• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Brilliant! To Counter Beijing's Oppression on Hong Kong, USA will recognize Tibet As Independent Nation

what almost all Xi lovers fail understand about China viz Tibet is this ,Tibet had always been a different entity ,though Hans and Tibetans were from the same branches of ethnicity ..but so were the Jews and Arabs too ,both Semitic

but ,just like a marriage Tibet and China entered into an arrangement ,Tibet provides the religious leadership and China providers the military protection...like a wife agreeing, I let you fuck me for food ,clothing and protection .

a social contract...that's the relation between china and Tibet ..but the momment a husband fails in any of his duty a divorce ensures ...that exactly what Tibet of today wants ,not to be tied togather with China anymore since there is an ethnic cleansing and religious bigotry in Tibet by china
I am not a Xi lover, I am quite neutral about Xi. You said it, China provide military protection and that is exactly what China is doing. When did it fail? Beijing has no obligation to pour money into Tibet. Until the Tibetans get their act together.

You can’t make the current or future government eternally accountable for one man Mao Tse Tung’s action. As well, if you chose to be an autonomous region, you jolly well have some ability to survive. If not you give up your status and be a real part of China enjoying the full economic development of a real Chinese province. Sorry no it is not like Taiwan at all. Taiwan is an exile designated province because the useless Generalismo did nothing for the country. The bunch of corrupted politicians who wasted 孙中山’s lifetime effort. If the Chiangs had done their part for China, China would have been a different political system than what it is today. Therefore when the Long March started it gained a great following. The Chinese Communist Party started, succeeded because it did for the peasants what generations of rulers failed to. So people should stop whining about the political system of China.
isn't that what the white men ,colonists, also told you chinks and Kelings? you jolly well let us fuck your yellow and brown back and front ? ...because you cannot survive without military protection nor without our administration ability and technologies? Yes and yes and yes ,at that point of time what the whites told the chinks were indeed true ...but look after just decades of freedom has done to China

that is the exact freedom Tibet ,HK and Taiwan wants ...that freedom of choice is theirs not yours

I am not a Xi lover, I am quite neutral about Xi. You said it, China provide military protection and that is exactly what China is doing. When did it fail? Beijing has no obligation to pour money into Tibet. Until the Tibetans get their act together.
than don't pour money into Tibet lah ,Tibetans will get their act togather with China or without china ,just as China got its act togather without white colonists or japnese conquerors telling china and chinese what to do and what not to do ...so has the rest of the world

isn't that what the white men ,colonists, also told you chinks and Kelings? you jolly well let us fuck your yellow and brown back and front ? ...because you cannot survive without military protection nor without our administration ability and technologies? Yes and yes and yes ,at that point of time what the whites told the chinks were indeed true ...but look after just decades of freedom has done to China

that is the exact freedom Tibet ,HK and Taiwan wants ...that freedom of choice is theirs not yours
Your logic is flawed. So if Aljunied wants Workers’ Party, then it is their choice to be Sovereign and leave the Republic of Singapore? HK, Tibet, Taiwan... has always been, will always be, part of China, for thousands of years past and to come. Just because some inhabitants stir some shit it does not make them a free nation out of China. It’s like whether you like it or not, by choice or otherwise, you remain your father’s son.

You can’t make the current or future government eternally accountable for one man Mao Tse Tung’s action. As well, if you chose to be an autonomous region, you jolly well have some ability to survive. If not you give up your status and be a real part of China enjoying the full economic development of a real Chinese province. Sorry no it is not like Taiwan at all. Taiwan is an exile designated province because the useless Generalismo did nothing for the country. The bunch of corrupted politicians who wasted 孙中山’s lifetime effort. If the Chiangs had done their part for China, China would have been a different political system than what it is today. Therefore when the Long March started it gained a great following. The Chinese Communist Party started, succeeded because it did for the peasants what generations of rulers failed to. So people should stop whining about the political system of China.

the most important thing about Chiang Kai Shek legacy was that he saved China from the Japanese invasion. without him and the KMT, China would be conquered by Japan, Hans would be enslaved again, just 30 years after the end of the foreign Manchus Qing dynasty. the Long March was bullshit, a very successful propaganda campaign. the CCP claimed to start off with 300K men but ended up 1 year later in Shaanxi with just 20K men, 90% of them were killed or fled away from the pursuing KMT armies. Sun Yat-sen let down the KMT. he made a terrible mistake by allowing the CCP members to join the KMT in the 1920s, sewing the seeds of conflicts for the civil war that lasted for 20+ years and 30+ millions deaths.

the USA states can't secede from the union. there's no freedom of choice under a country sovereignty.

