• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hotmail email a/c problem........you guys ever encounter before ?

basketball..........suddenly my hotmail email a/c ask me for security code on top of my password then i can access the a/c........

but since my alternate contact email address no longer in use liao, i can't receive the security code.....but i can still access the a/c for 3 more days !

how to change my alternate contact email address huh ? wrote to microsoft support and received no help at all.....

Hey DoG; how Cometh each & eVery Thread of yours is TroubLed One ah ?..aLways asking Forummers to Keng for You..
:cool:

You Are TroubLe:

[video=youtube;vJyKYt-5500]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJyKYt-5500&feature=player_detailpage[/video]

:D

Hey DoG; how Cometh each & eVery Thread of yours is TroubLed One ah ?..aLways asking Forummers to Keng for You..
:cool:

boh pian leh................i always have problems with anything that got to do with computer one...........used to it liao lah...........

You still using HOTMAIL?? they changed their name to OUTLOOK.COM ages ago...you still using HOTMAIL? must be connected to some server in Russia or Liberia...

Now now now... all email providers has it for security reasons. The more popular they are. I don't like it either. Just look at the spam in your email.

Also hacking is rampant if u have weak passwords.

And because i use VPN, i often get this. :D

koOiB8J.jpg

doom......

basketball..........suddenly my hotmail email a/c ask me for security code on top of my password then i can access the a/c........

but since my alternate contact email address no longer in use liao, i can't receive the security code.....but i can still access the a/c for 3 more days !

how to change my alternate contact email address huh ? wrote to microsoft support and received no help at all.....

top right click on the "gear" next to your name.
options -> Account details (password, addresses, time zone) -> Security & password

Microsoft is just stupid and irrelevant these days.

Hotmail renamed to Outlook.

Skydrive renamed to Onedrive.

Bing logo changed.

Messenger discontinued, merged with Skype.

Everything has been detailed in this brilliant article:

Microsoft is now irrelevant to computing, and they want you to know it
http://semiaccurate.com/2014/05/15/microsoft-now-irrelevant-computing-want-know/

Use Apple products. Problems solved.

apple.jpg

My email provider yahoo has been forcing users to update their password lately. Those hackers must be active nowadays.
However they have never locked me out from my own account. Just forced me to change my password.

Back when I was looking for a free mail provider I decided against using Hotmail. At that time Hotmail had a bad reputation for spamming their users with ads.
Then came Google but heard I heard that they spy on their own users.

top right click on the "gear" next to your name.
options -> Account details (password, addresses, time zone) -> Security & password

still cannot lah..........just want to change alternate contact email also so difficult.........