• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious SPG and Fat Fuck Sinkie stole money from secondary school

Pinkieslut

Secondary school operations manager, company director charged with corruption offences​

The school's operations manager Goh Jong Lih allegedly obtained bribes in the form of loans totalling S$9,500 (US$7,100) from company director Loo Wei Kiat.
Secondary school operations manager, company director charged with corruption offences

Goh Jong Lih (left) and Loo Wei Kiat at the State Courts on Mar 26, 2025. (Photos: CNA/Ili Nadhirah Mansor)

Listen
3 min
26 Mar 2025 11:19AM(Updated: 26 Mar 2025 11:30AM)
Bookmark
WhatsAppTelegramFacebookTwitterEmailLinkedIn

Read a summary of this article on FAST.

FAST
SINGAPORE: While working as an operations manager at St Anthony's Canossian Secondary School (SACSS), a woman allegedly accepted bribes from a company director on six occasions.

Goh Jong Lih, 61, was on Wednesday (Mar 26) charged with multiple offences under the Prevention of Corruption Act. The director, 45-year-old Loo Wei Kiat, was also handed multiple charges under the Act.

ADVERTISEMENT

In a media release, the Corrupt Practices Investigation Bureau (CPIB) said that Goh allegedly obtained bribes in the form of loans totalling S$9,500 (US$7,100) from Loo on six occasions between February 2020 and December 2021.

At the time, Loo was a director at Advent Solutions & Projects (AS&P), a company specialising in light-emitting diode, or LED, displays. He allegedly offered the bribes as a means of advancing AS&P's business interests with SACSS.

"On multiple occasions between 2017 (and) 2021, Loo allegedly gave documents issued by various contractors and himself to Goh who then used them to deceive and mislead SACSS," CPIB said.

Goh is facing six charges for offences punishable under Section 6(a) of the Prevention of Corruption Act. She is also facing 17 charges for offences punishable under Section 6(c) of the Act, of which 10 are amalgamated under the Criminal Procedure Code.

Among her charges, Goh is accused of using documents with false statements relating to the supply of labour, tools and materials to repolish the marble floor steps and the top of the interior of the school's chapel.

She is also said to have used a document containing false statements about the supply of a closed-circuit television system and an LED monitor, the supply of Samsung mobile phones, and about works at the toilets and car parks.

Loo is facing six charges for offences punishable under Section 6(b) of the Act in addition to 14 charges for offences punishable under Section 6(c) of the Act, of which seven are amalgamated under the Criminal Procedure Code.

Some charges he faces – where he gave documents containing false statements to Goh – mirror Goh's.

Goh was represented by lawyer S S Dhillon, who said he had just been engaged and asked for time to take instructions.

Appearing unrepresented in court, Loo sought a month's adjournment to engage a lawyer. He did not indicate a plea. Both will return to court on Apr 23.

"Singapore adopts a strict zero-tolerance approach towards corruption," CPIB said.

ADVERTISEMENT

Those convicted of a corruption offence under Section 6 of the Prevention of Corruption Act face a fine of up to S$100,000, up to five years in prison, or both.

An individual convicted of an offence amalgamated under the Criminal Procedure Code can face two times the penalties associated with the offence.

Why would a school needs ops mgr?
Lighting spoil just ask the principal or cleaner to call for leepair. You just need teachers to operate a school and some lightings to operate.
Nothing else in the school needs a ops mgr to be involved.. I believe she always Mia one.

Can see many resort to white collar crimes to make more money.

School Ops Manager and Vice Principal Admin are roles created by our MIW to allow "loyal" former CMI uniformed officers a second career after 50 years old. Do a search, she was in SPF

Why would a school needs ops mgr?
Lighting spoil just ask the principal or cleaner to call for leepair. You just need teachers to operate a school and some lightings to operate.
Nothing else in the school needs a ops mgr to be involved.. I believe she always Mia one.
Schools are a dumping ground for former/retired saf and spf regulars.

Can see many resort to white collar crimes to make more money.
White collar crimes will exist as long as money exist.
When i was much younger, i spotted some loophole with the system. But I needed to collaborate with a few others from other dept to make it happen. After I did a risk assessment and determined the risk of getting caught is very low, I managed to convince the others to join in the syndicate. we managed to siphon money and distribute among ourselves for a period of time before I called for a meeting to disband the team when I did further assessment. We were never caught.