Your logic is flawed. So if Aljunied wants Workers’ Party, then it is their choice to be Sovereign and leave the Republic of Singapore? HK, Tibet, Taiwan... has always been, will always be, part of China, for thousands of years past and to come. Just because some inhabitants stir some shit it does not make them a free nation out of China. It’s like whether you like it or not, by choice or otherwise, you remain your father’s son.
oh yes ,if aljunied is as large enough as Tibet and made up of entirely a different ethnicity ,sure aljunied than has the right and will attain the freedom that it deserves ....hey ,didn't singapore attain its freedom even though it is only a tiny part of malusia ? ...and not to mention sinkie if not for the British had never been an independent entity

if singapore can ,why not Tibet ?

Threaten for fark. Just do it lah. Recognize Tibet lor. Nobody will give a fuck. As if Tibetans like that can self rule liao.
Ryukyu Islands also independent nation until invade by japan in late 1800s. CCP recognizes it as a nation, then will japan and US military withdraw from it?
CCP a CB organization but USA are just as bad. Best both nations throw thermonuclear devices at each other. Instant cut world population by 1/3.
Very similar to 1940s where US find all sorts of way to provoke japan to declare war which japan stupid enough to fall for it. If japan had attacked soviet together with hitler, the world today would be so different.

oh yes ,if aljunied is as large enough as Tibet and made up of entirely a different ethnicity ,sure aljunied than has the right and will attain the freedom that it deserves ....hey ,didn't singapore attain its freedom even though it is only a tiny part of malusia ? ...and not to mention sinkie if not for the British had never been an independent entity

Singapore a bit different. Malaysia don’t want Singapore. In a sense, Malaysia secede the Singapore islands away.

the USA states can't secede from the union. there's no freedom of choice under a country sovereignty.
oh yes ,it can if there is a will and enough political will ...after all, the very USA itself ceded from Britain and that the confederates themselves wanted out of US ,had the confederates won ,it would have been a very different US ...even lately ,Timor ceded from Indonesia and UN accepted it ...did singapore not ceded from malusia ?...in fact johor monarch is talking about cedeing from malusia

Singapore a bit different. Malaysia don’t want Singapore. In a sense, Malaysia secede the Singapore islands away.
what if malusia ,refused ? ..than sinkie lose the right to cede ...just because there was a peaceful separation, doesn't make it right either ...the question of Tibet is not even ceding ...it was a de facto independent nation annexed by china ...or why Mao need to seize Tibet militarily ?

the most important thing about Chiang Kai Shek legacy was that he saved China from the Japanese invasion. without him and the KMT, China would be conquered by Japan, Hans would be enslaved again, just 30 years after the end of the foreign Manchus Qing dynasty. the Long March was bullshit, a very successful propaganda campaign. the CCP claimed to start off with 300K men but ended up 1 year later in Shaanxi with just 20K men, 90% of them were killed or fled away from the pursuing KMT armies. Sun Yat-sen let down the KMT. he made a terrible mistake by allowing the CCP members to join the KMT in the 1920s, sewing the seeds of conflicts for the civil war that lasted for 20+ years and 30+ millions deaths.
On the contrary. Chiang concentrated so much on tackling the emerging CCP at the expense of fighting against the Japanese, so much so that one of his own General had to kidnap him and force him to sign a treaty to unite with CCP to fight the Japanese. He was no hero defending China against Japan. He lost his clout because his own government was decadent and hence eventually got banished to Taiwan.

Then this is a different ballgame altogether. I see that you are a secessionist who believes any nation, any state, any province has a right to be free if it chooses to. Whether it is Tibet, Hawaii, Bedok or Aljunied. As long as you are consistent and don’t practise double standards.

oh yes ,it can if there is a will and enough political will ...after all, the very USA itself ceded from Britain and that the confederates themselves wanted out of US ,had the confederates won ,it would have been a very different US ...even lately ,Timor ceded from Indonesia and UN accepted it ...did singapore not ceded from malusia ?...in fact johor monarch is talking about cedeing from malusia

the USA states fought a war for independence. the Malaysia parliament voted in favor for Singapore to leave Malaysia. East Timor people conducted guerrilla operations. China will never allow Hongkong and Tibet to be independent, thus they have to fight and die for their causes, no free gifts dropping from sky. countries were established after wars, bloodshed and deaths most of the times.

