2034 will be better https://www.tnp.sg/sports/singapore...-qualifying-world-cup-2034-mccy-minister-tongProbably one more shot in 2024, before retiring.
precisely. that is what i feel too. he did something which i thought i could never see in my lifetime. I must thank him for that.![]()
![]()
![]()
Feel sad for Schooling. So much pressure on him.
He already won the first ever gold medal. I think that's a huge achievement in itself.
Don't be so hard on the guy.
Last time that Tan Liang Howe won the silver he didn't win anymore also. But he was still celebrated as the only Olympic medallist from SG for a long time.
It will be same for Schooling. His win in 2016 GOLD will be celebrated and remembered for many years to come.
precisely. that is what i feel too. he did something which i thought i could never see in my lifetime. I must thank him for that.
the problem with singapore culture is when you are at the top, everyone wants to share the glory. but when you down, everyone wants a piece of you. this is very sad. in my heart, he is still a great hero.
But as a defending gold medallist to come in last? I mean WTF!![]()
![]()
![]()
He already won the first ever gold medal. I think that's a huge achievement in itself.
Last time that Tan Liang Howe won the silver he didn't win anymore also. But he was still celebrated as the only Olympic medallist from SG for a long time.
It will be same for Schooling. His win in 2016 GOLD will be celebrated and remembered for many years to come.
What they should have done was to frighten him that he has to return the 1mil if he couldn't get a bronze the very least!
This will scare the shit out of him to work harder!
But as a defending gold medallist to come in last? I mean WTF!
I don't agree totally!![]()
![]()
![]()
He must have spent the 1m he got all on foodI don't agree totally!
From a Olympic gold medal champion to finishing last in the heats? I'll be so embarrassed!
The very least he should qualify for the finals, let alone getting a medal. He had all the time, good environment n resources to train n look @ his physique now! He looks more like a boxer now.
Real Xia Suay!
I don't agree totally!
From a Olympic gold medal champion to finishing last in the heats? I'll be so embarrassed!
The very least he should qualify for the finals, let alone getting a medal. He had all the time, good environment n resources to train n look @ his physique now! He looks more like a boxer now.
Real Xia Suay!
He should know himself and step down gracefully and not embarrass himself and the cuntry. Even after this disgraceful performance still want to come back to compete again. WTF.I don't agree totally!
The very least he should qualify for the finals, let alone getting a medal. He had all the time in the world, good environment n resources to train n look @ his physique now! He looks more like a boxer now.
Real Xia Suay!
100% agreed. Just look at the 8 competitors in his heat. None has love handles except himone hit wonder. schooling is a has been and getting fat.
He may have an off day.Maybe he had an off day?
Everyone can have them.
Too much pressure lah.
as i have said, half blood amdk schooling has done for sg what 6.9m can ever achieved in their dreams. in fact, out of 6.9b in world’s population, he is in the top 0.00000069% of achievers. real losers are sinkies who have never accomplished any jackshit on this planet yet kpkb all day and night.