• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Useless insurance

Paralysed waist down is permanently incapacity.
WTF NTUC talking about.

the racist ran away NTUC marketing lady, Malaysia, this Pui Phusangmook is a Thai..

NTUC 吃碗面,翻碗低! PUI ! (pun intended)

This fucking Thai FT earns big bucks n his job is damn simple: to grind down sgian

Paralysed waist down is permanently incapacity.
WTF NTUC talking about.

unless certified by a doctor
the insurance company will not accept permanent incapacity or disability
and therefore they will not be any payout....
not happy? can always terminate your insurance?
lagi not happy? fight it out in court....in the end those Terms and Conditions will win the day
once again: the best insurance is still to keep yourself healthy
and have your own savings to tide you over in any eventuality....

This fucking Thai FT earns big bucks n his job is damn simple: to grind down sgian
nothing to do with any nationality
he is just doing his job
and making the clarification ....
why blame him? he is just an employee...
not happy, take it with the Minister or the pM lor...

Quite coincidentally just last week I was looking at my DPS policy and wondering what use it was to me. I considered informing Great Eastern that I would not renew the policy as my annual premiums appear to be going into a black hole. But I left the matter like that. Now, however, I will move to give notification to Great Eastern not to renew the policy. Absolute waste!

is it compulsory?

I remember there was a coverage plan from one of the insurers that cover early onset of these major cancers/ disease? Anyone?

as far as i know
it covers only when the diagnosis is made by a doctor -
and the condition is advanced or terminal
i may be wrong...stand corrected
i've thrown all these coverage away
only buy hospitalization cover ...

Introducing AXA Early Stage CritiCare plan
First plan in Singapore that offers a four stage payout for critical illnesses. It is designed to give you the financial muscle early enough to help you rise above critical illness.
AXA Early Stage CritiCare covers an extensive list of 90 medical conditions across 30 critical illnesses. Payout is assured from Early to Intermediate, Advanced and Terminal stages of illness1.

http://www.axalife.com.sg/protection/critical-illness/early-stage-criticare

as far as i know
it covers only when the diagnosis is made by a doctor -
and the condition is advanced or terminal
i may be wrong...stand corrected
i've thrown all these coverage away
only buy hospitalization cover ...

PRUearly stage crisis cover
We understand you want support right from the beginning
Should a critical illness1 strike, the earlier it is diagnosed, the easier it is to manage and the higher the chances of a full recovery. PRUearly stage crisis cover offers financial support right from the early stages of critical illnesses1.

Covering a broad and extensive list of illnesses1, PRUearly stage crisis cover helps reduce the financial burden resulting from selected early stage critical illnesses1 - and make it easier for you2 to concentrate on a full recovery. The first insurance policy of its kind to cover selected complications arising from diabetes3, PRUearly stage crisis cover also offers additional reassurance with a $3,000 death benefit. Future premiums are waived after the first claim is made under the 50% Severity Payout4.

http://www.prudential.com.sg/corp/p...ions/protect/PRUearly_stage_crisis_cover.html

Introducing AXA Early Stage CritiCare plan
First plan in Singapore that offers a four stage payout for critical illnesses. It is designed to give you the financial muscle early enough to help you rise above critical illness.
AXA Early Stage CritiCare covers an extensive list of 90 medical conditions across 30 critical illnesses. Payout is assured from Early to Intermediate, Advanced and Terminal stages of illness1.

http://www.axalife.com.sg/protection/critical-illness/early-stage-criticare

thank you sir
will study and consider

Wah, no need call me sir lah.. just sharing.. coz in SG can die cannot fall sick.... wife just made a claim under incomeshield.. bill was 6k... hope can claim smoothly... health most important...

thank you sir
will study and consider

The point is that the conditions are written in the fine prints and how many sinkees read that? Someone should have made this clear to sinkees ...again, I hold the PAP responsible for this. Looks like they introduce this to help NTUC Income and Great Eastern make more money. How is GE associated with the PAP?

Our 35% good for nothing president is related to OCBC. Go figure the rest.

Wah, no need call me sir lah.. just sharing.. coz in SG can die cannot fall sick.... wife just made a claim under incomeshield.. bill was 6k... hope can claim smoothly... health most important...

6k should not be a problem
you have to pay the co payment
the deductible ...wish your wife a speedy recovery...

the damned thing is they are going to INCREASE the co payment and the deductible soon..or maybe already done so!!!

my neighbour could not claim a single cent because his total hospital bill was less than 2K!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! are they encouraging people to stay longer in the hospital or getting more unnecessary investigations?....something must be done to this type of economically driven insurance...

i would not be surprised if they raise the minimum claimable amount to $3K or more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For once, you have said something sensible - unusual for the amount of c**k you spew day to day.

thank you thank you sir
have a wonderful good morning sunday Singapore
it's cold, wet, drizzling and damp outside....but it's okay
cheers!!!