• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why price of coffee went up in cofee shop?

Don't order when you makan there lor. Anyway, it tastes like kopi water nowadays. Abit kopi with lots of water. Price goes up, quality goes down.

The complaint from the food sellers are, rental had gone up, cleaning costs had gone up...& you have "members' buying coffee shop units for 20 plus millions...how do you expect prices will not increase...

Our wages are falling fast behind, rises in basic food prices...even the cost of cooking had gone up by at least 50-60%, sometime to an extend that it cost a little more, factoring you pay for your own maintaenence & cleaning at home, like electricity, gas, water...cost slight more or just the same for the plate of whatever you EAT outside...

The culprit in this multiplier effect , WHOM DID YOU VOTE FOR??:mad:

Agree with your comments. End of the day, we, the customers, are the ones who decide. Hawker centre food is just as good, if not better. If consumers cooperate by avoiding the more ex kpts, latter will have to re-adjust. It's not like the ERP where most LL have to pass through each day.

... If consumers cooperate by avoiding the more ex kpts, latter will have to re-adjust ...
ah loonz cornies wun allow dat 2 happen ... all other hawker centres wil kiasu n quikly follow suit 2 raise rents, cleaning costs, etc ...

Agree with your comments. End of the day, we, the customers, are the ones who decide. Hawker centre food is just as good, if not better. If consumers cooperate by avoiding the more ex kpts, latter will have to re-adjust. It's not like the ERP where most LL have to pass through each day.
PAP alr tell u, u need cheap FT to keep costs down but must accept the downside like overcrowding. But we not happy and slap them to turn off the tap. Now they increase costs of work permits and increase salaries of low end workers. U ask for this ... what!!

Half bola, Bala will tell you, you play bola, you kicked yourself...it is Self-inflicted.. ha ha ha

boycott alone no point. have ti mass-publicise the shops to boycott for it to really work. kopi at $1.10 is criminal

maybe so.

look at the long queues at starbuck and coffee bean - $6 kopi no problem

i don't see what's the big fuss over this ?

maybe so.

look at the long queues at starbuck and coffee bean - $6 kopi no problem

i don't see what's the big fuss over this ?

You are a two-timing, cock-sucking, double headed dust eating snake. One moment complain bakchomee expensive therefore, eat at home and now "I don't see what's the big fuss ....."

Go get knocked down by a truck ! :oIo:

You are a two-timing, cock-sucking, double headed dust eating snake. One moment complain bakchomee expensive therefore, eat at home and now "I don't see what's the big fuss ....."

Go get knocked down by a truck ! :oIo:

What's wrong with me making an opinion. Don't agree, just said so. No need to curse and accuse people of being a double headed snake. Remember this very carefully: Karma is a non-judgemental force. Once it strikes, you have no way to run.Hiding under your soiled sarong will not spare you too.So be careful when you open your vulval mouth once again. Hallelujah!!!

Don't order when you makan there lor. Anyway, it tastes like kopi water nowadays. Abit kopi with lots of water. Price goes up, quality goes down.

This I agree....I've been thumping the price hikes and lousy food of Singapore's hawker centres for as long as I can remember, but no one here fucking bother leh. So, you guys deserve all the fucks you get from these conniving hawkers.

When I asked why Town Council is using Resident's conservancy fees to pay for the cleaning of the hawker centre, which is a Commercial property leased out by HDB, no one fuck care what I say, so fuck care lah, eat shit and die for all I care.

I can afford kopi even if it is $2.50 a cup.

Song ah....more of such threads to reflect how the population is living.
Though I cannot afford hotel coffeehouse coffee everyday but still can afford to go Starbucks daily.
60.1% song bo? Keep suffering with pap. Huat ah!

ask funny question lah you, if price of coffee don't go up in coffee shop then go up where, fish market ah!

Hmm! Aren't you aware that besides coffee shops, price of coffee can also go up at restaurants, hotels, food courts etc?

hawker centre oso ...

anyway, asking funny question la he ...

hmm, drink soursop.
you know, in Bedok food centre, after renovation, they hung Big Big banner that prices are the same, never increase.
Very true, they NO lie to you, but
all ingredients reduced...haha, great Marketing.