Yes and its "happy" time once again
Obviously your mama never taught you how to count. Did you met up with Jack up the hill?Hey dog face, do you have dog breath too? Must be la.
Life is about comparing.
Compare who got the best PSLE grade
Compare who got the best schools
Compare who got the best degrees
Compare who got the best income
Compare who got the biggest HDB
Compare who lives in the best estate
Compare who got the highest position
Compare who got more money
Compare who got the most CPF
and finally....dead, before you understand what life is.
Look at LSS and TCH. They cannot save their wife with so much amount of wealth sitting around. Eventually it will still come back to bite them to the dust.
20k interest going to my uncle's account
20k interest going to my uncle's account![]()
most of the time these kind of comparison are meaningless. it depends on the issue being discussed and the various characteristics of the countries.Oppies like to compare PAP against other countries whenever they scold the PAP.
most of the time these kind of comparison are meaningless. it depends on the issue being discussed and the various characteristics of the countries.
for your thread , i would ask : is the money still there ?
200k min sum set aside for old age. 100k in SA earn interest..300k in OA earn interest. 700k cash on hand to spend. Leetire by 55 no loan no car simple life20k interest going to my uncle's account![]()
For 65 years and above:
Median balance is <$100k
75 pct of the balances is <$300k
Are we better off than the Americans?
My uncle leeceived lesser than you $20k but verlee encouraged to put more take moreThe americans don't have basic healthcare and most of them don't have $10,000 cash in their bank accounts for emergency use. Thanks to PAP, most sinkies have CPF money for retirement and health coverage.
I feel so rich looking at my cpf interest of over $25,000 for 2021. More good years for sinkies in 2022! Huat ah!