• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jiuhubu Annabelle Chin expressed her frustration over Singaporeans traveling to Johor Bahru to purchase bread and pastries in large quantities..

threadfin

Stupidman

“Are you not embarassed?” - M’sian calls out Singaporeans for hoarding breads in JB bakeries​

Going Viral
  • 08-04- 2025 12:47 PM

B33347409.416280994;dc_trk_aid=608963512;dc_trk_cid=231488935;ord=1744105037979;dc_lat=;dc_rdid=;tag_for_child_directed_treatment=;tfua=;gdpr=$%7BGDPR%7D;gdpr_consent=$%7BGDPR_CONSENT_755%7D;ltd=;dc_tdv=1

Pix for visual purposes. Image by freepik.Pix for visual purposes. Image by freepik.

We often come across reports and viral videos of Singaporeans caught refueling their vehicles with subsidised RON95 petrol.

Now, a frustrated Malaysian is calling out Singaporeans for hoarding bread!

In a recent post on Threads, Annabelle Chin expressed her frustration over Singaporeans traveling to Johor Bahru to purchase bread and pastries in large quantities, leaving other customers without any.

She shared her experience of seeing Singaporeans stacking and hoarding bread on trays, making it impossible for other customers to get any.

To make matters worse, after the group of Singaporeans left the aisle, there was no bread left for others to buy.

“Where is your social awareness? You are in another country—aren’t you embarrassed?” Chin questioned.

She added that even when workers would bring out fresh pastries, the Singaporeans would “swipe them clean immediately.”

“It’s the hoarding behaviour that shows your lack of social awareness and your inconsideration for others,“ Chin continued.

“Is it really ‘boosting another country’s economy,‘ or is it just greed and self-entitlement?”

Her post quickly went viral, sparking a lively discussion in the comments section. Some agreed with Chin, while others took a different stance.

“It’s not just bread—mineral water is bought at Giant Southern City every weekend, and the parking is always full in the Singapore section. Why is everything so expensive where you are? Even buying water requires traveling overseas,” commented @jijibatrisya.

A Singaporean user, @enna.noop, also agreed with Chin, saying, “Totally agreed with you. The worst part is when they have family discussions over the difficult decision of what to buy, while ignoring the long queue behind them. Why can’t they decide while waiting in line? Unless you’re buying hundreds of items, how much can you save? Bread doesn’t last long anyway. I’m starting to feel embarrassed holding my SG passport when I’m overseas. Don’t get me wrong, I love my country and I’m proud to be Singaporean.”

However, not everyone agreed with the criticism. @jjahirah commented, “Sharing is caring. You snooze, you lose. The bakery could’ve just put up a sign limiting the number of breads customers can buy. Since there’s no sign, I don’t see a problem with that. The bakery benefits as well!”

https://thesun.my/viral/going-viral/are-you...ries-HL13906133

Your arms and legs are slow why blame others? Obviously cheebai like you doesn't travel out of your hole often enough to other parts of the world. In China you will have nothing to eat

Sinkies also express frustration over Anabel Chong for not doing GB anymore and cannot up her

1744105449443.png

haha .... annabelle chin really JHB or not? she really no know sinkies totally shameless and bah until can do things beyond her imagination one ah? what is "hoarding bread" such kachang puteh thing .... she should slow discover and find out more that we sinkies can do in JB .... :roflmao:

This bitch should be calling herself lucky for if not for Sinkies visiting JB on weekends, their F&B outlets would be deserted just like during the Malaysian MCO lockdown during Covid. Then their F&B bosses will start begging for the borders to open ASAP so that their businesses can pick up again. Can't stand all these bastards. Got business or no business also kpkb.

The bread companies f u for saying so much!

They want business not big talk and buy one or two...

Get this right Singaporeans own JB. Without Singaporeans there, there won't even be a JB to begin with. Annabelle, your mouth is better at sucking cocks so let's keep it that way...

Lavender is one of the worse bakeries ever, even its kueh lapis taste like crap nowadays...but I concur with her that sgreans are really tam jiak ter now...are the bakeries she mentioned halal? If yes need to ask Uncle Syed for his reviews.