• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Former Methodist Bishop calls on National Council of Churches SG to disavow New Creation's Joseph Prince

The National Council of Churches itself should be disavowed.

And as for the Catholics, any Catholic church which doesn't disavow the current Jesuit socialist pope should be boycotted.

It’s a red flag when someone calls himself a prince except when doves cry.

Any red flags about this dead prince?

1633095525357.png

Ex. Singh heard is a very generous Pastor to this day.

very approahable...

fellow Pastors from other churches need a helping help , Chqs signed and sent... no questions asked.

Rev George Ong
Make My Life Count

Menu
SEARCH
Bishop Ho Chee Sin & Rev Tan Cheng Huat’s Open Letters to National Council of Churches of Singapore (NCCS) (Dated 24 Sep 2021)

Open Letter to NCCS – by Bishop Ho Chee Sin
(This letter was also sent to the General Secretary, NCCS office)

Dear Rev Dr Ngoei Foong Nghian (General Secretary of NCCS),

I was Bishop of the Methodist Church from 1984-1996 and President of the National Council of Churches, Singapore (NCCS) from 1988-1996.

During those years, my impression of Joseph Prince and his ministry was not strong. Perhaps, he was at the beginning of his ministry and his aberrant doctrines had not become that pronounced.

I learned that in 1997, when Joseph Prince was in Switzerland, he claimed to have heard from God that if he doesn’t preach grace radically, peoples’ lives will never be transformed. I believe that was the point he went astray and started preaching heresies.

As we know, over the years from 1997 onwards, his heretical teachings began to spread in Singapore, and from Singapore to many countries.

The Singapore Church Leadership, including myself, must be responsible for this sad state of affairs. Throughout these last 24 years, from 1997 till now, 2021, we have not done enough to address this issue. In fact, we have done nothing concrete to stop the spread of such heresies both in Singapore and the world. We have allowed this state of events to continue unchecked. We have permitted Joseph Prince, the heretic to operate under NCCS’ umbrella for too long. It is a laughingstock for a heretic to park himself under the official Church covering and preaching his heresies, unrestrained. This is an indictment against us, the Singapore Church. We must now rise up to make up for our negligence and what we should have rightfully done. Or else, we will have to answer to God one day when we stand before Him on the Day of reckoning.

I’m glad that NCCS has finally decided to meet over this issue. This is a responsible and much needed step. Though this is long overdue, it is better late than never.

Joseph Prince is, undoubtedly, a heretic. As I look at the evidence, there seems to be no other way to view his errant teachings. His heresies are so massive. His doctrines on sin, salvation and the Holy Spirit are all patently false. His teachings on the Holy Communion are not only against the scriptures and the Apostolic doctrine and practice but they also go against the Orthodoxy of the Historic Church.

Joseph Prince’s doctrine that every New Covenant believer must be very rich is way off what our Lord Jesus had taught about wealth in the Gospels. The Lord Jesus didn’t promise that every believer would be very wealthy but instead warned of the dangers of wealth and the sin of covetousness. How can one who teaches against the Lord Jesus be a true prophet? This is just one example. There are many other instances where he teaches against Christ Jesus. How can one who dares to contradict the teachings of our Lord Jesus multiple times not be a heretic?

What I have mentioned are just several of his many heresies that Joseph Prince has deceived many in the Church with. These and many more can be found on Rev George Ong’s website.

Rev George Ong has done the brave thing to surface Joseph Prince’s heresies and the neglect of the Singapore Church Leadership to deal with this issue to the Christian public. He has done this at great risk of incurring more ‘wrath’ from Joseph Prince’s supporters and probable disdain from leaders and members of the Singapore Church. Though this is a radical and unprecedented move for him to confront the Singapore Church Leadership publicly, I believe God is using him as a prophetic voice to wake the Singapore Church up.

May I implore NCCS and the pastors in the Singapore Church, not to leave Rev George Ong and the many courageous others alone in the fight against the heresies of Joseph Prince. You must remember Joseph Prince is from Singapore. He is not from some faraway nation. You need to speak up and act against his heresies. Many of you have lost sheep to New Creation Church. Don’t be silent anymore. This is the time to make your voice heard for the sake of truth and the true Gospel.

May NCCS act with courage and bring this issue to a clear and decisive conclusion. May they be filled with the fear of God and guided by the Holy scriptures to do what is necessary and right.

Rev Ho Chee Sin
Former Bishop of the Methodist Church, Singapore

Open Letter to NCCS – by Rev Tan Cheng Huat
(This letter was also sent to the General Secretary, NCCS office)

Re: Disassociation of Joseph Prince and/or New Creation from NCCS membership

Dear Rt Revd Dr Titus Chung, President of the National Council of Churches of Singapore

Grace and peace be with you in Christ Jesus.

I am writing with deep concern that Joseph Prince has been teaching and misleading his congregation and Christians at large on the concept of Communion especially through the publishing of his book “Eat your way to Life and Health”.

Obviously, there were many more misinterpretations of the Holy Word in his preaching and teaching which Rev George Ong had pointed out and contested in his video series, refuting every wrong concept and misquoting the Bible.

During this time of pandemic, Reformed and Evangelical churches in Singapore and worldwide are trying to find solutions and theological traditions to rightfully administer Communion.

I’ve read the articles presented to NCCS with regards to this from the 4 main denominations and founders of NCCS. None of these articles to our members actually explained and taught Communion the way it was presented by Joseph Prince.

As we all understood and recognized that Communion is one of the core doctrines of our faith, then we should take Joseph Prince to task in the way it was misrepresented and taught. Rev George Ong has a 2-part series video “Joseph Prince Falsely Teaches That Healing Is A Core Purpose Of The Holy Communion”: Part 1 (Click to view) & Part 2 (Click to view)

I appeal to NCCS to seriously consider removing the association of Joseph Prince and/or New Creation Church from our membership.

Yours for the sake of the Gospel,
Rev Tan Cheng Huat
Interim Senior Pastor
Hope Presbyterian Church, Singapore

The National Council of Churches itself should be disavowed.

And as for the Catholics, any Catholic church which doesn't disavow the current Jesuit socialist pope should be boycotted.

Typical backstabbing letters, see above.

in stressful spore.....everything also must fight over...its almost funny......knn
better go chiangmai become a monk talk to animals more peaceful....

more like Personal Vendetta to bring down this Singh fella.

Sounds like in Starwars. Jedis can get seduced by the Dark Side of the Force and join the Sith Order. Joseph Prince is Anakin Skywalker.

What a joke. Christians cannot even agree whether the bible has 73 or 66 books. But they all agree Jesus never said any words in the bible nor authored it.
In fact Christianity should be renamed Paulinity.

From Wiki:

"He was born Xenonamandar Jegahusiee Singh in Singapore to a Sikh priest of Indian origin and a Chinese mother, spent his primary school years in Perak, Malaysia. He studied at Commonwealth Secondary School and completed his A levels at a private school, Our Lady of Lourdes.

He adopted the name Joseph Prince while serving as an IT consultant, just before being appointed senior pastor in 1990."

Similar success stories, just like Uptron. :thumbsup: He brings HOPE to non-RI students leh.

Have Christians ever considered whether the church over the past 2000 years have gotten the true message of Christ all wrong? Why couldn't we see their lives begin transformed like that of Jesus after they are baptized? Most of them are hypocrites who do not live a life in accordance with what was taught in the Bible. They are no different from the Scribes and Pharisees during Jesus's time. If Jesus were to come again today, they'll still crucify him for being a heretic.