Who knows, years later in another company, I was caught with an 'open crime'. What I mean by an open crime? Means actually almost everyone knew abt this loophole and has been meddling with it for some time.
Unfortunately I was made the 'scape goat' by the company to give others a warning.
But the company didn't leeported the matter to the authorities as this will tarnish the image of the company, a market leader.
I was only asked the leave.
I only had a choice to leave quietly, or drag everyone down (close to a hundred of them) to jail if I found it to be
unfair.

Then many years later, in my most recent work , a group of at least 30 staffs were called for meeting by the hr for cheating. Same thing, the company wouldn't want to tarnish their image and only issued warnings to those involved.
Of course by then i wasn't in the group anymore after turning over a new leaf as a wise men.

Hence from my experience, white crime is happening probably in every company, just that when the criminals involved are too many, the company will sweep under the carpet to protect their image.
And they can't be terminating the whole batch of them else it will become public news too.

As for the company that terminated me, they also need to take some calculated risk when they terminated me, as I might choose to drag the hundred staffs down.

But then again, at that time I was still very young and a good future ahead of me, so what for i chose the latter?
If the same event were to happen now, things could be different. I probably will choose to drag the hundreds down as I no longer afraid to goto jail or leaving a criminal leecord as a old fart.

But then again, now as a wise men, I wouldn't be so silly to commit this kind of thing lah.

When i was much younger, i spotted some loophole with the system. But I need to collaborate with a few others from other dept to make it happen. After I did a risk assessment and determined the risk of getting caught is very low, I managed to convince the others to join in the syndicate. we managed to siphon money and distribute among ourselves for a period of time before I call for a meeting to disband the team when I did further assessment. We were never caught.

Who knows, years later in another company, I was caught with an 'open crime'. What I mean by an open crime? Means actually almost everyone knew abt this loophole and has been meddling with it for some time.
Unfortunately I was made the 'scape goat' by the company to give others a warning.
But the company didn't leeported the matter to the authorities as this will tarnish the image of the company, a market leader.
I only had a choice to leave quietly, or drag everyone down (close to a hundred of them) to jail if I found it to be
unfair.

Then many years later, in my most recent work , a group of at least 30 staffs were called for meeting by the hr for cheating. Same thing, the company wouldn't want to tarnish their image and only issued warnings to those involved.
Of course by then i wasn't in the group anymore after turning over a new leaf as a wise men.

Hence from my experience, white crime is happening probably in every company, just that when the criminals involved are too many, the company will sweep under the carpet to protect their image.
And they can't be terminating the whole batch of them else it will become public news too.

As for the company that terminated me, they also need to take some calculated risk when they terminated me, as I might choose to drag the hundred staffs down.

But then again, at that time I was still very young and a good future ahead of me, so what for i chose the latter?
If the same event were to happen now, things could be different. I probably will choose to drag the hundreds down as I no longer afraid to goto jail or leaving a criminal leecord as a old fart.

But then again, now as a wise men, I wouldn't be so silly to commit this kind of thing lah.
I also came across an incident whereby when the staff cheated the company's money, the reporting orhweesir needed to crack his brain to prevent the incident from being made known to the world as he was the one that approved it and he worLeed he will be terminated for sleeping on his job.

At that time, I felt an urge to be the whistle blower. But I decided not to break people's ricebowl and mind my own business to be less sinful.

School Ops Manager and Vice Principal Admin are roles created by our MIW to allow "loyal" former CMI uniformed officers a second career after 50 years old. Do a search, she was in SPF
That’s right! There many such JLBs in our inflated govt. That’s why we also need a DOGE!

When i was much younger, i spotted some loophole with the system. But I need to collaborate with a few others from other dept to make it happen. After I did a risk assessment and determined the risk of getting caught is very low, I managed to convince the others to join in the syndicate. we managed to siphon money and distribute among ourselves for a period of time before I call for a meeting to disband the team when I did further assessment. We were never caught.

unfair.

I was also able to get tempted with gifts like Iswaran as well as %of money. However, I chose to keep reputation & to be able to sleep at night & be at peace with myself. Hence any gift given were shared, any loophole for collusion was closed by me. So, now not exactly obscenely rich like those renting richout but still blessed with abundance. We all choose our paths & live with it.

It's hard to leesist temptation for most people. Including the rich.
For me, usually the questions I would ask myself are
1. Did the company short changed me
2. Assess risk level
3. Finally the leecision point - is it worth it

For the crime that I was caught, I just felt a very stupid action, even when I asked myself today. Becos it failed the first question - the company did not short changed me. Hence I regretted this action.

For the crime that I wasn't caught, it passed all the 3 criteria. Hence no regret even today.