• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Young Sinkie Couple Spent Entire Savings On HDB Home Reno! Husband Lost Job, Wife Took Pay Cut During Covid! Now Begging For Free Food!

spent all their savings renovating their new Housing and Development Board (HDB) flat before the Covid-19 outbreak
Please tell me their flat is featured on those reno websites spending 50k and above kind. I want to laugh my ass off

my only disappointment is covid 19 didnt hit harder and deeper.......

2 good years of recession,let sinkies wake up from this fantasy,and fts to go home.....

i mean just look at what happens when 2 month recession hits singapore........all of a sudden fts are begging to be let back into singapore...all the singapore cant live without fts hot air vanishes.

Tis is not the rock bottom, wait till after all the support pkges pinish than Sinkies realise wat's it like reverting back to be Third World. Blessing lah!!!!

Please tell me their flat is featured on those reno websites spending 50k and above kind. I want to laugh my ass off

A couple's home is their castle. It is fitting that they spent at least $50k to renovate their homes nicely.

my only disappointment is covid 19 didnt hit harder and deeper.......

2 good years of recession,let sinkies wake up from this fantasy,and fts to go home.....

i mean just look at what happens when 2 month recession hits singapore........all of a sudden fts are begging to be let back into singapore...all the singapore cant live without fts hot air vanishes.
Can not. Wait stupid peasants thinks a few terms with out pap govt every thing still OK no problem. :mad:

These group of goons are likely to be PAP supporters. They believe in PAP's gospel, that their HDB will make them rich, they believed their job is stable under PAP leadership, they believe voting for PAP will ensure their life stability. Does PAP mantra sounds familiar here?

There's no need to splurge on a HDB pigeon hole.

All a couple needs is a small space to be happy.

TjMEmXw.jpg

This is so stupid. There's no need to blow up all your savings just to replicate your pigeon hole into a Shangri-la suite. And at the end of the day, you still need to keep some savings for rainy days.
Previously they had a good income and cash flow. China virus destroyed their future.

Ms Sim, who calls these cases the “new poor”, said that she encountered a case of a young couple in their late 20s or early 30s that had spent all their savings renovating their new Housing and Development Board (HDB) flat before the Covid-19 outbreak.

Why need to renovate new HDB flat ?

Enhance the enivronment so will be more in the mood to make babies

Their plans were based on pre covid cash flow.

The clue is husband lost the job, but wife got pay cut.

pay cut usually is nothing much la. At most give u 30% cut. So it must be the husband that was bringing in the bulk of the combined earnings. Better check whether the husband was previously working as a CFO, while the wife was a Jb gal who was working in admin in Sg.

These group of goons are likely to be PAP supporters. They believe in PAP's gospel, that their HDB will make them rich, they believed their job is stable under PAP leadership, they believe voting for PAP will ensure their life stability. Does PAP mantra sounds familiar here?

HDB resale flats are sold at million dollar valuations, even if they only have 50 years left on the lease.

Two words: 'asset enhancement'. The scam perpetuated by Goh Chok Tong and continued by Lee Hsien Loong. :wink:

This was the reason for the Home Improvement programme: do some 'subsidized' renovation to enhance the value of your HDB pigeon hole.