On the contrary. Chiang concentrated so much on tackling the emerging CCP at the expense of fighting against the Japanese, so much so that one of his own General had to kidnap him and force him to sign a treaty to unite with CCP to fight the Japanese. He was no hero defending China against Japan. He lost his clout because his own government was decadent and hence eventually got banished to Taiwan.

that general was Zhang Xueliang, he was brainwashed by the CCP to commit that treacherous act. Chiang was a hero for leading China to hold out against 8 long years invasion against the superior Japanese army, and eventually won ww2 as a major allied power.

what about Mao Zedong ?

On 1 October 1949, Mao Zedong declared the creation of the People’s Republic of China (PRC). The achievement of Mao Zedong as founding father of the PRC is, indeed, great. If we focus attention on this achievement alone, Mao Zedong can be described as “a man of great stature” who deserves to be respected.

It should be noted, however, that the PRC is a state that was ultimately created through victory in the Chinese Civil War between the Kuomintang (KMT) forces led by Chiang Kai-shek and forces loyal to the Communist Party of China (CPC) and is not by any means a state created by defeating the Japanese Army in the Sino-Japanese War.

The proof of this is that Japan announced defeat on 15 August 1945, but it was 1 October 1949 that the PRC was founded. During this four-year period, the KMT and the CPC waged a fierce civil war. Accordingly, the PRC’s claim that the PRC is a state created by defeating the invading Japanese army is factually incorrect. Also, the myth that CPC forces fought valiantly with the Japanese army during the Sino-Japanese War is untrue.

On the contrary, during the Sino-Japanese War, Mao Zedong concentrated his efforts on conspiring with the Japanese army to weaken the KMT forces. He planted communist spies such as Pan Hannian in the Japanese Foreign Ministry’s local agency Maison Iwai and sold KMT military intelligence obtained from the National Government in Chongqing through the KMT-CPC Cooperation to the Japanese at a high price, creating an environment in which it was easy for the Japanese military to deal blows to the KMT forces.

And that is not all.

https://www.japanpolicyforum.jp/diplomacy/pt20160517095311.html

I am waiting for Taiwan to be recognised as independent from CCP China as well. Taiwan should be the legitimate China and CCP is the fake China
Taiwan was never part if China.it belongs to orang asli.
chinese were invited to the island by European colonial,first it was Portuguese and later, the Dutch.
The stinking chinese when they arrived drove the Europe off and the orang asli had to seek shelter on the hills.

that general was Zhang Xueliang, he was brainwashed by the CCP to commit that treacherous act. Chiang was a hero for leading China to hold out against 8 long years invasion against the superior Japanese army, and eventually won ww2 as a major allied power.

what about Mao Zedong ?

On 1 October 1949, Mao Zedong declared the creation of the People’s Republic of China (PRC). The achievement of Mao Zedong as founding father of the PRC is, indeed, great. If we focus attention on this achievement alone, Mao Zedong can be described as “a man of great stature” who deserves to be respected.

It should be noted, however, that the PRC is a state that was ultimately created through victory in the Chinese Civil War between the Kuomintang (KMT) forces led by Chiang Kai-shek and forces loyal to the Communist Party of China (CPC) and is not by any means a state created by defeating the Japanese Army in the Sino-Japanese War.

The proof of this is that Japan announced defeat on 15 August 1945, but it was 1 October 1949 that the PRC was founded. During this four-year period, the KMT and the CPC waged a fierce civil war. Accordingly, the PRC’s claim that the PRC is a state created by defeating the invading Japanese army is factually incorrect. Also, the myth that CPC forces fought valiantly with the Japanese army during the Sino-Japanese War is untrue.

On the contrary, during the Sino-Japanese War, Mao Zedong concentrated his efforts on conspiring with the Japanese army to weaken the KMT forces. He planted communist spies such as Pan Hannian in the Japanese Foreign Ministry’s local agency Maison Iwai and sold KMT military intelligence obtained from the National Government in Chongqing through the KMT-CPC Cooperation to the Japanese at a high price, creating an environment in which it was easy for the Japanese military to deal blows to the KMT forces.

And that is not all.

https://www.japanpolicyforum.jp/diplomacy/pt20160517095311.html
You probably read the pro Taiwan anti China version of history. As far as I am concerned, if Chiang has been that great, they would not have been defeated by CCP and chased out of mainland.