
S'poreans who earn a million or more per annum in the private sector must be outstanding. However, to pay mediocre politicians (mostly from the civil service) that kind of money for public administration is unheard of outside of S'pore.