• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What can a SAF Lieutanant Colonel work as after leaving SAF at age 45?

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

I am sure he or she will be in great demand in banks, firms and other lare coporations because of his/her organisational skills!

lhlisanidiot

Depends on whether he got carry the right balls during his term in SAF.

If he carried the right balls, a cushy job will be waiting for him in one of the GLCs.

If he didn't carry the right balls, then most likely become a taxi driver or security guard.

Fishypie

My about-to-retire LTC buddy; is eYeing a pLot of Land on 30 year's Lease in LCK area to be a farmer.
:wink:

6-7 years ago, I was told Maj and below, you die your own biz. LTC they will try to get you something cushy either in stat board or GLC. Col chance much better than LTC. BG sure got something waiting.

With so many of them now only the COLs got exit plans.
LTCs below got schemes for them become estate mangers, disciplinary masters, PE teachers in the schools.
Must keep them happy. Pap cannot afford to have too many disgruntled ex regulars voting against them.

Romagnum

I have a former regular friend MAJ rank went to airport operations, adjusted very easily

Please help up my points to positive, I am now -15 and under moderation

My posts attract lots of hits - often in the thousands -but I am still penalised?

I am sure he or she will be in great demand in banks, firms and other lare coporations because of his/her organisational skills!

join the PAP and become a full-fledged lapdog lor.................no reason not to, already been a dog for so long liao..........

but seriously, what can a colonel do in private sector ?............must make money for company leh......not like being a parasite in the Army.....suck tax-payers' money only

In most Ang Mor land military like USA, UK, Oz..and some latin american countries...Those military personal NCOs and officers with substance will easily be hired by those Mercenary Companies on very lucrative contracts to provide protection for VIPs or combat missions etc in 'sensitive' areas. Pay is damn good. But job is dangerous,,remuneration accordance to risk and to get the job done. Got training contracts as well. Will those from the SAF be headhunted by the Mercenary companies? or hired by other countries to train their military?

Maybe only ex SOFs can get a foot in the door....the rest nobody wants.

steffychun

Now adays it is SLTC and 50 years old. Times have changed