• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr M: HSR project postponed, not scrapped

This is the way game should be played. Like how PAP postponed the CPF from 55 to 65 with new inclusions along the way.

So fap bought lands n rubbing hands now sianz stuck with it. Dr his if alive would have comfort fap 4d leaders every pc of land in hiring will have same potential as lim chu kang cementry

This is the way game should be played. Like how PAP postponed the CPF from 55 to 65 with new inclusions along the way.

KNN pua chee bye PAP....fucking useless bunch unlike previous Ministers

Delay CPF....now Dr M teach u fuckers what is delay.

I really hope u fuckers need the monies urgently.

Then u know how the majority of Singaporeans feel when u delay CPF and raise MINIMUM SUM.

KNNBCCB.......husband GIC....wife TermaSICK.

I think worse than NARJEEP

Yes Malaysia postpone but Singapore can start by building the line from Jurong to Tuas. Malaysia will link their line to ours when they are ready.

PETALING JAYA: Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad seemed to have walked back from an earlier decision when he told a Japanese publication that the high-speed rail project had been merely postponed, not cancelled.

Speaking to Nikkei Asian Review on the sidelines of the Future of Asia conference in Tokyo, he said Malaysia cannot afford the project at this moment but signalled that the door is still open.

“We cannot say we will never have high-speed rail (HSR) in Malaysia. What we can do is we can postpone the project because it is far too costly at this moment,” he said.

Dr Mahathir said Malaysia would need an HSR but it is something to only consider in the future.
However, in his interview with Nikkei Asian Review, Dr Mahathir commented that the Singapore HSR project is merely postponed.

“We actually postponed the implementation of that project.

More at Dr M: HSR project postponed, not scrapped

This old man is a roti-prata man. Keep twisting his words to suit the situation. Bloody chameleon. No wonder can live so long.

This is fiscal wisdom at it's best.only idiots like najib think they can spend spend spend their way to wealth.

The problem is not spending but he took it all for himself. If he spends for the country, there will be returns that benefit the country. Not when he spends for himself.

KLIA is located at sepong (negri)... extend rail to malaka and south... ? where ??? still want SG to pay 50%... you got take your meds today or not???

Sinkapore can choose not to have it. Sinkapore has said 'no' to many things from Mahathir, one more 'no' is nothing lah. PAP knows how to look after its own interest.

The problem is not spending but he took it all for himself. If he spends for the country, there will be returns that benefit the country. Not when he spends for himself.
I think that’s not correct when I can see najib did spend on his citizens too like the many new roads built, many new low cost flats, many new job opportunities due to the new developments like China condos and ikea etc.

When that Mahathir next go China he will say to build according to plan. He is asking for money in Japan like what that Kwok guy told him to. And the investors are spooked by his claim to cancel the HSR as Japanese firms have interest. Hece the prata saying to postpone not cancel.

LHL should send him the claim amount daily to remind him how much we stand to gain. At least to cover the 20m.

You forgot...now 67 with even more inclusions & more 'tentacles' to hold on to your testicles..oops!..money!

When that Mahathir next go China he will say to build according to plan. He is asking for money in Japan like what that Kwok guy told him to. And the investors are spooked by his claim to cancel the HSR as Japanese firms have interest. Hece the prata saying to postpone not cancel.

LHL should send him the claim amount daily to remind him how much we stand to gain. At least to cover the 20m.

You mean, LHL everyday put up huge sign on our CIQ side towards Malaysia that says "O$p$"??

Yes Malaysia postpone but Singapore can start by building the line from Jurong to Tuas. Malaysia will link their line to ours when they are ready.

and if they finally decided to move 3 km away, we will hv 2 HSR instead of 1, triple the cost or build a crooked bridge to join both?

Haha........first cancelled now postphoned.

What are Singapore's finest going to do?

This Dr M is a genius. Now he confuses his nemisis.

I can just see it in Singapore cabinet meeting...."What to do ah"? ......clueless as usual.

A masterstroke by a master tactician.......a real living SUN TSE.
His nemesis is dead and gone. All that is left are a bunch of underlings.