• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The #RidoutGate Mega-Thread!

SLA claims these bungalows were sitting empty for 4 years. In that case, they are not doing their job. If they hire any decent property manager in Singapore, these bungalows would have been rented in a couple of weeks.
this is an insider story of how a british couple bidded and secured their black and white bungalow for rent since 2015. must be around $16.9k per month depending on demand and other bids. in this case theirs are the only bid. in terms of lot size and house size it’s smaller than those at ridout, but 6.9k sqft is still sizable. they had to fork out an additional $36.9k to remodel interior and install ac.
https://www.insider.com/singapore-b...couple-fell-in-love-with-their-current-home-3

Willamshakespear

Tiagong, 61% very angry that Oppie jin jlb,
always tahan our kind and humble ministers

The insignificant nobody simpleton me will agree with you that the 61% are angry, but NOT about our Elected legislators & Cabinet Ministers being Tekan by the Opposition political members, regardless if the opposition were ELECTED or not but speaking from the sidelines instead of in Parliament, but because the opposition political members are fighting over IRRELEVANT matters which makes little sense to their constituents & citizens, or impact to their lives & livelihood.

a)
Inflation and rising medical costs. These are the 2 most CRITICAL issues voters face now. Had the opposition political parties done anything about it?

NONE.

Only the current elected legislators are attempting to do so with all the resources & support of the State & People.

All the other political parties had done is to scream loudly, even as a minority, against Elected legislators & Cabinet Ministers whom in an essence whom are merely performing their duties to 3.5 Million Citizens & another 1.5million living here over TRIVAL matters such as rentals of State Land for their national capacity use

b) the opposition political parties accusations of SLA make no sense. SLA is responsible for LAND USE, not just rental or else any real estate agency can take over. SLA will have to study & research critical lands - soil density, road access, priorities, etc, & such will TAKE YEARS of study & considerations in order to derive MAXIMUM benefit to owners - citizens & next generations. That it was vacant only PROVES prudent & pragmatic management in SLA.

c) Amount of HDB owners on that land if it was used to create homes. I abhor Mr Lim Tean's attempt to PUSH responsibilities to another citizen on the miscalculation of land size & amount of homes that land can create, which is misleading & in real estate terms - MISREPRESENTATION. That piece of land can at only at most fill a few hundred homes when amenities such as corridors, lifts, power substations, gardens, spacing between blocks, carparks, etc are taken into consideration, as HDB & other Stat Boards had done successfully.

d) While the amount of trees cut down on that property may seem substantial, but hundred thousands of trees had been cut down for millennia even in Singapore if not the World. It is good to be environmentally conscious, but equally, priority must be placed upon survival - Human sentient beings OR trees?

Ultimately, our govt had been environmentally conscious for years - for each tree cut down, measures were in place to either replace with NEW growth or replant the trees elsewhere, which accounts for the NUMEROUS amount of trees on our streets when compared to horrifically urban planned of other nations, where not even a tree is in sight along roads stretched for miles in inhabited towns.

Thus, in the end, what had the opposition political parties DONE, or ACHIEVED within their own elected townships, to prove progress rather than to delve in IRRELEVANT envy politics?

Our Founding Fathers do accept opposition political parties in our Democracy & its institutions that they & our forefathers had built up, or NO other political party would be allowed to exist today, but the political parties MUST prove their worth, as our Founding Fathers had done, immense courage, intelligence, perseverances, with sacrifices in the face of haughty colonial masters & racists overlords along with their brutal means to hinder REAL egalitarian progress that leaves no one, or at least the majority, behind.

Our Founding Fathers & Forefathers won, against ALL ODDS, & gave us our today thru their extreme hard work, & thus a LEGACY that any political party in Singapore will have to be tried & tested despite all odds, to prove worthy to lead & progress our Singapore Civilization.

congo9

In times of high inflation, high real estate prices and volatile inflation to costs of living, it's really unwise and unnecessary for Senior Minister to stay in such big houses.

What I could say is that Loong is a weak leader. How could you allow your underling to stay in big houses under your watch and become a unnecessary target for people to vent their frustration , ultimately targeting PAP as a whole.

PAP and their Minister had already their asset to be a secret and no death tax or inheritance tax to begin with.

Why is our Minister so vain and carnal ?

SBFNews

What I could say is that Loong is a weak leader. How could you allow your underling to stay in big houses under your watch and become a unnecessary target for people to vent their frustration , ultimately targeting PAP as a whole.
Wonder whether he knows of all shit that his ministers are doing behind his back.

congo9

These Minister may have a dream of grandeur. But the thing is that they don't have the necessary resources (Physical and mental resources) to do that on their own. So they resort to use resources within their power to gain the benefits. If the occupier of the estate is LEE KA SHING, would there be any challenge ? People will justify that he has the means to do it, without any state help.

LKY laud that high salary and benefits will get good people to serve the Nation. He is half right OR maybe 1/4 right , but with that high salary would you say No to your bosses even when he is wrong ? Employee will work triple hard to right the wrong for the bosses.

Procedurally they aren't wrong. Just that the heart of individual is very deep and unfathomable.

batman1

In times of high inflation, high real estate prices and volatile inflation to costs of living, it's really unwise and unnecessary for Senior Minister to stay in such big houses.

PAP and their Minister had already their asset to be a secret and no death tax or inheritance tax to begin with.

Why is our Minister so vain and carnal ?
The 2 ministers are scared of LKY but not the useless son.

Kee Chew

1684979004654.png

Unless you are a super wealthy corrupt top CCP official, Russian oligarch, Arab royalty sheikh or Elon Musk type, 'buying' such properties requires that you take a loan.

Some people do not like to be shackled to a housing loan.

Can the black mamba and mongrel Vivian buy a football club in one of the top European leagues? No? I rest my case.

k1976

Do you really think Shan and Vivi asked PM for an independent review? More like Pinky gave them a few slaps, called for a review and ask the 2 Rajahs of Ridout to say that they were the ones who asked for the review.
They are 正人君子, they have nothing to hide De...