• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Singapore] - Brad Bowyer just announced his resignation from PSP on Facebook

Brad brought up parallels with the Holocaust.

Maybe UN and WHO should form some new country for all the anti-vaxxers and people who cannot vaccinate.

New country safe haven for them. Allow them to work and live in peace without needing to vaccinate.

I think Singapore might be a good place actually to form the no vaccine country.

Can call the country The Republic of Novax.

People really need to read up more on the Holocaust. Try not to sound like morons who read 1 page of history and then decided to put their snowflake spin on current events.

My impression of this fella's politics is neocolonialist stance - a curious mix of liberalism, anti-racism (pro minority), anti-wokeness (anti vaxx) .. It's consistently aligned to the rights of the sinkie expatriate community.

You can keep observing him and see if I'm correct
Yes, will observe him. Also, he is no longer expat being a sinkie citizen liao. So his intentions and alignment ought to be sinkie-centric.

Probably under the payroll of the PAP.

Just go for the chinks vax they're not mRNA spikes type.

He never say anything wrong...n the worst thing is he is being attacked by the left n not the pap.

Theindependent
Resigning from the party, he added that his views moving forward would be his alone.

Photo: FB / Brad Bowyer
Author

- Advertisement -
Singapore — Brad Bowyer tendered his resignation from the Progress Singapore Party (PSP) on Wednesday (Aug 11) following accusations that he compared rules for the unvaccinated to the Holocaust.

In a Facebook post, Mr Bowyer wrote that over the past few weeks, “cowardly commentators have been screaming and shouting for my blood while attacking the party I belong to because they don’t like the questions I am asking or the thoughts that I am sharing”.

He added that he understood his views were diverging from that of the party’s and because he did not want to allow “keyboard warriors derail me from my position on how badly this crisis has been handled”, he decided to tender his resignation from PSP.

Mr Bowyer published an image on Instagram on Tuesday (Aug 10) that said, “It didn’t start with gas chambers. It started with one party controlling the media. One party controlling the message. One party deciding what is truth. One party censoring speech and silencing opposition.

- Advertisement -
One party dividing citizens into “Us and “Them” and calling on their supporters to harass “them”. It started when good people turned a blind eye and let it happen.”

Mr Bowyer captioned his post: “Singapore is now us and them… God help our nation.”

He was subsequently called out by popular Facebook page ‘Wake Up, Singapore’ and activist Kirsten Han.

- Advertisement -
Both ‘Wake Up, Singapore’ and Ms Han not only called out Mr Bowyer, but they also brought in the party and its stance on the issue.

In his Facebook post, Mr Bowyer explained his Instagram post: “Further by these edicts and all the online vitriol and ill will being made towards unvaccinated people, generated in no small part by months of government propaganda many, including my wife are now feeling unsure of their future and livelihoods and frankly with calls for starvation, expulsion, being locked in their homes etc, feeling unsafe to even be here.

So, I meant the imagery literally as this exact path has been followed before and with similar “for your own good “justifications.”

- Advertisement -
Mr Bowyer added that he wanted people to see the “massive social and economic damage that is being done and how wrong is the trajectory that they have us on”.

Resigning from the party, he added that his views moving forward would be his alone. /TISG

Follow us on Social Media

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
YouTube
Reddit
LinkedIn
Telegram
Email
Send in your scoops to [email protected]
No tags for this post.
- Advertisement -

Does not have the right temperament for politics in Singapore at this juncture.

Not saying he is right or wrong. Just wrong man at the wrong time.

WP is doing it properly I have said before. Be in the game. Play properly. Play smart. Don't be too rough get double yellow card or worse straight red. Stay in the game. If the score is 3-0 and there is no end to the game....why not right? But if you kena ejected from the game that's the end for the player. For the team? You wanna keep 11 men on the field for your team. Go the distance. It is not a sprint. Long game.

Which is why good that WP vet their candidates carefully. Already this is a tough process. You can see some are not as good as others. But at least WP is very stringent.

The idea that the opposition is going to outdo the PAP is a fantasy. It is more like when the PAP implodes who is the credible team that is in the game can pick up from there.

So WP pick the right people. Quiet. Not too aggressive. Some say too passive useless etc. I don't think so.

Shocking news indeed. There are Jews in Singapore....an Islamic state ??????

Does not have the right temperament for politics in Singapore at this juncture.

Not saying he is right or wrong. Just wrong man at the wrong time.

WP is doing it properly I have said before. Be in the game. Play properly. Play smart. Don't be too rough get double yellow card or worse straight red. Stay in the game. If the score is 3-0 and there is no end to the game....why not right? But if you kena ejected from the game that's the end for the player. For the team? You wanna keep 11 men on the field for your team. Go the distance. It is not a sprint. Long game.

Which is why good that WP vet their candidates carefully. Already this is a tough process. You can see some are not as good as others. But at least WP is very stringent.

The idea that the opposition is going to outdo the PAP is a fantasy. It is more like when the PAP implodes who is the credible team that is in the game can pick up from there.

So WP pick the right people. Quiet. Not too aggressive. Some say too passive useless etc. I don't think so.
The real oppositions we had were, JB, F Seow and Tan HL. As for Chee he will be no diff frm tos at WP.

Yup the other issue with this case is how the Jew played the victim card again.

I had always thought highly of Jews but their behaviour in the Palestine in the last 20 years has been disgusting.

And you can see how it is carrying over even to sinkapore.

The Jews are not our friends. If they can makan you they will .. I know. I live next to one.

yes pap grass root! Just like @JohnTan
You @Cottonmouth clone self admitted JEREMY QUEK ASIAN TURTLE SON OF WHORE hiding in rat hole act garang scam my family good name Knnbccb. Go to my facebook to scam my GOOD name to churn evil filthy lies of me a virgin as a fake virgin and dirty toilet bowl cheap cock sucker slut whore mistress and a dirty whore with millions of Indian customers and gula Melaka nipples and insult me pig and to harass me with porn photos AND TO ISSUE VIOLENT THREATS to win ok you dirty coward criminal?

yes pap grass root! Just like @JohnTan

It's obvious that oppies are also anti-semitic. How low oppie bock has sunk, to allow anti-semitic people to infiltrate his party. He must be desperate for members.

The descendants of Jesus's killers are a sensitive and conniving bunch prone to over-reaction. I would ignore them.

Jesus was a Jew. So were his 12 Apostles. It sounds silly to blame every Jew during Jesus' time for his death and crucifixion.

The teachers of Jewish laws felt threatened by him. Whipped a Jewish mob into a murderous frenzy, had him murdered and mocked him King of the Jews. Only a very small bunch of them supported Jesus.

A mob doesn't represent an entire nation. Even if they did, the mob only represented their city for that particular time, not for all times. Blaming Jews decades or centuries later for the act of a mob seems like going out of your way to hate Jews.