• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lawrence Wong : Unvaccinated will have to go for regular Covid tests, and bear the costs of these tests

dredd

One test costs about $160. 10 test $1600. Good start. Antivaxxers can come here and kpkb. Doesnt make a scrap of difference. In the end all also lan lan pay. Don't believe in science right? Want to enjoy a post-pandemic world at the expense of the vaccinated? Pay lor...

More to come...

dredd

When encouragement don't work, it's time to play hardball. We want to open up the world again.​

French rush to get vaccinated after president’s warning​

By CONSTANTIN GOUVY and ANGELA CHARLTONJuly 13, 2021

People walk by restaurants in Lyon, central France, Tuesday, July 13, 2021. Nearly 1 million people in France made vaccine appointments in a single day, as the president cranked up pressure on everyone to get vaccinated to save summer vacation and the French economy. (AP Photo/Laurent Cipriani)
1 of 6
People walk by restaurants in Lyon, central France, Tuesday, July 13, 2021. Nearly 1 million people in France made vaccine appointments in a single day, as the president cranked up pressure on everyone to get vaccinated to save summer vacation and the French economy. (AP Photo/Laurent Cipriani)

PARIS (AP) — More than 1 million people in France made vaccine appointments in less than a day, according to figures released Tuesday, after the president cranked up pressure on everyone to get vaccinated to save the summer vacation season and the French economy.
Some bristled at President Emmanuel Macron’s admonition to “get vaccinated!” immediately, but many people signed up for shots, accepting that getting injected was the only way to return to some semblance of pre-pandemic life.
French government spokesman Gabriel Attal, noting the latest virus surges from South Africa to South Korea, and vaccine shortages in many poorer countries, appealed to his compatriots Tuesday to “look at what’s happening in the world.”
Macron also announced that special COVID-19 passes will be required starting in early August to enter restaurants and shopping malls and to get on trains and planes. The announcement raised questions and worries among foreign tourists and as residents of France planning vacations.

An app that centralizes France’s vaccine appointments, Doctolib, said Tuesday that 1.3 million people signed up for injections after Macron gave a televised address Monday night. It was a daily record since France rolled out coronavirus vaccines in December. People under age 35 made up most of the new appointments, Doctolib said.
Macron said vaccination would be obligatory for all health care workers by Sept. 15, and he held out the possibility of extending the requirement to others. Around 41% of the French population has been fully vaccinated, though the pace of shots being delivered has waned as summer vacations approached.
Government spokesman Attal insisted the vaccine mandate wasn’t meant to “stigmatize” reluctant health workers but to limit risks to the vulnerable populations they care for.
Some residents said the government’s vaccine push makes them feel safer. At a vaccine center Tuesday in Versailles, finance worker Thibault Razafinarivo, 26, said, “I have a newborn baby at home, and we don’t want to take any risks.” A 23-year-old who works in radiology said she wants to protect her family and her patients.
Others, though, expressed frustration at the idea of mandatory vaccines or needing passes to go to a café.
“I’m getting vaccinated because I want to have a social life and go on holidays,” law student Marius Chavenon, 22, said, adding: “I don’t think vaccination should be compulsory. We live in France, we should be able to do what we want.”
In Paris, nurse Solene Manable said, “There are many health workers who don’t want to get vaccinated because we don’t know much about the vaccines.” But she said she understood “many people who are getting vaccinated to be able to go back to restaurants,...to be able to have a normal life again.”
Some people said they’re now getting vaccinated because Macron also announced that France will start charging money for some virus tests, which up to now have all been free for anyone in French territory.

To get the COVID pass that will soon be required in all restaurants, people must have proof of vaccination or recent virus infection, or a negative test from the last 48 hours.
Restaurant and bar unions demanded a delay for the passes, and government officials were meeting with industry representatives Tuesday. Restaurant workers expressed concern with enforcing the requirement and fear it could scare customers away after all French eating establishments stayed shuttered for nine months from the pandemic’s onset.
Health Minister Olivier Veran defended the new rule, saying, “The question is: It’s lockdown or the health pass.”
He also welcomed the renewed vaccine interest, saying on BFM television Tuesday: “That’s thousands of lives saved.”
More than 111,000 people with the virus have died in France.

Oppies need to stop spreading conspiracy theories about the dangers of getting vaccinations against covid. It's thanks to PAP that you have already received vaccinations against a whole host of other diseases like polio and smallpox.

dredd

Oppies need to stop spreading conspiracy theories about the dangers of getting vaccinations against covid. It's thanks to PAP that you have already received vaccinations against a whole host of other diseases like polio and smallpox.
WP and SDP have all acknowledged the importance of vaccinations to save lives and turn COVID into an endemic disease so we can open up to a new normal again. Even Lim Tean had gotten his jab. Anybody, whether its a PAP stooge like you or an oppie with half a brain, knows the importance of vaccination in a pandemic.

The ones doing the unconscionable act of spreading crazy conspiracies, misinformation and lies to stop people from simply protecting themselves and their loved ones for whatever reason, are the antivaxx farkers that proliferate in forums like here. :cool:

dredd

Certain sectors and frontline only
It will move on very quickly, believe me. When 80% of the population is vaccinated, they won't give a second thought about squeezing the remaining 20%. Events that have large crowds and occasions like marriage dinners will all require negative testings for those who choose not to vaccinate for whatever selfish reason. This is in line with what other countries are doing.

1628416317621.png

Ralders

It will move on very quickly, believe me. When 80% of the population is vaccinated, they won't give a second thought about squeezing the remaining 20%. Events that have large crowds and occasions like marriage dinners will all require negative testings for those who choose not to vaccinate for whatever selfish reason. This is in line with what other countries are doing.

View attachment 119478
Agree with u. It will move on to entire nation.using Hard tactics .
Sinkies not scare to die .
Sinkies scare to spend money.

Just to make u go for regular testing is bad enough not to mention self pay for tests.

kkbutterfly

i already said long ago.those who do not want to be vac..will own self surrender go to vac.. they will find 101 ways to make you surrender.

dredd

Agree with u. It will move on to entire nation.using Hard tactics .
Sinkies not scare to die .
Sinkies scare to spend money.

Just to make u go for regular testing is bad enough not to mention self pay for tests.
Agreed. We have lived long enough under them to know what they will do. Once this is out, expect all Sinkees to go rush for their jabs, like the French after Macron went on TV to warn the French about vaccination.

Once 80% of the population of Sinkees are vaccinated, the 20% will be shaking in their panties... then the real squeezing starts. :biggrin:

dredd

i already said long ago.those who do not want to be vac..will own self surrender go to vac.. they will find 101 ways to make you surrender.
No need 101 ways. Only 1 way is enough. Frequent testing and you pay for every test.

Loofydralb

That sounds like a death knell for PAP and its multiplier sympathy effects.

I predict 6 more GRCs to the Opposition.

dredd

Why stop there ? No subsidy when in ICU. $2-5k per day. See how these fucking anti vaxxers tahan.
Yup. You know when you go to movies in the past, they show previews of upcoming movies with the words: Akan datang? Probably the words to use for this. :biggrin:

KNN be clear minded like my uncle proposed KNN
1. Nobody can force anyone to vaccinate KNN
2. Nobody can force anyone to take covid test unless it is mandatory and the mandatory cost should come from the leequestor KNN
3. When non vaccinated people get covid they should pay for their own treatment becas Nobody force them to get treated KNN