• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HDB flats will never go to ZERO.

SalahParking

If it does, then SLA will never be able to sell land again. Garmen is largest land owner and property owner, valuation is derived from all the trillions of square feet and will go into calculating the reserves.

Congrats, u have just made the most retarded statement of the year.

On the contrary. It goes to zero so gahmen can sell the same piece of land again.

If you don't own the land, you own nothing.

Own the land = I have complete sovereignty over it, I can build or grow whatever the fuck I want on it.

Enjoy your lease. :cool:

PAP govt don't have to worry about being able to sell the land again because the PAP govt will be voted out by the house owners whose homes are returned to the government when the leases expire. First, there will be tens of thousands of angry voters and thousands of homeless old folks in Queenstown, the first housing estate.

Then it will spread to Redhill, Toa Payoh....

Sure lose elections.

If you don't own the land, you own nothing.

Own the land = I have complete sovereignty over it, I can build or grow whatever the fuck I want on it.

Enjoy your lease. :cool:
PAP says fuck your sovereignty,

take your freehold land cheaply. Amber road 2015, now those remaining semi ds have gone up 20pct

$45m for 15 homes affected by Thomson-East Coast MRT line

SLA said some owners have accepted compensation; some filing appeals​

Christopher Tan Senior Correspondent
  • PUBLISHED
    APR 11, 2015, 5:54 AM SGT
FACEBOOKWHATSAPP

Seven months after their properties were gazetted to be acquired for the construction of the Thomson-East Coast Line, owners of six semi-detached houses and nine walk-up apartments have been awarded compensation totalling $45 million.
The six houses are in Amber Road, Katong, while the apartments are part of a shophouse complex in Tanjong Katong Road.
While some owners say the amount, which works out at an average of $1,270 per sq ft, is fair, others are appealing for more.

nobody knows what will happen when the hdb leases start to reach 99
the current ministars wouldn't be the one who will be in charge by then
but in all pap style, they will tell u it will expire
then nearest to 99y, they will want singkies to feel grateful to pap and give some concessions here at there, so that they remain forever in power
the current strategy is to kick the can down the road until it's a dead end and let the next next batch of ministars solve the future problem

nobody knows what will happen when the hdb leases start to reach 99
the current ministars wouldn't be the one who will be in charge by then
but in all pap style, they will tell u it will expire
then nearest to 99y, they will want singkies to feel grateful to pap and give some concessions here at there, so that they remain forever in power
the current strategy is to kick the can down the road until it's a dead end and let the next next batch of ministars solve the future problem
it cannot go to 0. Because your CPF is underfunded liability. That's why you cannot take out all your CPF at 55. Gahmen will have to print money. No other country in the world allows you to use your pension plan to buy property.

land owned by gov will always have (increasing) value but not the (concrete) structure nor the (limited) lease. don’t need to wait for 99 years to find out. by 69 years rebars will corrode, concrete will spall, plumbing will deteriorate, electrical wiring will wear out. as a matter of factly the longest lasting material, concrete, does not last a lifetime in equatorial or tropical climate near the sea, especially when it’s used with rebars to build highrise structures. low level buildings up to 3 storeys are longer lasting and safer as concrete building ages. sometimes, it’s the foundation and soil it’s sitting on that poses a problem with compression, shifting, water run-off, erosion, liquefaction, especially on reclaimed land. after the surfside condo collapse near miami, condos built with concrete that are more than 36.9 years have dropped precipitously in value. in fact all condos in miami are required by law to be re-evaluated for safety and habitability by the time they reach 40. don’t know about sg laws, but don’t wait for a highrise collapse killing hundreds to find out. it’s not a matter of whether but when.

Of course it will never be 0 to hdb, but it will be 0 to lessee.

land owned by gov will always have (increasing) value but not the (concrete) structure nor the (limited) lease. don’t need to wait for 99 years to find out. by 69 years rebars will corrode, concrete will spall, plumbing will deteriorate, electrical wiring will wear out. as a matter of factly the longest lasting material, concrete, does not last a lifetime in equatorial or tropical climate near the sea, especially when it’s used with rebars to build highrise structures. low level buildings up to 3 storeys are longer lasting and safer as concrete building ages. sometimes, it’s the foundation and soil it’s sitting on that poses a problem with compression, shifting, water run-off, erosion, liquefaction, especially on reclaimed land. after the surfside condo collapse near miami, condos built with concrete that are more than 36.9 years have dropped precipitously in value. in fact all condos in miami are required by law to be re-evaluated for safety and habitability by the time they reach 40. don’t know about sg laws, but don’t wait for a highrise collapse killing hundreds to find out. it’s not a matter of whether but when.
true, concrete strength goes down after 50 yrs. because humid.

Coser to when the 99 years is up if PAP says will go to zero then WP will say vote for us we extend another 100 years. Then PAP will say vote for us we also extend another 100 years.
Then up to voters to decide who to believe.

PAP says fuck your sovereignty,

take your freehold land cheaply. Amber road 2015, now those remaining semi ds have gone up 20pct

$45m for 15 homes affected by Thomson-East Coast MRT line

SLA said some owners have accepted compensation; some filing appeals​

Christopher Tan Senior Correspondent
  • PUBLISHED
    APR 11, 2015, 5:54 AM SGT
FACEBOOKWHATSAPP

The six houses are in Amber Road, Katong, while the apartments are part of a shophouse complex in Tanjong Katong Road.
While some owners say the amount, which works out at an average of $1,270 per sq ft, is fair, others are appealing for more.
$1270 psf is fair? Those condos around Amber new launch going at smelly smelly $2500 psf :coffee::coffee::coffee:

You will see when 30 years to go to there will be some scheme swap the cpf value with Temasek bonds or something.
that's why the cutoff age of the hdb flat pledge for cpf basic retirement sum - brs is 30yrs. pegged at a terminal value of 88k now. the terminal value will rise with inflation of abt 3% a year. so it's not zero