• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Updated News/Gossips/KNNBCCB PAP Never Solve Haze Problem Thread

Re: Grace Fu says we should "not be too overly concerned" with the 3-hour PSI

Second Minister for Environment and Water Resources Grace Fu said it is "important for the public to refer to the 24-hour PSI" and "not be too overly concerned with the 3-hour PSI which may show spikes and drops from time to time".

"The health impacts of air pollutants are actually determined both by the concentration and also the duration of exposure. So when we measure the health impact and determine the advisory, the 24-hour measurement is a better reflection of the total exposure of an individual to particulate matter," she added..

...................CNA

This Grace woman is such a disgrace to the cabinet - talking through the wrong end of her anatomy.

Regardless of the hourly/3-hourly/24-hourly data, the fact remains that there have been extremely high numbers. Dressing them up into segments does not mitigate the haze. If she is serious about painting blue-sky pictures for us, it is suggested that she uses million-hourly data and viola, there is no haze.

And what is this nonsense about 24-hourly data being more representative of the situation. Other than the Subaru Challenge competitors, who hangs around 24 hours at any one time, haze or no haze.

Cannot think of a better word that 'stupid' to describe her comments.

Any suggestions?

batman1

Re: Bargain Hen tells stoopid sinkies to stop scaring themselves over 3-hour PSI aver

The haze crisis exposed the incompetence n impotence.....
n ...also stupidity of the pap.

watchman8

Re: Bargain Hen tells stoopid sinkies to stop scaring themselves over 3-hour PSI aver

Nabei lau cheebye ask him bring his family go outside and breathe the air in that 3 hours period lor.
Chui kong lampar song.
No need three hours, one hour breathing in psi 400 can liao.

Also ask him, if I breath in psi above 300 for an hour every day for 24 days consecutively, consider hazardous or not?

Re: Sinkapore says it is okay to breathe haze at PSI 300, M'sia says NO

I recall mudland n us use diff stnd of psi...

batman1

Re: Bargain Hen talk cock, DISGraceFu joins in, Healthy Minister Gan keeps mum

The Haze Committee look like a bunch of idiots who looked hazed.

Re: Vivian Balakrishnan under stress

Why stress? We all know PAP never fire anyone due to incompetence. Just look at Lim Shit Say. The guy had been cruising and coasting past for so many years with zero contribution.

enterprise2

For Office workers, its safer at the workplace than at home

The office environment is cleaner and if you r working in one of those clean room environment, its safer to be working than staying at home ....unless your home is also fitted with some of those industrial filters! Only thing is that you got to commune to work and thats hazardous.

Re: McDonald's apologises for 'PSI' advertisement

I have a feeling that some Pinoys are behind the spate of recent advertisement campaigns from McDonald's. The tell-tale signs include 'Peri-Peri Chicken', 'McFizz', 'McSpicy Wars'. Probably some consultant was behind them.

Re: Sinkapore says it is okay to breathe haze at PSI 300, M'sia says NO

Malaysia better. Please go ASAP. It's just across the causeway and along the way, you can throw your red passport in the sea.

It should be safe in Mersing. Even if the haze blows towards that direction, it would be blocked off by the mountains in Johor.

blissquek

100% self-inflicted.

Instead of getting started on the dengue and haze challenges, play politics over the cleaning of opposition's hawker centres.

He should be stressed - the current problems have exposed him as an emperor with no clues on what to do, what to say and how to lead. In other words, an emperor with no clothes. This was particularly confirmed when he told the Indonesians that the people of SG were angry. Ball-less him did not even dare to say that the govt had issues with the way the Indon govt was handling the matter.

....The problem is not just surface forest fire...much more deeper than that..that of hoarding stash of $billions in our banks on behalf of their corrupt officials and the extradiction treaty..

Read the lines..he said...there are more medium and long term issues to settle.....

Of course, he is stressed and cannot do much as the haze problems were there since 1997..some 16 years already and PM LHL has not made any progress since taking over as PM...

We will continue to be smoked if the deeper and longer term issue is not taken care off....

Re: Bargain Hen talk cock, DISGraceFu joins in, Healthy Minister Gan keeps mum

The Haze Committee look like a bunch of idiots who looked hazed.

And dazed. They looked like they did not want to be there in the first place. Notice that the entire committee has not been named, unlike previous occasions when they make announcements like this. Which simply means that it is just wayang first, as they scramble.

Bargain Hen said something that was very profound yesterday, about the lack masks in the market. "It is due to panic buying" he solemnly declared. He is really a bargain; a medical doctor who makes such deep remarks about economics. That's why some people say bargains may be cheap, but not necessarily good.

winners

5zSVrb2.jpg

I thought it was Mr Bean in the above picture. :eek: